Pet Insurance Review - compare rates & benefits  
  Home | Blog | About | For Vets | Resources | Contact  


Browse:
Pet Insurance 101
Dog Insurance
Cat Insurance
Canada Dog Insurance
Canada Cat Insurance

How To:
Get Quotes
Select an Insurer
Make a Claim
Save Money

Find Vets

US Pet Insurers
Healthy Paws
Trupanion
Petplan USA
Embrace
Pets Best
ASPCA
 Petfirst
Nationwide
VPI
 Petfirst
AKC
PetPartners
24PetWatch
PetPremium
VetCare Health
Figo

Canada Pet Insurers
Pets Plus Us
Petplan
Trupanion
Petsecure
PetCare
PC Financial
Hbc
 Petfirst Healthcare

Other Options
Pet Assure
Banfield
PetSmart
PETCO
United Pet Care

Breeds

UK Pet Insurance

Privacy



Adobe Animal Hospital

396 1St St
Los Altos, CA 94022-3601
650-948-9661


 Add your review

Find nearby vets

Owners click here

Dr. Johnson's Awesome12/25/2016
Dr. Johnson's Awesome
Helpfulness: 10
Staff: 6
Value: 9
Reviewed by Joelle Maletis who took in a Domestic Shorthair cat

Friendly full service animal hospital1/2/2016
Adobe is always available and close by. They have a full staff of excellent vets and a separate pharmacy so it is easy to get service and pick up medications. We have used them for over 15 years for various cats, rodents and a dog. We are very happy with their services.
Helpfulness: 8
Staff: 9
Value: 8
Reviewed by Elizabeth Gibbons who took in a Shiba Inu dog

Couldn't ask for more1/13/2015
We're starting a new puppy. Adobe cared for our last dog throughout her life. It's a 24/7 facility which can be be very helpful. The entire staff was always supportive, friendly, and responsive go our needs. When our dog had surgery, they were willing to arrange for one of us to be there 24 hours a day. When the Goddess of Vets, Sharon Zweiter, was unavailable, the vet on call was always understanding and more than competent.
Helpfulness: 10
Staff: 10
Value: 8
Reviewed by Eric Stietzel who took in a Havanese dog

adobe has gone down hill and is terrible now6/26/2014
I have been going to Adobe for probably 40 years...they have moved within the past two/three years and in my opinion have gotten too big and lax. My 8 year old yorkie just died of cancer after over a year treatment at el gato in los gatos and sage in campbell where she had surgery and chemo for about 18 mos....adobe did not give her the correct diagnosis and just kept giving her topical creams and she had mast cell which they took a biopsy and misdiagnosed. My beautiful yorkie had to be put down after all the chemos stopped working. So upsetting. I will never use Adobe in Los Altos again. (I had four labs and two cats and one of my labs was misdiagnosed also)
Helpfulness: 1
Staff: 1
Value: 1
Reviewed by yolanda squarcia who took in a Yorkshire Terrier dog

Review of Adobe Animal Hospital1/5/2014
Vet are very knowledgeable and staffs are helpful. Facility is clean and comfortable.
Helpfulness: 8
Staff: 8
Value: 9
Reviewed by Pei Fang who took in a Labrador Retriever dog

Wonderful!10/7/2013
I have been going to Adobe Animal Hospital for more than 20 years and they have always treated each and every one of my pets like their very own family members!
Helpfulness: 10
Staff: 10
Value: 10
Reviewed by Mrs. Jennifer Ligeti who took in a American Shorthair cat

Glamorous new office, same decent care3/21/2013
I knew them when they were in a much smaller office. Now they look like the lobby of a day spa at the Ritz, but the veterinary care still seems good.
Helpfulness: 8
Staff: 6
Value: 5
Reviewed by Siamesemom who took in a Siamese cat

Superior care11/9/2012
They have many fantastic veterinarians at Adobe who are kind and helpful. I have been going to them for years and have always had good experiences with the care they provide. If you have a sick pet, they have the resources for just about any situation. And their 24 hour service means that your pets medical history is available in emergency situations.
Helpfulness: 10
Staff: 10
Value: 9
Reviewed by Nicola Chriss who took in a Sphynx cat

The best ever7/20/2012
I've been going to Adobe for as long as I can remember. They always take the best care of my pets even took in my kitty when I had to go to the hospital. Through cancer and the unknown they always try to help my pets as best they can.
Helpfulness: 10
Staff: 10
Value: 8
Reviewed by SK who took in a German Shepherd dog

Great Clinic4/26/2012
I had a good experience with this clinic
Helpfulness: 10
Staff: 10
Value: 10
Reviewed by Robin who took in a Pug dog

Good place to go with 3 pets12/18/2011
We have 2 dogs and a rabbit. One dog has had repeated emergencies from eating the wrong thing. They have been very helpful and attentive.
Helpfulness: 9
Staff: 9
Value: 8
Reviewed by ssawyer who took in a Labradoodle dog

Excellent Customer Service & Vet Techs12/27/2010
They are now located on El Camino in a much larger facility. Everyone there loves animals and is very helpful. All the Vets and Vet Techs show concern and truly care for your animal as if it were their own.
Helpfulness: 10
Staff: 10
Value: 10
Reviewed by serena who took in a Weimaraner dog

great!12/26/2010
Adobe is great. So many vets always on call, new facility and very kind staff. Lots of resources and they have a 24 hour emergency clinic. They also are very nice if you call them in the middle of the night worried about your pet, the tech will talk to you on the phone to determine whether or not you should come in, or what things you could do to make them better
Helpfulness: 10
Staff: 10
Value: 10
Reviewed by Jamie who took in a Boston Terrier dog

Awesome10/27/2010
Best vet ever - reasonable charges, great doctors, great staff and now a great facility!
Helpfulness: 10
Staff: 10
Value: 9
Reviewed by Elena who took in a Domestic Longhair cat

Great animal advocates; competent, compassionate!8/23/2010
Wonderful place; 24 hours care; educated advise and wonderful customer service!
Helpfulness: 10
Staff: 10
Value: 10
Reviewed by Anne Van Camp who took in a Rottweiler dog


Add Your Review review policy

Review Title (if you could say it in one sentence, what would you say?)
Your Review (tips)
DO give us specifics about your visit
DO tell us whether you were happy with how your pet was treated

DON'T use profanity or personal insults
DON'T write in ALL CAPS
Helpfulness of Vet? (1 - worst, 10 - best)    
How was the staff? (1 - worst, 10 - best)    
Value for money spent? (1 - worst, 10 - best)    
Would you recommend this vet to other pet owners?
Yes   No
Your Name

Tell us about your pet that visited this veterinarian
Type: Dog     Cat
Breed: