Pet Insurance Review - compare rates & benefits  
  Home | Blog | About | For Vets | Resources | Contact  


Browse:
Pet Insurance 101
Dog Insurance
Cat Insurance
Canada Dog Insurance
Canada Cat Insurance

How To:
Get Quotes
Select an Insurer
Make a Claim
Save Money

Find Vets

US Pet Insurers
Healthy Paws
Trupanion
Embrace
Petplan USA
Pets Best
ASPCA
 Petfirst
Nationwide
VPI
 Petfirst
AKC
PetPartners
24PetWatch
PetPremium
VetCare Health
Figo

Canada Pet Insurers
Pets Plus Us
Petplan
Trupanion
Petsecure
PetCare
PC Financial
Hbc
 Petfirst Healthcare

Other Options
Pet Assure
Banfield
PetSmart
PETCO
United Pet Care

Breeds

UK Pet Insurance

Privacy


Customer Reviews for ASPCA

Add a Review


Filter By:    


10/10   Hasn't let me down... would recommend
Has always been there when I needed them. My one dog Sam has had 2 surgeries and they have been great. Covered almost all it. Easy process and quick payment.
Injury/Illness: Leg   Breed: Mixed Breed
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Amy Dineen, 2/15/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
 
9/10   Customer Service is Excellent
I have had a policy for my pet dog, Max, for quite a few years. It provides a degree of comfort knowing that I will be covered in cases of serious illness. Max has had a few instances where this insurance really helped. ASPCA Pet Insurance is a top-notch company, and the customer service is really of excellent quality. Claims are processed quickly and fairly. I would recommend ASPCA Pet Insurance to anyone who needs it.
Injury/Illness: malignant melanoma of mouth   Breed: Mixed Breed
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: over 8 years
Mary Westbrook, 2/15/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Insurance with a heart!
My 10 year old dog, Murphy was diagnosed with a cancerous tumor. Not only did ASPCA pet insurance help with the finacial cost, I received follow-uo call to see how he was doing. I know the finacial burden we all have with pets can be stifling and now I know ASPC Pet Insurance is there to help keep that under control. Thank you for easing my worries and caring about my dog.
Injury/Illness: cancer   Breed: Golden Retriever
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: over 8 years
Amanda, 1/21/2017
View Comments (1) | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
3/10   Do not recommend this insurance
When purchasing the insurance, pre-existing conditions were discussed. I was not informed that on the anniversary of a policy, everything becomes pre-existing. Therefore, nothing you had a claim on prior to the anniversary is covered by the insurance. Only new issues are covered. My mistake - trusting the conversation and not reading the very fine print. There are other pet insurances available, at the same price or less, consider issues that occur when covered are always covered, not just for the number of days left in your current year coverage. What a rip-off.
Injury/Illness: renal (kidney) everything is considered pre-existing once policy anniversary passes   Breed: Rat Terrier
Claim Amount: under $100   Age of Pet: over 8 years
Melissa, 1/20/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   WONDERFUL INSURANCE & STAFF
Our Min-Pin jumped off our reclining chair & broke her rear right leg in two places. Her leg was so small we couldn't keep her cast on her leg & we had seven replaced on her & finally had to have surgery done. We were recommened to a Critical Care Center with a bone vet & he preformed surgery. She has recovered and doing great but it took almost 6 weeks for recovery & Therapy. ASPCA Staff were GREAT to us. They made several calls to check on her success. About 5 years ago we had a pomarian that got diabetes when he was 5 years old & we were so thankful that we had purchased ASPCA Pet Insurance. They paid for all of his meds & needles & doctor follow-up. This is a great company & I would recommend anyone that owns a dog to get pet insurance & please use ASPCA because they are just great. THANKS SO MUCH FOR ALL YOUR CONCERN ABOUT OUR PENNY & KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK.......
Injury/Illness: Accident Fell off chair   Breed: Miniature Pinscher
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Alese & Glen Brooks, 1/19/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Great insurance, easy to use
Great service, great insurance, easy to use. They've been there for me and my pets in all situation
Injury/Illness: teeth and more.   Breed: Pug
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: over 8 years
mt, 1/19/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Huge help and friendly customer service
I was very glad I nad the coverage when I needed it. They made it easy to submit the claim. It was reviewed and settled quickly and I even received a call a month asking how we were doing.
Injury/Illness: Fatty tumor   Breed: Yellow Lab
Claim Amount: under $100   Age of Pet: over 8 years
Michael, 1/18/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   The best pet insurance!!
Received A+ service. Handled claim fast. Very surprised to receive call asking how my pet was. Seems like they really care about their clients. Thanks so much!!!!
Injury/Illness: skin problem   Breed: Labrador Retriever
Claim Amount: $100 - $500   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Gracie, 1/17/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
Pages >    1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  48  49  50  51  52  53  54  55  56  57  58  59  60  61  62  63  64  65  66  67  68  69  70  71  72  73  74  75  76  77  78  79  80  81  82  83  84  85  86  87  88  89  90  91  92  93  94  95  96  97  98  99  100  101  102  103  104  105  106  107  108  109  110  111  112  113  114  115  116  117  118  119  120  121  122  123  124  125  126  127  128  129  130  131  132  133  134  135  136  137  138  139  140  141  142  143  144  145  146  147  148  149  150  151  152  153  154  155  156  157  158  159  160  161  162  163  164  165  166  167  168  169  170  171  172  173  174  175  176  177  178  179  180  181  182  183  184  185  186  187  188  189  190  191  192  193  194  195  196  197  198  199  200  201  202  203  204  205  206  207  208  209  210  211  212  213  214  215  216  217  218  219  220  221  222  223  224  225  226  227  228  229  230  231  232  233  234  235  236  237  238  239  240  241  242  243  244  245  246  247  248  249  250  251  252  253  254  255  256  257  258  259  260  261  262  263  264  265  266  267  268  269  270  271  272  273  274  275  276  277  278  279  280  281  282  283  284  285  286  287  288  289  290  291  292  293  294  295  296  297  298  299  300  301  302  303  304  305  306  307  308  309  310  311  312  313  314  315  316  317  318  319  320  321  322  323  324


Review ASPCA review policy

Review Title (if you could say it in one sentence, what would you say?)
Your Review (tips)
DO tell us specifics about your pet's illness or injury
DO tell us whether you were happy with how your claim was handled

DON'T use profanity or personal insults
DON'T write in ALL CAPS
Overall Rating (1 - worst, 10 - best)    
Would you recommend this company to other pet owners?
Yes   No
Your Name
State/Province

Tell us about your pet
Type: Dog     Cat
Breed:  
Age (at the time of your claim):   Under a year   1 - 8   Over 8 years  
 
Tell us about your claim
Type of illness or accident:
not sure
ear problem eye problem skin problem
cancer gastritis/vomiting enteritis/diarrhea
bladder renal (kidney) thyroid
other:
Claim amount
Time taken to handle claim
 
Verify that you are a customer
I certify that I am (or was) a customer of this pet insurance company and that I have not been offered a reward, financial or otherwise, by the insurer for writing this review.
 

We have zero tolerance for fake reviews!

A message to pet insurance management: please do not submit a review! We consider these submissions fraudulent and will immediately remove these from our site.

While we support your efforts to encourage honest feedback from customers, we encourage you to submit information here







  Click here to get free pet insurance quotes from competing companies.       close