Pet Insurance Review - compare rates & benefits  
  Home | Blog | About | For Vets | Resources | Contact  


Browse:
Pet Insurance 101
Dog Insurance
Cat Insurance
Canada Dog Insurance
Canada Cat Insurance

How To:
Get Quotes
Select an Insurer
Make a Claim
Save Money

Find Vets

US Pet Insurers
Healthy Paws
Trupanion
Embrace
Petplan USA
Pets Best
ASPCA
 Petfirst
Nationwide
VPI
 Petfirst
AKC
PetPartners
24PetWatch
PetPremium
VetCare Health
Figo

Canada Pet Insurers
Pets Plus Us
Petplan
Trupanion
Petsecure
PetCare
PC Financial
Hbc
 Petfirst Healthcare

Other Options
Pet Assure
Banfield
PetSmart
PETCO
United Pet Care

Breeds

UK Pet Insurance

Privacy


Customer Reviews for Trupanion

Add a Review

Visit Website

Filter By:    


10/10   You are the best pet Insurance out there.
Thank you Trupanion for your pet insurance available.
Injury/Illness: pericardium heart   Breed: Lhasa Apso
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: over 8 years
debby byrne, 12/26/2016
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
 
10/10   It is a convinience and relieve to have trupanion
I submitted the claim in the morning and by the end of the same day they process the claim and sent th check. Customer service always has the answer for your questions and provide the help you need.
Injury/Illness: skin problem   Breed: Dachshund
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: under a year
Yudhi, 12/23/2016
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Outstanding!!!!
I have two Shelties.. one has a cardiac issue.. sensitive skin.. arthritis.. The other has arthritis..hip dysplasia..sensitive skin..
Injury/Illness: Hip dysplasia   Breed: Shetland Sheepdog
Claim Amount: $100 - $500   Age of Pet: over 8 years
Elaine Rodriguez, 12/22/2016
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Hassle-free, comprehensive insurance policy
My puppy was unfortunately dropped when he was very young, and started experiencing some troubling symptoms. His head was bobbing, he was shaking, and he couldn't balance himself or walk. I immediately rushed him to the vet, and paid whatever expense necessary to ensure his health. After all was said and done, and my puppy was thankfully fine, I was refunded over half of the cost of the procedure! My deductible was set at $250, and that plus the 10% cost would make it out to be half. It was thankfully not horrendously expensive, but having much of the cost reimbursed was absolutely wonderful. Trupanion dealt with the matter in a manner of days, and gave me no troubles about using the insurance policy even though it was only just over a month after I had began the policy. I would recommend Trupanion to any of my family or friends!
Injury/Illness: Neurological issue   Breed: Poodle (toy)
Claim Amount: $500 - $1000   Age of Pet: under a year
Rachel, 12/22/2016
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
9/10   Great
Must make sure the vet makes clear notes to trupion
Injury/Illness: Anal glands   Breed: Bichon Frise
Claim Amount: $100 - $500   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Sandra, 12/22/2016
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
5/10   Beware taxes not covered
Trupanion reviewed our claim quickly, but they denied taxes. Taxes are a cost to us. We pay taxes on our premiums, and people health insurance includes coverage on taxes. When we signed up in 2010, taxes were not excluded. Somewhere in between 2010 & 2016, taxes were excluded. That reduces our payout from 90% to 76%. After a $1000 deductible. Suddenly the plan is much less worth it. And I just checked all my emails about policy changes. They included this benefit and that increased coverage, but NOWHERE did the emails say "oh and we now deny taxes". The first I see taxes excluded is a policy in 2014. But I didn't get copies of the policy between 2010 and 2014 so maybe it was earlier. Not impressed with this.
Injury/Illness: Lipoma   Breed: Mixed Breed
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Nic A, 12/20/2016
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   A trip down the stairs
My four month old puppy in his exuberance fell down the stairs and fractured his femur. Never expected something like this would ever happen and felt terrible.
Injury/Illness: accident   Breed: Shih Tzu
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: under a year
Julianna Grecoe, 12/20/2016
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Trupanion has covered every claim for our dogs
