Pet Insurance Review - compare rates & benefits  
  Home | Blog | About | For Vets | Resources | Contact  


Browse:
Pet Insurance 101
Dog Insurance
Cat Insurance
Canada Dog Insurance
Canada Cat Insurance

How To:
Get Quotes
Select an Insurer
Make a Claim
Save Money

Find Vets

US Pet Insurers
Healthy Paws
Trupanion
Petplan USA
Embrace
Pets Best
ASPCA
 Petfirst
Nationwide
VPI
 Petfirst
AKC
PetPartners
24PetWatch
PetPremium
VetCare Health
Figo

Canada Pet Insurers
Pets Plus Us
Petplan
Trupanion
Petsecure
PetCare
PC Financial
Hbc
 Petfirst Healthcare

Other Options
Pet Assure
Banfield
PetSmart
PETCO
United Pet Care

Breeds

UK Pet Insurance

Privacy


Customer Reviews for 24 Pet Watch

Add a Review


Filter By:    


4/10   Huge premium spikes
I recently had my dog's policy renewed after 3 years of having 24 pet watch. Our premium increased from $34 per month to $56 per month with no notification. Our annual policy renewal notification did not include the dollar value for the premium. When I discussed with customer service, I was told they had a significant increase in their cost of coverage in the US and Canada and thus had to spike premiums.
Injury/Illness: general comments   Breed: Mixed Breed
Claim Amount: $100 - $500   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Jessica Markgraf, 12/12/2016
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
 
9/10   VERY GLAD I have them
While they are not perfect and bugs have to be worked out on the new system which is good I find them very affordable and while it does take a little longer to get claims completed which i am sure they have many its tolerable.My golden mix is on meds every month and its great to have their help.
Injury/Illness: allergic dermatits   Breed: Mixed Breed
Claim Amount: $100 - $500   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Mary Delaney, 12/7/2016
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
1/10   The company will pay you nothing!!!
For 8 years I paid them more than $4000 and when my dog got a surgery that was covered as it is written in the policy, they paid back nothing saying that it could be preventable! We spent $6000 for the surgery and I claimed for a maximum of $2000, but got nothing. Ad it took 2 months. If I just put the money to my pocket I'd save much more! Terrible company, useless spend of money!
Injury/Illness: pyometra   Breed: American Cocker Spaniel
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Ivan Smirnov, 10/24/2016
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   24hr Petwatch is the one!
After a lot of research decided this was the one to go for. Unfortunately my dog has developed an issue, but 24hr Petwatch has been great! I submitted a pre-approval form to make sure they would be able to assist. Just received my insurance check! It does take a bit of time, but that is expected. They need to go thru their claim process. Every phone call I made was answered quick and was handled professionally. The new customer portal is a great enhancement too. Very Happy!!
Injury/Illness: spinal   Breed: German Shepherd
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Robbert, 10/5/2016
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
1/10   slow/no pay
had this insurance for nearly 4 years - started out fine. this year became impossible. Our dog had a chronic problem, diagnosed when he was 9 months old. We had been submitting same bill every few months when suddenly 24HR wasn't receiving the form from the vet, or the info from the vet wasn't complete, they couldn't read the signature or see the diagnosis or the bill submitted didn't show it had been paid! Or they just didn't receive the information/fax at all! Always something and many phone calls to finally get the payment. Seemed their philosophy became "If we ignore or resist you long enough you'll just go away, keep on paying the premium and we can keep the money."
Injury/Illness: eye problem   Breed: Border Collie
Claim Amount: under $100   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
carl marazzo, 9/28/2016
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
1/10   $100+ a month premium increase!!
Unfortunately ended up with this horrible company because Purinacare pet insurance sold out to them. I should of left then. But will def. be leaving now that they sent me a notice that my $70 monthly premium is going up to $170 a month! Besides that, they say they have 60 days to pay out for claims. And if I don't hear back from them in 50 days, do give them a call. omg, really?
Injury/Illness: not sure   Breed: Rhodesian Ridgeback
Claim Amount: $100 - $500   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
RR owner, 9/23/2016
View Comments (1) | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
1/10   Good Insurance Gone Terribly BAD!!!
Like so many others, I originally purchased this insurance when it was Purina. When Purina was administering the policy claims were promptly processed hassle free. As soon as 24PetWatch took over things started going bad and have continued in an ever increasing velocity to become truly a nightmare. You now have to spend enormous amounts of your time following up on every claim. Claims are often lost and must be resubmitted, sometimes multiple times. Claims that previously had been promptly paid are now initially denied. Following up on denied claims is difficult. Telephoning requires long hold times with frequent disconnects. If you do eventually get someone to answer they cannot help you and tell you that someone will call you back. They never do. If you ask to speak to a supervisor they tell you none is available and to call back later. Emails frequently go unanswered or the replies are not helpful. Claims processing times have gone from under 30 days to over 90 days. Premiums continue to increase. Thankfully my pet is a very healthy 3 years old and has no preexisting conditions, my only claims have been wellness related (vaccinations, annual exams, and flea/tick medications), so it was an easy decision for me to dump 24PetWatch and go with another insurer.
Injury/Illness: Wellness related   Breed: Beagle
Claim Amount: $500 - $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Anonymous, 9/18/2016
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
1/10   24 pet watch
Airing you frustrations out online does nothing. You need to file a complaint with their corporate office. Here's their address: pethealth Inc ATTN: Mark Warren, President, 710 Corvallis dr, Oakville, Ontario, Canada l6k 3v7 he needs to know what the new York office does business. You will get results!!!!!
Injury/Illness: Allergy's   Breed: Mixed Breed
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: over 8 years
Donna Kolson, 9/8/2016
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
Pages >    1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  48  49  50  51  52  53  54  55  56  57


Review 24 Pet Watch review policy

Review Title (if you could say it in one sentence, what would you say?)
Your Review (tips)
DO tell us specifics about your pet's illness or injury
DO tell us whether you were happy with how your claim was handled

DON'T use profanity or personal insults
DON'T write in ALL CAPS
Overall Rating (1 - worst, 10 - best)    
Would you recommend this company to other pet owners?
Yes   No
Your Name
State/Province

Tell us about your pet
Type: Dog     Cat
Breed:  
Age (at the time of your claim):   Under a year   1 - 8   Over 8 years  
 
Tell us about your claim
Type of illness or accident:
not sure
ear problem eye problem skin problem
cancer gastritis/vomiting enteritis/diarrhea
bladder renal (kidney) thyroid
other:
Claim amount
Time taken to handle claim
 
Verify that you are a customer
I certify that I am (or was) a customer of this pet insurance company and that I have not been offered a reward, financial or otherwise, by the insurer for writing this review.
 

We have zero tolerance for fake reviews!

A message to pet insurance management: please do not submit a review! We consider these submissions fraudulent and will immediately remove these from our site.

While we support your efforts to encourage honest feedback from customers, we encourage you to submit information here







  Click here to get free pet insurance quotes from competing companies.       close