Pet Insurance Review - compare rates & benefits  
  Home | Blog | About | For Vets | Resources | Contact  


Browse:
Pet Insurance 101
Dog Insurance
Cat Insurance
Canada Dog Insurance
Canada Cat Insurance

How To:
Get Quotes
Select an Insurer
Make a Claim
Save Money

Find Vets

US Pet Insurers
Healthy Paws
Trupanion
Embrace
Petplan USA
Pets Best
ASPCA
 Petfirst
Nationwide
VPI
 Petfirst
AKC
PetPartners
24PetWatch
PetPremium
VetCare Health
Figo

Canada Pet Insurers
Pets Plus Us
Petplan
Trupanion
Petsecure
PetCare
PC Financial
Hbc
 Petfirst Healthcare

Other Options
Pet Assure
Banfield
PetSmart
PETCO
United Pet Care

Breeds

UK Pet Insurance

Privacy


Customer Reviews for ASPCA

Add a Review


Filter By:    


10/10   Great customer service
Claims processed very quickly, with follow-up phone call to let you know that it was done. Then another follow-up call to check how your pet is doing. Very nice people! Love them!
Injury/Illness: enteritis/diarrhea   Breed: Mixed Breed
Claim Amount: under $100   Age of Pet: over 8 years
Margarita G, 3/20/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
 
