Pet Insurance Review - compare rates & benefits  
  Home | Blog | About | For Vets | Resources | Contact  


Browse:
Pet Insurance 101
Dog Insurance
Cat Insurance
Canada Dog Insurance
Canada Cat Insurance

How To:
Get Quotes
Select an Insurer
Make a Claim
Save Money

Find Vets

US Pet Insurers
Healthy Paws
Embrace
Petplan USA
Trupanion
Pets Best
ASPCA
 Petfirst
Nationwide
VPI
 Petfirst
AKC
PetPartners
24PetWatch
PetPremium
VetCare Health
Figo

Canada Pet Insurers
Pets Plus Us
Petplan
Trupanion
Petsecure
PetCare
PC Financial
Hbc
 Petfirst Healthcare

Other Options
Pet Assure
Banfield
PetSmart
PETCO
United Pet Care

Breeds

UK Pet Insurance

Privacy


Customer Reviews for 24 Pet Watch

Add a Review


Filter By:    


1/10   Premiums sky-rocketed coz they changed company!
I've been with this company for 10+ years since my pug was 1 year old. I was told that my annual premium can only be increased by a small % every year so that's why I got it when he was at a young age. Thank god, barely used the insurance over the last 9 years. Only made 1 claim 9 years ago. But dang, I didn't think that they would change the underwriting company so they have the BEST excuse to re-set the premium. This got me good. I was paying $460/yr for $3000 coverage plan but now they are telling me I have to pay $1450 for the same $3000 coverage plan w $250 deductible or $1220 for the $1500 coverage plan w $100 deductible. Why the heck would I want to pay $1450/yr for a $3000 coverage plan w $250 deductible, and then pray to God that you don't ignore or deny my claim for whatever reason?? Makes no sense at all!
Injury/Illness: eye problem claim made 9 yrs ago   Breed: Pug
Claim Amount: $100 - $500   Age of Pet: over 8 years
Juju, 7/3/2017
View Comments (3) | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
 
1/10   Absolutely infuriating
First, we were completely denied a claim for an injury my cat had in the first year of our policy. They claimed it was a disease and pre-existing which baffled my vet. My vet wrote letters and provided them ample documentation to show that my pet is healthy and injured her knee. i also provided my previous vet records to show she was deemed healthy and no abnormally by other vets prior to my coverage. Now, 9 months ago I submitted another claim through their painfully onbnoxious process for my other cat who became ill (she is all better now!). They claim they processed and approved the claim and mailed the check. I called back several times, and once they even called me to confirm my address for the umpteenth time saying a check was returned to them. It's been 9 months since I submitted that claim! I have been paying my premium every month, they haven't paid a single claim in the 2 years I've had the policy. Today I asked to have my entire policy refunded or at least the last year and the refuse. I paid, I did my part. They didn't pay, that's not an insurance policy...
Injury/Illness: gastritis/vomiting   Breed: Domestic Shorthair
Claim Amount: $100 - $500   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Jessica, 6/30/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
1/10   Waste of time
I was recently denied a claim because it fell in the illness waiting period of the policy. Well guess how long a policy is when getting an animal, 30 days, guess how long the illness waiting period is, 30 DAYS. There's literally nothing to be done by them if you want to take up on the 30 day insurance which comes with your animal in most places. Not saying you shouldn't try filing a claim but certainly don't expect anything if you're in the trial period.
Injury/Illness: gastritis/vomiting   Breed: Russian Blue
Claim Amount: $100 - $500   Age of Pet: under a year
Dominick Dominello, 6/28/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   A Life Saver for our 16 year old cat
We have a 16 year old Oriental Shorthair kitty who was diagnosed with complicated, serious medical conditions several years ago. He has chronic renal disease, chronic pancreatitis and IBD. If it weren't for the excellent coverage that 24 Pet Watch has made available to us, the cost of his veterinary care would have been almost impossible for us. They have paid claims to our vet clinic in an extremely timely manner, and the customer service has been A-1 for me. I don't know how to thanks 24 Pet Watch enough for allowing our kitty to get the care he needs, so he is feeling a lot better and enjoying his life. The Champion Care has been just amazing.
Injury/Illness: renal (kidney)   Breed: Oriental
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: over 8 years
Joan O'Brien, 6/28/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
1/10   "Fell between the waiting period"
I adopted a healthy dog from the shelter. We were told to bring her to the vet the first week we got her, healthy visit. Not covered. Then 3 weeks later she got colitis, not covered. I contacted 24PetWatch twice asking why nothing was covered and this is what I was told. "That policy gives coverage for accidents effective the first day of coverage. There are also several illnesses eligible for reimbursement effective the 3rd day of coverage and effective the 31st day, any illness and any accident (as long as it is not pre-existing) would be eligible for reimbursements. The particular claim you submitted was not covered because it fell during the waiting period." Pointless and a waste of money. So I canceled. No point in getting insurance if you don't cover my dog.
Injury/Illness: gastritis/vomiting   Breed: Border Collie
Claim Amount: $100 - $500   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
RMK, 6/22/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
1/10   24PetWatch does NOT have your pet's best interest
ZERO STARS! I rescued a dog that was chipped and registered to 24PetWatch. Often times, pets don't stay with their original owners (unfortunately, mostly due to stupid excuses). 24PetWatch holds you hostage into paying for their "lifetime" membership fee $75 so you can update your information in case you move. They will not update your information after 365 day's if you move to another house, state etc. It's all about money with them. My vet's office was on hold for over 30 minutes trying to reach someone to change and confirm new ownership. No one ever answered the call from 24PetWatch. I have doubts they are available "24 hours" like they claim if you can't reach anyone on the phone. My vet's office said they have never heard of such horrible business practices and making it difficult to update the ownership registration for a micro-chipped pet. They clearly do not care if they have the correct ownership records or invested in updating their ownership registration records in case the pet gets lost. Further, many people don't have the extra money to pay their fees. No other company does this. Most companies have the animal's best interest and they make it easy for the pet owner. This place sucks!
Injury/Illness: microchip change of ownership FEES   Breed: Australian Shepherd
Claim Amount: under $100   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Gracie, 6/13/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
Pages >    1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  48  49  50  51  52  53  54  55  56  57  58  59  60  61  62  63  64  65  66


Review 24 Pet Watch review policy

Review Title (if you could say it in one sentence, what would you say?)
Your Review (tips)
DO tell us specifics about your pet's illness or injury
DO tell us whether you were happy with how your claim was handled

DON'T use profanity or personal insults
DON'T write in ALL CAPS
Overall Rating (1 - worst, 10 - best)    
Would you recommend this company to other pet owners?
Yes   No
Your Name
State/Province

Tell us about your pet
Type: Dog     Cat
Breed:  
Age (at the time of your claim):   Under a year   1 - 8   Over 8 years  
 
Tell us about your claim
Type of illness or accident:
not sure
ear problem eye problem skin problem
cancer gastritis/vomiting enteritis/diarrhea
bladder renal (kidney) thyroid
other:
Claim amount
Time taken to handle claim
 
Verify that you are a customer
I certify that I am (or was) a customer of this pet insurance company and that I have not been offered a reward, financial or otherwise, by the insurer for writing this review.
 

We have zero tolerance for fake reviews!

A message to pet insurance management: please do not submit a review! We consider these submissions fraudulent and will immediately remove these from our site.

While we support your efforts to encourage honest feedback from customers, we encourage you to submit information here







  Click here to get free pet insurance quotes from competing companies.       close