Pet Insurance Review - compare rates & benefits  
  Home | Blog | About | For Vets | Resources | Contact  


Browse:
Pet Insurance 101
Dog Insurance
Cat Insurance
Canada Dog Insurance
Canada Cat Insurance

How To:
Get Quotes
Select an Insurer
Make a Claim
Save Money

Find Vets

US Pet Insurers
Healthy Paws
Trupanion
Petplan USA
Embrace
Pets Best
ASPCA
 Petfirst
Nationwide
VPI
 Petfirst
AKC
PetPartners
24PetWatch
PetPremium
VetCare Health
Figo

Canada Pet Insurers
Pets Plus Us
Petplan
Trupanion
Petsecure
PetCare
PC Financial
Hbc
 Petfirst Healthcare

Other Options
Pet Assure
Banfield
PetSmart
PETCO
United Pet Care

Breeds

UK Pet Insurance

Privacy



Drake Center For Animal Health

195 N El Camino Real
Encinitas, CA 92024-2802
760-753-9393


 Add your review

Find nearby vets

Owners click here

Drake Center is the best.5/11/2017
The Drake Center has taken care of our kitties for years. I never hesitate to refer them to other pet owners.
Helpfulness: 10
Staff: 10
Value: 10
Reviewed by Carolyn Woods who took in a Domestic Shorthair cat

Amazing vet, will be coming back.10/11/2016
Really great experience. Got there and they took us and our cat straight to an exam room which doubles up as your waiting room. It was cat only and they had feliway wall plugs so our cat stayed calm. Doctor was very thorough in her explanations and works to keep expenses to a minimum. She self described herself as a minimalist, avoiding unnecessary testing. She showed us how to cut our cats nails, take her temperature, and administer the antibiotics for her upper respiratory infection. After the appointment, they print and email a copy of the notes from the entire appointment for your records. They next day, they called to check up on our cat and how she was doing. Highly recommend and will be continuing to use them as our vet.
Helpfulness: 10
Staff: 10
Value: 9
Reviewed by Ethan Spitz who took in a Domestic Mediumhair cat

They have always been there for me11/25/2012
Excellent care and great hours. They are all pet lovers. I feel confident in the quality of care my Rottweiler receives. I appreciate that they can see my dog during an emergency and offer a full array of services.
Helpfulness: 10
Staff: 10
Value: 8
Reviewed by Melody j. Nourani who took in a Rottweiler dog

They are great!12/21/2011
I have been taking my pets to the Drake Center for years. They are very informative and caring. There technicians are great and I love all the vets in their practice.
Helpfulness: 10
Staff: 10
Value: 10
Reviewed by Linda Burton Milner who took in a Goldendoodle dog

Great Veterinarians who care about their patients!5/22/2011
Over the last 10 years our dogs have been seen by all of the Vets at the Drake Center. They are smart, helpful and provide wonderful care.
Helpfulness: 10
Staff: 8
Value: 8
Reviewed by Mindy Schwartz who took in a Mixed Breed dog

Great Vet4/8/2011
They were very helpful with advice for new puppy.
Helpfulness: 10
Staff: 10
Value: 10
Reviewed by Carolyn who took in a Mixed Breed dog

Best Interest11/16/2010
The Drake Center has your pet's best interest at heart. Incredible service and comunication. They are pushy with over servicing though. For example, Our puppy was sick and they began the first test and before they recieved the results (which was only going to be a few hours) they urged us to begin three other tests. The first test came back positive (Unfortunately). They were considerate and called us to learn of our puppoes condition even after they knew they would not be performing the treatment. We have taken her their ever since. They are costly initially but after first year puppy all the other visits seem to reflect the industry standards.
Helpfulness: 10
Staff: 10
Value: 10
Reviewed by Stacee who took in a Golden Retriever dog

excellent, extremely organized9/11/2010
Top notch. Attentive vet who is accessible by phone, electronic paperwork keeps all med records super organized, clean modern facility, no negatives at all -- a great place.
Helpfulness: 8
Staff: 8
Value: 8
Reviewed by Sally P. who took in a Golden Retriever dog

Best of the Best8/24/2010
The vets, vet techs and receptionists are all incredibly nice, knowledgeable and helpful. With appointments there is no waiting at all. The care is impeccable. Best of all they try their best to reassure overly nervous Moms. (meaning me) I have recommend them many times to friends.
Helpfulness: 10
Staff: 10
Value: 8
Reviewed by Katie who took in a Mixed Breed dog


Add Your Review review policy

Review Title (if you could say it in one sentence, what would you say?)
Your Review (tips)
DO give us specifics about your visit
DO tell us whether you were happy with how your pet was treated

DON'T use profanity or personal insults
DON'T write in ALL CAPS
Helpfulness of Vet? (1 - worst, 10 - best)    
How was the staff? (1 - worst, 10 - best)    
Value for money spent? (1 - worst, 10 - best)    
Would you recommend this vet to other pet owners?
Yes   No
Your Name

Tell us about your pet that visited this veterinarian
Type: Dog     Cat
Breed: