Pet Insurance Review - compare rates & benefits  
  Home | Blog | About | For Vets | Resources | Contact  


Browse:
Pet Insurance 101
Dog Insurance
Cat Insurance
Canada Dog Insurance
Canada Cat Insurance

How To:
Get Quotes
Select an Insurer
Make a Claim
Save Money

Find Vets

US Pet Insurers
Healthy Paws
Trupanion
Petplan USA
Embrace
Pets Best
ASPCA
 Petfirst
Nationwide
VPI
 Petfirst
AKC
PetPartners
24PetWatch
PetPremium
VetCare Health
Figo

Canada Pet Insurers
Pets Plus Us
Petplan
Trupanion
Petsecure
PetCare
PC Financial
Hbc
 Petfirst Healthcare

Other Options
Pet Assure
Banfield
PetSmart
PETCO
United Pet Care

Breeds

UK Pet Insurance

Privacy


Customer Reviews for Embrace

Add a Review


Filter By:    


10/10   Dutch Claim_Thank you
Thank you for processing our claim in a very timely manner. This was our first claim and we are very satisfied. We truly appreciate all your help and taking care of our pets. This gives us satisfaction that in time of need you will take care of us and our pets. Thank you - Johnson's
Injury/Illness: Lab Test   Breed: German Shepherd
Claim Amount: $100 - $500   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Gurinder Johnson, 3/20/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
 
