Pet Insurance Review - compare rates & benefits  
  Home | Blog | About | For Vets | Resources | Contact  


Browse:
Pet Insurance 101
Dog Insurance
Cat Insurance
Canada Dog Insurance
Canada Cat Insurance

How To:
Get Quotes
Select an Insurer
Make a Claim
Save Money

Find Vets

US Pet Insurers
Healthy Paws
Trupanion
Petplan USA
Embrace
Pets Best
ASPCA
 Petfirst
Nationwide
VPI
 Petfirst
AKC
PetPartners
24PetWatch
PetPremium
VetCare Health
Figo

Canada Pet Insurers
Pets Plus Us
Petplan
Trupanion
Petsecure
PetCare
PC Financial
Hbc
 Petfirst Healthcare

Other Options
Pet Assure
Banfield
PetSmart
PETCO
United Pet Care

Breeds

UK Pet Insurance

Privacy


Customer Reviews for Trupanion

Add a Review

Visit Website

Filter By:    


10/10   Thank you!
Tasha had numerous illnesses over her life, the last being cancer. Trupanion allowed Tasha to live comfortable for as long as possible. We would not have been able to cover the medical expenses without this coverage. I would also like to thank the many claim handlers who helped us. Each were very professional, understanding and caring. I recommend Trupanion to anyone who loves their pet!
Injury/Illness: cancer   Breed: Pit Bull
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Theresa Chiancone, 2/14/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
 
10/10   Life saver
Our cat had diabetes, allergies and renal failure requiring daily medication. Trupanion paid for all his medical care including needles, test strips and over-the-counter allergy medications. They always processed my claims quickly and I was even able to submit by sending photos of the receipts and claim form by email. Our cat was hospitalized twice, and both times Trupanion paid the vet hospital directly. We will definitely get Trupanion coverage when we adopt our next pet.
Injury/Illness: eye problem skin problem renal (kidney)   Breed: Tabby
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: over 8 years
Catherine, 1/22/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Peace of Mind
We decided to get our dog insured after struggling to afford medications and tests for our cat. I'd had another cat previously that I also struggled to afford veterinary care for, so at the suggestion of my boyfriend, we decided to go the insurance route. We got our dog signed up through their trial of insurance that we got at our veterinarian. Shortly after she broke a tooth, which they covered. A few months later she ate a naproxen tablet, which is toxic! I think the cat was trying to kill her because those pills were safely on the table when we left the house! Well they covered that vet stay too. Then she started vomiting and was later diagnosed with IBD. Not only have they covered that as well, but they pay my vet directly right at checkout so I don't have to worry about paying the full bill. It's been a real relief to pick up more than $200 worth of medication per month and only have to pay less than $20. We've been able to do things like ultrasound and endoscopy to diagnose what she has instead of treating her symptoms and hoping for the best like we've had to do in the past with other pets. We're even using Chinese herbal therapy right now to treat the IBD! We honestly could not have done all of that without Trupanion.
Injury/Illness: gastritis/vomiting Inflammatory Bowel Disease   Breed: Mixed Breed
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Meghan, 1/20/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Best company to protect your pet!
Thank heavens for Trupanion! When my 4 month old puppy started having neurological episodes barely over a month after bringing her home I immediately panicked fearing huge vet bills I wouldn't be able to pay. Having had some bad experiences with other insurance companies I almost didn't insure her, but my vet had encouraged me and told me he had more client satisfaction with Trupanion then every other insurance carrier he had worked with put together. So I took his word and enrolled her the day I made the deal with her breeder and she became mine. Thank heavens I did! Thousands of dollars latter and still no solid answers as to the cause of her episodes, I would have been in huge trouble or had to decline tests and possibly even put her down over money. Nothing worse then that! Thankfully Trupanion has my back - and hers! They have paid her claims quickly as promised with no haggling over anything my vet recommended for her. Thank you Trupanion for protecting my baby and showing me there is still one insurance company that truly is there for the animals, and allowing me to make decisions based off what my VÍt and I feel is best and not my bank account!
Injury/Illness: Neurological episodes   Breed: Standard Poodle
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: under a year
Lydia Kunzler, 1/19/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   The Silver lining
We panicked when our five month old mini poodle had a seizure. It quickly became wors when little Logan had a second seizure at our Vets office. We were referred to a specialized veterinary hospital, where the charges were soon over two thousand dollars and possibly much more, depending on test results. We paid but now had additional stress because of the financial payments we would be making. We remembered that our Vet had discussed Trupanion insurance with us when we brought Logan in for his initial check up. Thankfully we enrolled Logan. When we called Trupanion about coverage, we were put at ease by Brendan at Trupanion, who preauthorized our claim over the phone so we could concentrate on getting our Logan well. To have the unlimited 90% coverage was a blessing. Our Logan is on his way to recovery and we have peace of mind relative to the financial cost of his care. Getting Trupanion was the best insurance decision we ever made.
Injury/Illness: Seizures   Breed: Poodle
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: under a year
Logan, 1/17/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Trupanion is the best!
My little baby poodle had to have surgery as he broke his leg. All we can say is thank you so much Trupanion! They paid their portion and we paid the deductible right to the Fish Creek 24 Pet Hospital (who are amazing there!) I will never be without Trupanion Insurance!!!
Injury/Illness: not sure   Breed: Poodle (toy)
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Clem, 1/16/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Trupanion is the best
We have two dogs with Trupanion, originally we were with Petsecure and were not happy and changed to Trupanion. They are available 24 hours a day, all customer service people are genuinely concerned for you pet. We have a puppy that has inflamatory bowel problems and they have been wonderful paying for medication, and specialty tests.
Injury/Illness: gastritis/vomiting   Breed: Mixed Breed
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: under a year
Tammy, 1/14/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   A must for your pets!!
My cat was diagnosed with a tumor in his nasal passage. Trupanion was an absolute blessing. So far my cat has undergone 2 ct scans, testing and 6 radiation treatments. All of this has been possible because of Trupanion's help. They have been there every step of the way and provided payment on the claim within 10 days at the most. Their help and support made the whole situation easy in a stressful time. I have been a customer for 7+ years and as long as I have pets I will continue to be a customer. Thank you Trupanion for all you do!!
Injury/Illness: cancer   Breed: Abyssinian
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: over 8 years
H, 1/14/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
Pages >    1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  48  49  50  51  52  53  54  55  56  57  58  59  60  61  62  63  64  65  66  67  68  69  70  71  72  73  74  75  76  77  78  79  80  81  82  83  84  85  86  87  88  89  90  91  92  93  94  95  96  97  98  99  100  101  102  103  104  105  106  107  108  109  110  111  112  113  114  115  116  117  118  119  120  121  122  123  124  125  126  127  128  129  130  131  132  133  134  135  136  137  138  139  140  141  142  143  144  145  146  147  148  149  150  151  152  153  154  155  156  157  158  159  160  161  162  163  164  165  166  167  168  169  170  171  172  173  174  175  176  177  178  179  180  181  182  183  184  185  186  187  188  189  190  191  192  193  194  195  196  197  198  199  200  201  202  203  204  205  206  207  208  209  210  211  212  213  214  215  216  217  218  219  220  221  222  223  224  225  226  227  228  229  230  231  232  233  234  235  236  237  238  239  240  241  242  243  244  245  246  247  248  249  250  251  252  253  254  255  256  257  258  259  260  261  262  263  264  265  266  267  268  269  270  271  272  273  274  275  276  277  278  279  280  281  282  283  284  285  286  287  288  289  290  291  292  293  294  295  296  297  298  299  300  301  302  303  304  305  306  307  308  309  310  311  312  313  314  315  316  317  318  319  320  321  322  323  324  325  326  327  328  329  330  331  332  333  334  335  336  337  338  339  340  341  342  343  344  345  346  347  348  349  350  351  352  353  354  355  356  357  358  359  360  361  362  363  364  365  366  367  368  369  370  371  372  373  374  375  376  377  378  379  380  381  382  383  384  385  386  387  388  389  390  391  392  393  394  395  396  397  398  399  400  401  402  403  404  405  406  407  408  409  410  411  412  413  414  415  416  417  418  419  420  421  422  423  424  425  426  427  428  429  430  431  432  433  434  435  436  437  438  439  440  441  442  443  444  445  446  447  448  449  450  451  452  453  454  455  456  457  458  459  460  461  462  463  464  465  466  467  468  469  470  471  472  473  474  475  476  477  478  479  480  481  482  483  484  485  486  487  488  489  490  491  492  493  494  495  496  497  498  499  500  501  502  503  504  505  506  507  508  509  510  511  512  513  514  515  516  517  518  519  520  521  522  523  524  525  526  527  528  529  530  531  532  533  534  535  536  537  538  539  540  541  542  543  544  545  546  547  548  549  550  551  552  553  554  555  556  557  558  559  560  561  562  563  564  565  566  567  568  569  570  571  572  573  574  575  576  577  578  579  580  581  582  583  584  585  586  587  588  589  590  591  592  593  594  595  596
Visit Website


Review Trupanion review policy

Review Title (if you could say it in one sentence, what would you say?)
Your Review (tips)
DO tell us specifics about your pet's illness or injury
DO tell us whether you were happy with how your claim was handled

DON'T use profanity or personal insults
DON'T write in ALL CAPS
Overall Rating (1 - worst, 10 - best)    
Would you recommend this company to other pet owners?
Yes   No
Your Name
State/Province

Tell us about your pet
Type: Dog     Cat
Breed:  
Age (at the time of your claim):   Under a year   1 - 8   Over 8 years  
 
Tell us about your claim
Type of illness or accident:
not sure
ear problem eye problem skin problem
cancer gastritis/vomiting enteritis/diarrhea
bladder renal (kidney) thyroid
other:
Claim amount
Time taken to handle claim
 
Verify that you are a customer
I certify that I am (or was) a customer of this pet insurance company and that I have not been offered a reward, financial or otherwise, by the insurer for writing this review.
 

We have zero tolerance for fake reviews!

A message to pet insurance management: please do not submit a review! We consider these submissions fraudulent and will immediately remove these from our site.

While we support your efforts to encourage honest feedback from customers, we encourage you to submit information here







  Click here to get free pet insurance quotes from competing companies.       close