10/10   I wish my insurance company for people is for my p
Whether it was Jelly falling and needing serious ligament surgery or for emergency blood transfusion because of previously undetected anemia, a diagnosis of chronic kidney failure which necessitated lots of lab work, and subsequent, ongoing treatment, or Max's serious flea problem, or reimbursement for Simon's routine check ups, ASPCA has delivered over and over again. They are very clear upfront and what is covered. I have use them for more than 10 years and I've never been disappointed. Without them my expenses were my one cat, Jelly, alone would've been $16,000 out-of-pocket. ASPCA consistently covers 80% of all my expensive. Truly a lifesaver! I recommend him highly
Injury/Illness: renal (kidney) thyroid   Breed: Birman
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: over 8 years
Amey Shaw, 3/19/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   ASPCA pet insurance is awesome.
I have been with aspca for several years and they have been great. I'm very satisfied with the services I have been receiving. Due to my Pepper's condition, I have submitted at least two claims per month and I have received my payment within the same week my claim have been submitted.Thank ASPCA!
Injury/Illness: cancer   Breed: Mixed Breed
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: over 8 years
Donna, 3/19/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   5 Stars
I have had ASPCA insurance for several years, and have never been disappointed. They have affordable, good quality coverage; they process and pay out claims quickly and without fuss; and they always give follow-up calls -- just to see how my recovering pet was doing, or to offer their condolences when one passed. They even sent a condolence card signed by the people in the office when my little Cho died -- I was very moved by that. There are true human(e) beings working for this company. They have my business for life :)
Injury/Illness: hypertension   Breed: Domestic Shorthair
Claim Amount: $500 - $1000   Age of Pet: over 8 years
Lori Stewart, 3/17/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Great service, easy to use, highly recommended
Pet insurance, much like all insurance, isn't something you need until you need it, and fortunately, when we've needed it, ASPCA has really been there. Our dog recently had a 3-day stay at an emergency clinic due to what was later diagnosed as pancreatitis. The out-of-pocket expense was $2600. Soon after, I submitted my claim online (which, by the way, is extremely simple and easy to use, just another reason why I like this insurance so much) and within 72 hours my claim had been processed and I knew exactly how much I was going to get back on my claim...nearly 75%, which would have been higher had I already paid my small annual deductible of $100. My point is, I realize paying monthly premiums for no potential benefit is something that some choose to avoid, but I am telling you, when the time comes and your loved one has serious medical issue, you will be THANKFUL to have had the ASPCA in your corner. I cannot stress it enough...they are there when you need them. I highly recommend this pet health insurance to anyone that is considering getting it for their pet.
Injury/Illness: Pancreatitis   Breed: Cavalier King Charles Spaniel
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Dennis Estes, 3/17/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Great insurance for my Yorkies
I've had a few claims over the past 11 years I've had aspca pet insurance and never had any problems. I get reimbursed right away. Their customer service is excellent. When I had to put down my beloved Buttons all of her aftercare was covered. Even cremation. And aspca pet insurance called to check on me.
Injury/Illness: Teeth extractions/ cleaning   Breed: Yorkshire Terrier
Claim Amount: $500 - $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Liz Collins, 3/17/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   So far so good
I've only had the insurance for a few months because my puppy is still <1 year old. Very happy with the ease of the experience submitting my first claim. Everything was electronic and it took only a few days to get refunded, which was convenient sense I already had my bank account linked. Doing research this seemed like a great value and so far I am happy.
Injury/Illness: Neuter   Breed: Australian Shepherd
Claim Amount: under $100   Age of Pet: under a year
Kristina, 3/17/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Amazing company
Love dealing with ASPCA they are an amazing company. They settle claims quickly and don't make things difficult.
Injury/Illness: ear problem   Breed: Mixed Breed
Claim Amount: $100 - $500   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Jenni Rockoff, 3/16/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
Pages >    1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  48  49  50  51  52  53  54  55  56  57  58  59  60  61  62  63  64  65  66  67  68  69  70  71  72  73  74  75  76  77  78  79  80  81  82  83  84  85  86  87  88  89  90  91  92  93  94  95  96  97  98  99  100  101  102  103  104  105  106  107  108  109  110  111  112  113  114  115  116  117  118  119  120  121  122  123  124  125  126  127  128  129  130  131  132  133  134  135  136  137  138  139  140  141  142  143  144  145  146  147  148  149  150  151  152  153  154  155  156  157  158  159  160  161  162  163  164  165  166  167  168  169  170  171  172  173  174  175  176  177  178  179  180  181  182  183  184  185  186  187  188  189  190  191  192  193  194  195  196  197  198  199  200  201  202  203  204  205  206  207  208  209  210  211  212  213  214  215  216  217  218  219  220  221  222  223  224  225  226  227  228  229  230  231  232  233  234  235  236  237  238  239  240  241  242  243  244  245  246  247  248  249  250  251  252  253  254  255  256  257  258  259  260  261  262  263  264  265  266  267  268  269  270  271  272  273  274  275  276  277  278  279  280  281  282  283  284  285  286  287  288  289  290  291  292  293  294  295  296  297  298  299  300  301  302  303  304  305  306  307  308  309  310  311  312  313  314  315  316  317  318  319  320  321  322  323  324  325  326  327  328  329  330  331


Review ASPCA review policy

Review Title (if you could say it in one sentence, what would you say?)
Your Review (tips)
DO tell us specifics about your pet's illness or injury
DO tell us whether you were happy with how your claim was handled

DON'T use profanity or personal insults
DON'T write in ALL CAPS
Overall Rating (1 - worst, 10 - best)    
Would you recommend this company to other pet owners?
Yes   No
Your Name
State/Province

Tell us about your pet
Type: Dog     Cat
Breed:  
Age (at the time of your claim):   Under a year   1 - 8   Over 8 years  
 
Tell us about your claim
Type of illness or accident:
not sure
ear problem eye problem skin problem
cancer gastritis/vomiting enteritis/diarrhea
bladder renal (kidney) thyroid
other:
Claim amount
Time taken to handle claim
 
Verify that you are a customer
I certify that I am (or was) a customer of this pet insurance company and that I have not been offered a reward, financial or otherwise, by the insurer for writing this review.
 

We have zero tolerance for fake reviews!

A message to pet insurance management: please do not submit a review! We consider these submissions fraudulent and will immediately remove these from our site.

While we support your efforts to encourage honest feedback from customers, we encourage you to submit information here







  Click here to get free pet insurance quotes from competing companies.       close