Thanks to Trupanion, we have been able to provide the necessary care for our dogs, including two major surgeries for IBD, cancer, emergency stays, MRI's for spinal disease, medications, dental work, skin disorders, infections, and the rider for additional care has extended our dog's life. She does physical therapy and acupuncture twice a week. Trupanion covers her care. Without it, she would no longer be with us. We have had every single claim ever submitted covered by Trupanion. We will always be Trupanion supporters and will continue to use and recommend them to anyone wanting insurance for their pet(s).
Injury/Illness: many illnesses   Breed: Pit Bull
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: over 8 years
Kate Gregory, 12/17/2016
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
Pages >    1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  48  49  50  51  52  53  54  55  56  57  58  59  60  61  62  63  64  65  66  67  68  69  70  71  72  73  74  75  76  77  78  79  80  81  82  83  84  85  86  87  88  89  90  91  92  93  94  95  96  97  98  99  100  101  102  103  104  105  106  107  108  109  110  111  112  113  114  115  116  117  118  119  120  121  122  123  124  125  126  127  128  129  130  131  132  133  134  135  136  137  138  139  140  141  142  143  144  145  146  147  148  149  150  151  152  153  154  155  156  157  158  159  160  161  162  163  164  165  166  167  168  169  170  171  172  173  174  175  176  177  178  179  180  181  182  183  184  185  186  187  188  189  190  191  192  193  194  195  196  197  198  199  200  201  202  203  204  205  206  207  208  209  210  211  212  213  214  215  216  217  218  219  220  221  222  223  224  225  226  227  228  229  230  231  232  233  234  235  236  237  238  239  240  241  242  243  244  245  246  247  248  249  250  251  252  253  254  255  256  257  258  259  260  261  262  263  264  265  266  267  268  269  270  271  272  273  274  275  276  277  278  279  280  281  282  283  284  285  286  287  288  289  290  291  292  293  294  295  296  297  298  299  300  301  302  303  304  305  306  307  308  309  310  311  312  313  314  315  316  317  318  319  320  321  322  323  324  325  326  327  328  329  330  331  332  333  334  335  336  337  338  339  340  341  342  343  344  345  346  347  348  349  350  351  352  353  354  355  356  357  358  359  360  361  362  363  364  365  366  367  368  369  370  371  372  373  374  375  376  377  378  379  380  381  382  383  384  385  386  387  388  389  390  391  392  393  394  395  396  397  398  399  400  401  402  403  404  405  406  407  408  409  410  411  412  413  414  415  416  417  418  419  420  421  422  423  424  425  426  427  428  429  430  431  432  433  434  435  436  437  438  439  440  441  442  443  444  445  446  447  448  449  450  451  452  453  454  455  456  457  458  459  460  461  462  463  464  465  466  467  468  469  470  471  472  473  474  475  476  477  478  479  480  481  482  483  484  485  486  487  488  489  490  491  492  493  494  495  496  497  498  499  500  501  502  503  504  505  506  507  508  509  510  511  512  513  514  515  516  517  518  519  520  521  522  523  524  525  526  527  528  529  530  531  532  533  534  535  536  537  538  539  540  541  542  543  544  545  546  547  548  549  550  551  552  553  554  555  556  557  558  559  560  561  562  563  564  565  566  567  568  569  570  571  572  573  574  575  576  577  578  579  580  581  582  583  584  585  586  587  588  589  590  591  592  593
Visit Website


Review Trupanion review policy

Review Title (if you could say it in one sentence, what would you say?)
Your Review (tips)
DO tell us specifics about your pet's illness or injury
DO tell us whether you were happy with how your claim was handled

DON'T use profanity or personal insults
DON'T write in ALL CAPS
Overall Rating (1 - worst, 10 - best)    
Would you recommend this company to other pet owners?
Yes   No
Your Name
State/Province

Tell us about your pet
Type: Dog     Cat
Breed:  
Age (at the time of your claim):   Under a year   1 - 8   Over 8 years  
 
Tell us about your claim
Type of illness or accident:
not sure
ear problem eye problem skin problem
cancer gastritis/vomiting enteritis/diarrhea
bladder renal (kidney) thyroid
other:
Claim amount
Time taken to handle claim
 
Verify that you are a customer
I certify that I am (or was) a customer of this pet insurance company and that I have not been offered a reward, financial or otherwise, by the insurer for writing this review.
 

We have zero tolerance for fake reviews!

A message to pet insurance management: please do not submit a review! We consider these submissions fraudulent and will immediately remove these from our site.

While we support your efforts to encourage honest feedback from customers, we encourage you to submit information here







  Click here to get free pet insurance quotes from competing companies.       close