Pet Insurance Review - compare rates & benefits  
  Home | Blog | About | For Vets | Resources | Contact  


Browse:
Pet Insurance 101
Dog Insurance
Cat Insurance
Canada Dog Insurance
Canada Cat Insurance

How To:
Get Quotes
Select an Insurer
Make a Claim
Save Money

Find Vets

US Pet Insurers
Healthy Paws
Trupanion
Petplan USA
Embrace
Pets Best
ASPCA
 Petfirst
Nationwide
VPI
 Petfirst
AKC
PetPartners
24PetWatch
PetPremium
VetCare Health
Figo

Canada Pet Insurers
Pets Plus Us
Petplan
Trupanion
Petsecure
PetCare
PC Financial
Hbc
 Petfirst Healthcare

Other Options
Pet Assure
Banfield
PetSmart
PETCO
United Pet Care

Breeds

UK Pet Insurance

Privacy


Customer Reviews for PCF

Add a Review


Filter By:    


1/10   Skip this Insurance Company
I started paying my premiums October 2016 for two of my dogs. It took PC Pet Insurance 7 months before they completed the underwriting. When I finally received the policies, there were several exclusions and "associated conditions" to these exclusions noted for each dog. Only one of the exclusions was valid - an eye infection in one of the dogs (which excluded insurance for one year). They stated for one dog - 1. Skin Problems and 2. Respiratory Problems and the second dog - 1. Eye Problems, 2. Tumours, 3. Contagious Infectious Disease in the other. Like I said, the only valid exclusion was an eye infection. The rest is all fabricated. If my dog had a contagious infectious disease, then why doesn't the other dog have it??????? They are good to take your monthly premiums but the exclusions followed by "and Associated Conditions" takes them off the hook from paying just about anything. Shame on this company. I would never recommend them. I have cancelled with this company.
Injury/Illness: no illness or claim however I'm claiming for a refund of 5 months premiums paid for   Breed: Cocker Spaniel
Claim Amount: $500 - $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Janice Copsey, 5/1/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
 
1/10   Wouldn't Recommend To Other Pet Owners
We paid for our pets for years, until one of them we cancel his insurance with PC Financial Pet Insurance. They never cancelled it instead still charging us. We called few times, always said "will call us back". Charged us for 11 months which should cancelled last May. We don't know how to stop them being a scammer!!!
Injury/Illness: not sure   Breed: French Bulldog
Claim Amount: $100 - $500   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Tony, 4/3/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Life Saver
I have nothing but good things to say about this company. I love knowing that if anything was to happen to my babies, i have the coverage i need to protect them! every time i call in the girls in the call center are super helpful and kind. PC pet insurance is the best bang for your buck too - i have $5000 PER accident and illness EVERY YEAR, unlike pets + us which has a lousy $7500 combined limit TOTAL per year - rip offs! I'm so happy i left those scammers in the dust and decided to go with PC!! i had taken in my baby because he was sneezing and i was concerned, turns out nothing was the matter but PC STILL COVERED my claim!! super impressed. great product, lowest monthly premium out there and excellent service!
Injury/Illness: sneezing   Breed: Domestic Shorthair
Claim Amount: $100 - $500   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Ryan Murphy, 3/24/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
1/10   Petty and unprofessional
My 10 month old dog pulled a leg muscle two months ago chasing a squirrel on the ice. Called the vet to consult. She improved within hours. No vet visit needed and no treatment needed. However, because I called the vet, PC says she won't be covered for lameness for at least another four months because of a per-existing condition. Their logic is fuzzy and indefensible. The Customer Care Department is combative and should be changed to "Customer We Don't Care Department." Or maybe "We Could Care Less." I am greatly concerned if they are intransigent on something like this, how will they be if and when I have a major claim? And seeing the other reviews here, I have reason to be concerned!
Injury/Illness: No claim made   Breed: German Shepherd
Claim Amount: under $100   Age of Pet: under a year
John Boles, 3/16/2017
View Comments (1) | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
2/10   Waiting Forever
Three weeks now since I have made a claim Paid the premiums for 12 years and this is my first claim. I just east to move on.
Injury/Illness: renal (kidney)   Breed: Jack Russell Terrier
Claim Amount: $100 - $500   Age of Pet: over 8 years
Lisa, 2/27/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
1/10   Wouldn't Recommend To Other Pet Owners
Went with this company many years ago when my dog was a puppy.Everything went well until my dog got sick and I had to make claims. Then I was bounced from 80% - 60% - 50%.Absolutely ridiculous. They want your premikums but use all kind of "clauses" to deny your claims. Money grabbing operation .I would urge new puppy owners to be diligent in shopping for insurance and DONT go with this one.
Injury/Illness: skin problem   Breed: Havanese
Claim Amount: $500 - $1000   Age of Pet: over 8 years
J. Landry, 1/6/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
1/10   RUN AWAY FROM PC PET INSURANCE
as soon as we got our husky we set up a plan with pc pet insurance, when he was about 6 months old we noticed a lump under his belly, which got bigger by the day, we took him to the vet and he had several tests done to find out what it was. (The vet believed all tests would be covered) thankfully it was benign and gradually went away over time. PC would not cover my claim because when asked when the lump first appeared I was not sure of the specific day of the week and they would not cover it because it could of been there when my policy was started (3 months earlier) then when we tried to cancel our policy I had to send them a fax which I did, and now months later I find out that it's not cancelled and they have been taking monthly charges from my account without me being aware. When I called today we had terrible customer service from both the rep and the superviser and we still have to pay another payment before our policy is cancelled, giving them even more money for no reason. Absolutely ridiculous.
Injury/Illness: Tumor   Breed: Siberian Husky
Claim Amount: $100 - $500   Age of Pet: under a year
Ashley, 12/12/2016
View Comments (1) | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
4/10   wont use them for new dog
Went with PC for two dogs after frustrating experience with Petsecure. However, now that the dogs are elderly and I have need to make claims, I am disappointed with the payouts. Claim is 100% covered but deductible and co insurance eats up most of my claims resulting in about 25-30% payout. I will be shopping around should I decide to insure the pup.
Injury/Illness: arthritis   Breed: Bulldog
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: over 8 years
S Darren, 10/18/2016
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
Pages >    1  2  3  4  5  6  7


Review PCF review policy

Review Title (if you could say it in one sentence, what would you say?)
Your Review (tips)
DO tell us specifics about your pet's illness or injury
DO tell us whether you were happy with how your claim was handled

DON'T use profanity or personal insults
DON'T write in ALL CAPS
Overall Rating (1 - worst, 10 - best)    
Would you recommend this company to other pet owners?
Yes   No
Your Name
State/Province

Tell us about your pet
Type: Dog     Cat
Breed:  
Age (at the time of your claim):   Under a year   1 - 8   Over 8 years  
 
Tell us about your claim
Type of illness or accident:
not sure
ear problem eye problem skin problem
cancer gastritis/vomiting enteritis/diarrhea
bladder renal (kidney) thyroid
other:
Claim amount
Time taken to handle claim
 
Verify that you are a customer
I certify that I am (or was) a customer of this pet insurance company and that I have not been offered a reward, financial or otherwise, by the insurer for writing this review.
 

We have zero tolerance for fake reviews!

A message to pet insurance management: please do not submit a review! We consider these submissions fraudulent and will immediately remove these from our site.

While we support your efforts to encourage honest feedback from customers, we encourage you to submit information here







  Click here to get free pet insurance quotes from competing companies.       close