Pet Insurance Review - compare rates & benefits  
  Home | Blog | About | For Vets | Resources | Contact  


Browse:
Pet Insurance 101
Dog Insurance
Cat Insurance
Canada Dog Insurance
Canada Cat Insurance

How To:
Get Quotes
Select an Insurer
Make a Claim
Save Money

Find Vets

US Pet Insurers
Healthy Paws
Embrace
Petplan USA
Trupanion
Pets Best
ASPCA
 Petfirst
Nationwide
VPI
 Petfirst
AKC
PetPartners
24PetWatch
PetPremium
VetCare Health
Figo

Canada Pet Insurers
Pets Plus Us
Petplan
Trupanion
Petsecure
PetCare
PC Financial
Hbc
 Petfirst Healthcare

Other Options
Pet Assure
Banfield
PetSmart
PETCO
United Pet Care

Breeds

UK Pet Insurance

Privacy


Customer Reviews for

Add a Review


Filter By:    


10/10   Most Amazing Pet Insurance
Last summer, I rescued a labroador mix. I was introduced to Figo by a friend who said to try Figo and you will by happy you did it. She was right. I did some research and of all the pet insurance available today, Figo covers the most, and one of the most affordable. My first claim was for an upper respiratory infection, which later turned to pneumonia. I filed a claim by going on my Pet Cloud app. Within 5 days, the claim was processed. Could not believe how easy it was. In the beginning, I had my my dog's recent exam emailed to Figo. From there, they contacted my vet to verify my claim. Thanks Figo. You made everything so easy.
Injury/Illness: upper respiratory   Breed: Mixed Breed
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Jacob, 5/13/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
 
