Pet Insurance Review - compare rates & benefits  
  Home | Blog | About | For Vets | Resources | Contact  


Browse:
Pet Insurance 101
Dog Insurance
Cat Insurance
Canada Dog Insurance
Canada Cat Insurance

How To:
Get Quotes
Select an Insurer
Make a Claim
Save Money

Find Vets

US Pet Insurers
Healthy Paws
Trupanion
Petplan USA
Embrace
Pets Best
ASPCA
 Petfirst
Nationwide
VPI
 Petfirst
AKC
PetPartners
24PetWatch
PetPremium
VetCare Health
Figo

Canada Pet Insurers
Pets Plus Us
Petplan
Trupanion
Petsecure
PetCare
PC Financial
Hbc
 Petfirst Healthcare

Other Options
Pet Assure
Banfield
PetSmart
PETCO
United Pet Care

Breeds

UK Pet Insurance

Privacy


Customer Reviews for ASPCA

Add a Review


Filter By:    


10/10   Best Insurance for pets.
The best Insurance at affordable prices. My youngest dog had an accident. The Claim was taking care promptly and I had the best customer service from ASPCA Insurance staff. I have insured since 3 more dogs.
Injury/Illness: accident colapsed disc at the neck   Breed: Chihuahua
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Ilza Waterman, 12/27/2016
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
 
10/10   Friendly, efficient pet insurance
It's been almost three years since I've insured both my cats through ASPCA Pet Insurance.Their telephone represntatives are knowledgeable and friendly. Barely one month after purchasing my first policy my cat required surgery to correct a blocked colon. ASPCA insurance paid $ 2,400 of a $ 2,800 veterinary bill. Claims can be submitted online and payment is made directly to my checking account ! Service could not be better.
Injury/Illness: Gastrointestinal blockage   Breed: Domestic Shorthair
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: over 8 years
James Palladino, 12/26/2016
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Love my PET INSURANCE
I have had APCA this Misty was a puppy and reccomend it to everyone.
Injury/Illness: not sure   Breed: Mixed Breed
Claim Amount: $100 - $500   Age of Pet: over 8 years
Debbie Jensen, 12/23/2016
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Great pet insurance
Our puppy had various issues during her first year such as allergies/rashes, ear infection, injury to her leg, cysts on her feet. Very rough first year for her and us but ASPCA was very helpful with everything we claimed, relating to her injury/illness or her wellness checkups/vaccinations. They were very quick to process the claims. We will definitely continue to be ASPCA customers.
Injury/Illness: ear problem skin problem limping   Breed: Labrador Retriever
Claim Amount: $100 - $500   Age of Pet: under a year
Aaron, 12/23/2016
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   So Greatful!
My little pup had to have half his ear removed because of a cancerous lump. Not only did they help me pay for the surgery someone called me to ask how Zero was doing and that alone is so amazing to me. They seem to really care:-) Thank you!
Injury/Illness: cancer Cancerous lump removed   Breed: Italian Greyhound
Claim Amount: $500 - $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Ashley, 12/22/2016
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   a life saver
ASPCA has been an incredible resource since we got our puppy last January. We have had a string of bad luck with illnesses and accidents but ASPCA has been with us every step of the way providing incredible coverage
Injury/Illness: ear problem dog bite, parasites, etc   Breed: Mixed Breed
Claim Amount: $500 - $1000   Age of Pet: under a year
Jack Kessler, 12/22/2016
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
9/10   Very Impressed with Claim Processing
This is my first experience with pet insurance and I've been VERY impressed. Both with the level of service, the online claim processing (which makes it so easy to check status of the claim) and that you can have your reimbursement directly deposited into an account. Recently they called to see how Belle, my cat, was doing - which I thought was so sweet. This is the real thing...totally worth the money!!
Injury/Illness: renal (kidney)   Breed: Mixed Breed
Claim Amount: $100 - $500   Age of Pet: over 8 years
Joanne, 12/22/2016
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
9/10   Excelent Service
We are so happy we got pet insurance for Bear! He was just diagnosed with Irritable Bowel Disease after months of being sick and many test, Xrays, ultrasound, colonoscopy and endoscopy. We where able to do all these for Bear thanks to ASPCA pet insurance. We are very pleased with their service and prompt reimbursements. I would recommend ASPCA insurance to anyone that owns a pet.
Injury/Illness: Irritable Bowel Disease   Breed: Akita
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Minerva McDonald, 12/21/2016
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
Pages >    1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  48  49  50  51  52  53  54  55  56  57  58  59  60  61  62  63  64  65  66  67  68  69  70  71  72  73  74  75  76  77  78  79  80  81  82  83  84  85  86  87  88  89  90  91  92  93  94  95  96  97  98  99  100  101  102  103  104  105  106  107  108  109  110  111  112  113  114  115  116  117  118  119  120  121  122  123  124  125  126  127  128  129  130  131  132  133  134  135  136  137  138  139  140  141  142  143  144  145  146  147  148  149  150  151  152  153  154  155  156  157  158  159  160  161  162  163  164  165  166  167  168  169  170  171  172  173  174  175  176  177  178  179  180  181  182  183  184  185  186  187  188  189  190  191  192  193  194  195  196  197  198  199  200  201  202  203  204  205  206  207  208  209  210  211  212  213  214  215  216  217  218  219  220  221  222  223  224  225  226  227  228  229  230  231  232  233  234  235  236  237  238  239  240  241  242  243  244  245  246  247  248  249  250  251  252  253  254  255  256  257  258  259  260  261  262  263  264  265  266  267  268  269  270  271  272  273  274  275  276  277  278  279  280  281  282  283  284  285  286  287  288  289  290  291  292  293  294  295  296  297  298  299  300  301  302  303  304  305  306  307  308  309  310  311  312  313  314  315  316  317  318


Review ASPCA review policy

Review Title (if you could say it in one sentence, what would you say?)
Your Review (tips)
DO tell us specifics about your pet's illness or injury
DO tell us whether you were happy with how your claim was handled

DON'T use profanity or personal insults
DON'T write in ALL CAPS
Overall Rating (1 - worst, 10 - best)    
Would you recommend this company to other pet owners?
Yes   No
Your Name
State/Province

Tell us about your pet
Type: Dog     Cat
Breed:  
Age (at the time of your claim):   Under a year   1 - 8   Over 8 years  
 
Tell us about your claim
Type of illness or accident:
not sure
ear problem eye problem skin problem
cancer gastritis/vomiting enteritis/diarrhea
bladder renal (kidney) thyroid
other:
Claim amount
Time taken to handle claim
 
Verify that you are a customer
I certify that I am (or was) a customer of this pet insurance company and that I have not been offered a reward, financial or otherwise, by the insurer for writing this review.
 

We have zero tolerance for fake reviews!

A message to pet insurance management: please do not submit a review! We consider these submissions fraudulent and will immediately remove these from our site.

While we support your efforts to encourage honest feedback from customers, we encourage you to submit information here







  Click here to get free pet insurance quotes from competing companies.       close