10/10   Thank goodness for Embrace!!
I cannot thank Embrace enough for the excellent coverage and timely service we received for all THREE (yes, three) claims we have had in the past year! Our dog needed major surgery as well as coverage for two other unexpected medical bills and Embrace covered all three (to the tune of almost $7,000!). We could not be happier with their service and highly recommend them to all pet owners!
Injury/Illness: Surgery for torn ACL   Breed: Labrador Mix
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Laura lyons, 3/20/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   East of doing business
I've had a policy with Embrace for 5 years now. It has been very easy to file claims and review their statust. It has been worth every penny spent on the premium. I'd recommonend Embrace for sure.
Injury/Illness: skin problem   Breed: Soft Coated Wheaten Terrier
Claim Amount: $100 - $500   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Patrick Farley, 3/20/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Wow... and thank you!
We were new customers to Embrace, and shortly after we became eligible to submit claims, we had a horrible coincidence take place - our cat, Kali, had to be rushed to the vet. We never thought we would end up using the insurance so soon, as our cats were relatively healthy outside of some ear stuff and dental issues. Originally, we thought that her swollen toes and odd behavior were the result of an injury since she's a clever kitty who had recently learned how to crawl inside our couch! So when we discovered the problems with her toes, we rushed her to the vet, thinking that it was a recent injury. This was the start of a 2-month long journey for Kali that started with a near-amputation of her toes that was canceled last minute after an EKG scan found a tumor in her chest. We received a referral for an oncologist who recommended surgery to remove the tumor. We found out that the condition on her toes was known as pemphigus and we suspected that she might have cancer. We were told by several vets that the likelihood may be high. Thankfully, the tumor was a benign one but the pemphigus would remain possibly for the rest of her life. The good news is that the tumor's removal means that her condition is much more mild than it was with the tumor in her, which means that the medications that she's one now are limited and therefore not nearly as debilitating as they might've been with higher doses. Through this very stressful time in our lives, when we thought we might lose our cat, we were so thankful for the Embrace insurance. I was almost certain that we might not receive coverage, being new customers, and due to some stories that I have heard about other pet insurers. However, Embrace was with us all the way. All claims were processed within a timely fashion & they even checked in with us during this time to see how we were doing. The website and submission process makes it very easy to submit claims & track them, and I love seeing the breakdown of what was covered. I'm so thankful for Embrace. Because we were in a position to make the best choice for our cat's quality of life, Kali now is much healthier than ever, and we hope to have many more years with her. I will never have an animal that I can't cover through Embrace.
Injury/Illness: pemphigus   Breed: Domestic Shorthair
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: over 8 years
L, 3/20/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
9/10   Great Service
Our 5 year old dauchshund had emergency back surgery in January 2017. In the turmoil of not knowing if Chuli would ever walk again, Embrace made it easy to make our claim and covered 80% of his $6000 surgery as well as some physical therapy. Four months later Chuli is walking and happy again. Thank you Embrace!
Injury/Illness: Blown back disc   Breed: Dachshunds
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Janice Noll, 3/18/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Great Service !! Highly recommend !!!!
Great service and fast at that. They stay to the contract and highly recommend !!!
Injury/Illness: Seizure meds !!!!   Breed: Golden Retriever
Claim Amount: under $100   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Henry st germain, 3/18/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Outstanding Service
The process for submitting claims and getting reimbursed couldn't be simpler or more responsive. Totally happy with my involvement with Embrace Pet Insurance.
Injury/Illness: Knee surgery   Breed: Labrador Retriever
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Rita, 3/18/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Embrace has been great!
Embrace has worked with us, our vet and emergency clinic for several issues with our shar pei Keaton. Embrace has been responsive and swift with claims and also willing to hear appeals to reconsider coverage. We are happy to give Embrace two thumbs'up and one big tail way.
Injury/Illness: not sure   Breed: Shar-pei
Claim Amount: $500 - $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Nina Keneally, 3/17/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
Pages >    1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  48  49  50  51  52  53  54  55  56  57  58  59  60  61  62  63  64  65  66  67  68  69  70  71  72  73  74  75  76  77  78  79  80  81  82  83  84  85  86  87  88  89  90  91  92  93  94  95  96  97  98  99  100  101  102  103  104  105  106  107  108  109  110  111  112  113  114  115  116  117  118  119  120  121  122  123  124  125  126  127  128  129  130  131  132  133  134  135  136  137  138  139  140  141  142  143  144  145  146  147  148  149  150  151  152  153  154  155  156  157  158  159  160  161  162  163  164  165  166  167  168  169  170  171  172  173  174  175  176  177  178  179  180  181  182  183  184  185  186  187  188  189  190  191  192  193  194  195  196  197  198  199  200  201  202  203  204  205  206  207  208  209  210  211  212  213  214  215  216  217  218  219  220  221  222  223  224  225  226  227  228  229  230  231  232  233  234  235  236  237  238  239  240  241  242  243  244  245  246  247  248  249  250  251  252  253  254  255  256  257  258  259  260  261  262  263  264  265  266  267  268  269  270  271  272  273  274  275  276  277  278  279  280  281  282  283  284  285  286  287  288  289  290  291  292  293  294  295  296  297  298  299  300  301  302  303  304  305  306  307  308  309  310  311  312  313  314  315  316  317  318  319  320  321  322  323  324  325  326  327  328  329  330  331  332  333  334  335  336  337  338  339  340  341  342  343  344  345  346  347  348  349  350  351  352  353  354  355  356  357  358  359  360  361  362  363  364  365  366  367  368  369  370  371  372  373  374  375  376  377  378  379  380  381  382  383  384  385  386  387  388  389  390  391  392  393  394  395  396  397  398  399  400  401  402  403  404  405  406  407  408  409  410  411  412  413  414  415  416  417  418  419  420  421  422  423  424  425  426  427  428  429  430  431  432  433  434  435  436  437  438  439  440  441  442  443  444  445  446  447  448  449  450  451  452  453  454  455  456  457  458  459  460  461  462  463  464  465  466  467  468  469  470  471  472  473  474  475  476  477  478  479  480  481  482  483  484  485  486  487  488  489  490  491  492  493  494  495  496  497  498  499  500  501  502  503  504  505  506  507  508  509  510  511  512  513  514  515  516  517  518  519  520  521  522  523  524  525  526  527  528  529  530  531  532  533  534  535  536  537  538  539  540  541  542  543  544  545  546  547  548  549  550  551  552  553  554  555  556  557  558  559  560  561  562  563  564  565  566  567  568  569  570  571  572  573  574  575  576  577  578  579  580  581  582  583  584  585  586  587  588  589  590  591  592  593  594  595  596  597  598  599  600  601  602  603  604  605  606  607  608  609  610  611  612  613  614  615  616  617  618  619  620  621  622  623  624  625  626  627  628  629  630  631  632  633  634  635  636  637  638  639  640  641  642  643  644  645  646  647  648  649  650  651  652  653  654  655  656  657  658  659  660  661  662  663  664  665  666  667  668  669  670  671  672  673  674  675  676  677  678  679  680  681  682  683  684  685  686  687  688  689  690  691  692  693  694  695  696  697  698  699  700  701  702  703  704  705  706  707  708  709  710  711  712  713  714  715  716  717  718  719  720  721  722  723  724  725  726  727  728  729  730  731  732  733  734  735  736  737  738  739  740  741  742  743  744  745  746  747  748


Review Embrace review policy

Review Title (if you could say it in one sentence, what would you say?)
Your Review (tips)
DO tell us specifics about your pet's illness or injury
DO tell us whether you were happy with how your claim was handled

DON'T use profanity or personal insults
DON'T write in ALL CAPS
Overall Rating (1 - worst, 10 - best)    
Would you recommend this company to other pet owners?
Yes   No
Your Name
State/Province

Tell us about your pet
Type: Dog     Cat
Breed:  
Age (at the time of your claim):   Under a year   1 - 8   Over 8 years  
 
Tell us about your claim
Type of illness or accident:
not sure
ear problem eye problem skin problem
cancer gastritis/vomiting enteritis/diarrhea
bladder renal (kidney) thyroid
other:
Claim amount
Time taken to handle claim
 
Verify that you are a customer
I certify that I am (or was) a customer of this pet insurance company and that I have not been offered a reward, financial or otherwise, by the insurer for writing this review.
 

We have zero tolerance for fake reviews!

A message to pet insurance management: please do not submit a review! We consider these submissions fraudulent and will immediately remove these from our site.

While we support your efforts to encourage honest feedback from customers, we encourage you to submit information here







  Click here to get free pet insurance quotes from competing companies.       close