Pet Insurance Review - compare rates & benefits  
  Home | Blog | About | For Vets | Resources | Contact  


Browse:
Pet Insurance 101
Dog Insurance
Cat Insurance
Canada Dog Insurance
Canada Cat Insurance

How To:
Get Quotes
Select an Insurer
Make a Claim
Save Money

Find Vets

US Pet Insurers
Healthy Paws
Embrace
Petplan USA
Trupanion
Pets Best
ASPCA
 Petfirst
Nationwide
VPI
AKC
PetPartners
24PetWatch
PetPremium
VetCare Health
Figo

Canada Pet Insurers
Pets Plus Us
Petplan
Trupanion
Petsecure
PetCare
PC Financial
Hbc

Other Options
Pet Assure
Banfield
PetSmart
PETCO
United Pet Care

Breeds

UK Pet Insurance

Privacy


Customer Reviews for

Add a Review


Filter By:    


10/10   Figo is so simple and easy
I wanted a pet insurance that was easy to follow that covered illnesses and accidents. Most importantly, one that is affordable with great service. I inquired and I chose Figo. Everything great so far. I filed a couples of claims and both were processed in a week. I recommend Figo to everyone
Injury/Illness: eye problem   Breed: Mixed Breed
Claim Amount: $500 - $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Adrienne, 8/13/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
 
10/10   Fast Claims and Excellent Service
We rescued a 6 year old pitull mix. We named him Rex. I thought he might be too old to be insured but I did it anyways just in case case an unexpected accident or illness would occur. I checked 3 companies and checked reviews and price and went with Figo. Glad I did. Rex swallowed a mango pit and my kids lego blocks. The bill was outrageous but I filed the claim with Figo and within 7 days the claim was processed. Glad I chose Figo.
Injury/Illness: Accident   Breed: Mixed Breed
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Michael, 8/4/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Number1 pet insurance here....
I was introduced to Figo by my co-worker. I took a chance and signed up my lab Duke based on his recommendation. Best decision made. My lab had an ear infection after I signed up. Just in time. The key is to sign up before anything happens. The claims part was easy. I did everything from my phone. I'm set with Duke. Thanks Figoi
Injury/Illness: ear problem Infection   Breed: Labrador Retriever
Claim Amount: $500 - $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Nick, 7/28/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Figo sets the bar
Overall, I have been pleased with Figo, I filed my first claim a few weeks ago, and I could not believe how easy the process was. This is my 3rd dog, and my first time with Figo. Since I've tried to other pet insurance, I can compare and know Figo offfers more for the buck. I recommend only Figo to my friends and colleagues. Thanks Figo!
Injury/Illness: gastritis/vomiting   Breed: Mixed Breed
Claim Amount: $100 - $500   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Al, 7/27/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Above and Beyond the rest!!
I really mean that. What is really like about Figo is it's simplicity. The plans are simple and easy to follow. The claims process requires little effort and time. If I had a question, I would textt. I would get a reply in minutes. I told my vet how happy I was with Figo. I told my friend and she signed up her 4 cats and could not believe how affordable it was. Thanks Figooo!
Injury/Illness: gastritis/vomiting   Breed: Mixed Breed
Claim Amount: $100 - $500   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Sasha, 7/18/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Figo has it all!!!
Figo has it all. The coverage is generous. The price is affordable. The app sets them apart. These are the reasons I like Figo, and tell my friends and family with pets to only consider Figo. I tried other pet insurance in the past, and the experience was not so great. With my new frenchie pup, I was recommened Figo, and it was the best decision ever. A few months ago, my pup Megatron had a respiratory infection that turned pneumonia. The bill was 1000. My deductibel was 200, and i chose 100 percent coverage. I received an 800 check in the mail. SO sweet.
Injury/Illness: upper respiratory   Breed: French Bulldog
Claim Amount: $500 - $1000   Age of Pet: under a year
Henry, 7/8/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Easy to use, generous benefits and a personal touc
After 16 years of excellent health with our beloved cat she came down with an acute case of pancreatitis. As she was aging, and that incident cost us $6000 out of pocket, we decided to finally get insurance for her. We were concerned no provider would take us due to her age as several do not, but luckily Figo did. We were then extremely grateful when we got insurance as her health continued to decline over the next eight months, and we recently had to say goodbye to her. While Figo did not cover her existing pancreatitis, they covered everything else that happened the next 8 months. Which included chronic inflammatory bowel disease, an acute anxiety issue due to an alley cat, a urinary tract infection, a kidney tumor and finally our loss of her and the cremation process. We were reimbursed nearly all of the money of the claims we had submitted (minus a pancreatitis flare up), and only paid in a tiny fraction of that total dollar amount in monthly fees. I found the website and submission process to be easy once I figured out it would save time to always submit lab/exam notes with the invoice. The turn around time for claims processing and getting reimbursed was also surprisingly fast. On top of all of that they were incredibly empathetic, sympathetic and gracious with our loss. They made the emotionally painful process of closing the account nurturing and supportive. They even sent us a hand signed card several weeks later. Should we choose to get another furry friend in the future, we will start off with Figo from the beginning. I can't recommend them enough.
Injury/Illness: renal (kidney) IBD   Breed: American Shorthair
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: over 8 years
Shaina Boone, 5/30/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Figo is the ONLY one
A family friend recommended Figo when I got my first labroador puppy, Charlie. Thank god I listened. Within a few days, Charlie swallowed one of my son's toys. My first claim was an er visit. I was not sure what to expect as this was my first time with pet insurance. I filed the claim like it said on the website. Surpisingly, it was so easy. I was reimbursed within a week. Hopefully I wont have to file a claim again. But if i need to, Figo will be there for peace of mind. Thanks FIGO!!
Injury/Illness: swallowed baby toy   Breed: Labrador Retriever
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: under a year
Alan, 5/27/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
Pages >    1  2  3  4  5  6  7


Review review policy

Review Title (if you could say it in one sentence, what would you say?)
Your Review (tips)
DO tell us specifics about your pet's illness or injury
DO tell us whether you were happy with how your claim was handled

DON'T use profanity or personal insults
DON'T write in ALL CAPS
Overall Rating (1 - worst, 10 - best)    
Would you recommend this company to other pet owners?
Yes   No
Your Name
State/Province

Tell us about your pet
Type: Dog     Cat
Breed:  
Age (at the time of your claim):   Under a year   1 - 8   Over 8 years  
 
Tell us about your claim
Type of illness or accident:
not sure
ear problem eye problem skin problem
cancer gastritis/vomiting enteritis/diarrhea
bladder renal (kidney) thyroid
other:
Claim amount
Time taken to handle claim
 
Verify that you are a customer
I certify that I am (or was) a customer of this pet insurance company and that I have not been offered a reward, financial or otherwise, by the insurer for writing this review.
 

We have zero tolerance for fake reviews!

A message to pet insurance management: please do not submit a review! We consider these submissions fraudulent and will immediately remove these from our site.

While we support your efforts to encourage honest feedback from customers, we encourage you to submit information here







  Click here to get free pet insurance quotes from competing companies.       close