10/10   The best insurence for my pet
Best insurence
Injury/Illness: bladder   Breed: Mixed Breed
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Mohammad dawood, 5/12/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Simply The Best/Better Than All The Rest
When looking at pet insurance, our vet had around 12 different companies brochures to choose from, I asked them which one they recommended, they said while they are not allowed to make recommendations, they did say that a lot of their customers were Very Satisfied with Figo. I did comparative shopping online and absolutely came to the same conclusion. I love that you can design a plan that works for you (i.e.: deductible, % of coverage etc.) Only 2 months after having coverage, my little furry baby Josie was having vomiting issues. The claim was processed within 1 week and payment a couple of days later, I even got a call from Brittany at Figo asking how Josie was feeling (Who Does That), I was so impressed. Last week (1 month later), Josie had to go back for the same problem, same results from Figo, got the email today (1 week) stating that the claim is closed and payment coming. Both times, no hassle, no surprises, a clear EOB which was exactly the amount I expected. Seriously? There really is an insurance company out there that does what it says And cares enough to call about the patient? I don't get that with my personal insurance. In closing, you love your furry baby? Then treat him/her to the 1 company that will care about them as much as you're vet and as much as you. Vigo Pet Insurance, best decision I could have ever made for Josie
Injury/Illness: gastritis/vomiting   Breed: Miniature Pinscher
Claim Amount: $100 - $500   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
David S., 5/8/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Figo covers the most for money
Last year, I looked at about 6 pet insurance companies and I finally went with Figo. I rescued a 7 year old english bulldog. Within a few weeks of purchase, the bulldog developed entropian. The surgery was 1700.00. I was not sure it would be covered as entropian is considered a bulldog congenital issue. I filed a claim with Figo app called pet cloud. The claim was processed with 6 days and received a reimbursement check 2 days thereafter. Weeks later, my bulldog Rex developed skin infections and was on apoquel. I really didn't do much but submit my claims. Figo contacted my vet to obtain Rex health records. Figo made life easy. Glad I chose Figo
Injury/Illness: eye problem skin problem   Breed: English Bulldog
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Sal, 4/28/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Exceeds Expectations x10!
Our experience with Figo Pet Insurance was simply perfection from start to finish. We submitted our claim on an iPhone, uploaded documents while still at the Vet's office, and within a week we were reimbursed for more than we expected. We had initial questions about our policy, and the customer service team has been consistently polite, knowledgeable and genuinely seems to care about our sweet girl as much as we do! Figo just exceeds our expectations at every opportunity and we are very grateful! Thank you FIGO!
Injury/Illness: skin problem   Breed: Mixed Breed
Claim Amount: $100 - $500   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
John, 4/27/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Figo is the best pet insurance out there!!
I purchased FIgo for my golden doodle about a year ago. I chose the ultimate plan. What I like about Figo is the simplicity of the plans, the coverage, the customer service follow up, and the pet cloud app. I filed a claim recently as my dog develop allergies. My bill was 650.00 because of the exam, diagnotistic testing, and medication. I could not believe how easy it was to file a claim. All I did was snap a picture, and within seconds the claim was sent to the claims department of FIgo. I really do not much thereafter. They called my vet, and within days I was notified the claim was processed via email, and a few days later a remimbursement check was in the mail.
Injury/Illness: allergies   Breed: Goldendoodle
Claim Amount: $500 - $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Sander, 4/23/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Best customer experience and amazing value
With two cats, and knowing the history of pet health care costs through long experience, pet insurance seemed like a no-brainer. After reviewing the available options, the logical solution was to choose Figo. Why? Figo offers the most affordable and accessible plans. When you do the math, it makes good financial sense. More significantly though, as anyone who has ever filed an insurance claim knows, the claims process is usually not the most pleasant experience between a consumer and the insurer. But I have found that Figo has turned that notion on its head. Claims are incredibly easy to file, amazingly quick turnaround time is also a big plus. What really clinched it for me was the customer service reps. They are not only friendly, courteous and super helpful, some of them know oodles about pet health, all of which makes every call a great experience. I cannot find any reason to go back to the old insurance model, especially when I can do everything from my iPhone. (Too bad for the cats, we can't conduct their vet visits from an iPhone.)
Injury/Illness: skin problem lump on neck   Breed: Norwegian Forest
Claim Amount: under $100   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
David Chambers, 4/8/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
1/10   Do Not Use
This company is a joke. They denied my claim several times and each time they came up with a new reason. Just grasping for straws. One of the times they denied my claim they quoted what I said when I called to schedule a Vet appointment. I had stated that I thought my dog had an illness even though later I submitted a letter written from my Vet telling them that I was wrong and that my dog didn't actually end up having that illness they denied me because of what I had said when I booked the appointment. Over the Vet. Absolutely ridiculous. I never got a penny back and I cancelled insurance.
Injury/Illness: I thought she had hip problems, she doesnt   Breed: Siberian Husky
Claim Amount: $500 - $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Alisha Lee, 3/28/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
Pages >    1  2  3  4  5


Review review policy

Review Title (if you could say it in one sentence, what would you say?)
Your Review (tips)
DO tell us specifics about your pet's illness or injury
DO tell us whether you were happy with how your claim was handled

DON'T use profanity or personal insults
DON'T write in ALL CAPS
Overall Rating (1 - worst, 10 - best)    
Would you recommend this company to other pet owners?
Yes   No
Your Name
State/Province

Tell us about your pet
Type: Dog     Cat
Breed:  
Age (at the time of your claim):   Under a year   1 - 8   Over 8 years  
 
Tell us about your claim
Type of illness or accident:
not sure
ear problem eye problem skin problem
cancer gastritis/vomiting enteritis/diarrhea
bladder renal (kidney) thyroid
other:
Claim amount
Time taken to handle claim
 
Verify that you are a customer
I certify that I am (or was) a customer of this pet insurance company and that I have not been offered a reward, financial or otherwise, by the insurer for writing this review.
 

We have zero tolerance for fake reviews!

A message to pet insurance management: please do not submit a review! We consider these submissions fraudulent and will immediately remove these from our site.

While we support your efforts to encourage honest feedback from customers, we encourage you to submit information here







  Click here to get free pet insurance quotes from competing companies.       close