Pet Insurance Review - compare rates & benefits  
  Home | Blog | About | For Vets | Resources | Contact  


Browse:
Pet Insurance 101
Dog Insurance
Cat Insurance
Canada Dog Insurance
Canada Cat Insurance

How To:
Get Quotes
Select an Insurer
Make a Claim
Save Money

Find Vets

US Pet Insurers
Healthy Paws
Trupanion
Embrace
Petplan USA
Pets Best
ASPCA
 Petfirst
Nationwide
VPI
 Petfirst
AKC
PetPartners
24PetWatch
PetPremium
VetCare Health
Figo

Canada Pet Insurers
Pets Plus Us
Petplan
Trupanion
Petsecure
PetCare
PC Financial
Hbc
 Petfirst Healthcare

Other Options
Pet Assure
Banfield
PetSmart
PETCO
United Pet Care

Breeds

UK Pet Insurance

Privacy


Customer Reviews for Pet Assure

Add a Review


Filter By:    


4/10   This is not pet insurance, discount plan
I adopted my 5 yr old shihtzu in June 2016. He had kennel cough when I adopted him and I had to refill his antibiotic and have lab work done. filled out required paperwork only to find out it was denied. Huh? not sure why. Now a couple weeks ago he was diagnosed with a stomach virus/gastritis and ended up getting a IV with some fluids along with a couple shots and medication for a week. Not sure why this would be denied but so far have not heard anything back. If they deny this I will probably cancel my policy as so far I have paid all medical/vet care out of pocket, UGH!
Injury/Illness: gastritis/vomiting enteritis/diarrhea   Breed: Shih Tzu
Claim Amount: $100 - $500   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Sandy, 2/14/2017
View Comments (1) | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
 
10/10   Pet insurance + Pet Assure = peace of mind
Having both pet insurance and Pet Assure is an excellent combo. Insurance for accidents and Illnesses at Emergency/Specialty vets if the need should ever arise and Pet Assure for wellness expenses.
Injury/Illness: not sure   Breed: Mixed Breed
Claim Amount: $100 - $500   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Kathleen, 12/20/2016
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   No forms to fill out
$182.00 deducted from my bill . No forms to fill out so easy.
Injury/Illness: Anal mass removal.   Breed: Mixed Breed
Claim Amount: $100 - $500   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
A Cronin, 11/6/2015
View Comments (2) | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Perfect for "frequent fliers"!
We have used Pet Assure since shortly after our now 20 year-old cat first became ill with kidney disease. As she has aged and requires more frequent care, the savings provided by Pet Assure have been amazing. She visits the vet for sub-Q fluids three times a week and has frequent office visits, so a 25% savings is a huge help! Traditional pet insurance would never have covered this "pre-existing condition," and we would have had trouble paying full price for all of our kitty's expenses.
Injury/Illness: renal (kidney)   Breed: Mixed Breed
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: over 8 years
Adela, 9/4/2015
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
2/10   Vet Left Plan without Notice
Just visited vet and found out that Pet Assure is no longer accepted. No notice from Pet Assure. Told I could go to the nearest vet and use the plan. The closet vet is about 20 miles and would need to transfer records. Not really sure how this would work.
Injury/Illness: vaccination   Breed: Beagle
Claim Amount: under $100   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
anonymous, 8/29/2015
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
3/10   Discount plan, not insurance!!
We got pet assure for our animals and found a participating vet nearby. Pet assure gave us a discount on the visit but not vaccines or medications. Then, we had to take our dog to the ER in the middle of the night since our vet was not answering and there was not one nearby in the plan. We had to pay everything out of pocket and PetAssure specidifically responded to this telling us there was no claims processing as they were a DISCOUNT PLAN and NOT INSURANCE. Be warned! If you don't have nearby participating emergency services, you are basically on your own.
Injury/Illness: gastritis/vomiting   Breed: Labrador Mix
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Li, 7/8/2015
View Comments (1) | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
9/10   better than Insurance
My Boy Beagle Santana is suffering from Invertebrate disc disorder. I did not have insurance and knew I could not afford the MRI to confirm this diagnosis. I decided to try a more holistic approach with acupuncture. I found a great vet who is about 25 min form home and I'm saving 20$ off the 70$ each treatment, this is actually allowing me to keep him I therapy longer to assess the success of this treatment. I also get discount on mail order prescriptions for him. I'm very happy as this discount applies to any service unlike costly Insurance with high deductibles and most don't cover basic needs like vaccines and teeth cleaning. I feel I'm truly getting the best bang for my $$$
Injury/Illness: skeletol   Breed: Beagle
Claim Amount: $100 - $500   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Valerie, 6/23/2015
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
Pages >    1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11


Review Pet Assure review policy

Review Title (if you could say it in one sentence, what would you say?)
Your Review (tips)
DO tell us specifics about your pet's illness or injury
DO tell us whether you were happy with how your claim was handled

DON'T use profanity or personal insults
DON'T write in ALL CAPS
Overall Rating (1 - worst, 10 - best)    
Would you recommend this company to other pet owners?
Yes   No
Your Name
State/Province

Tell us about your pet
Type: Dog     Cat
Breed:  
Age (at the time of your claim):   Under a year   1 - 8   Over 8 years  
 
Tell us about your claim
Type of illness or accident:
not sure
ear problem eye problem skin problem
cancer gastritis/vomiting enteritis/diarrhea
bladder renal (kidney) thyroid
other:
Claim amount
Time taken to handle claim
 
Verify that you are a customer
I certify that I am (or was) a customer of this pet insurance company and that I have not been offered a reward, financial or otherwise, by the insurer for writing this review.
 

We have zero tolerance for fake reviews!

A message to pet insurance management: please do not submit a review! We consider these submissions fraudulent and will immediately remove these from our site.

While we support your efforts to encourage honest feedback from customers, we encourage you to submit information here







  Click here to get free pet insurance quotes from competing companies.       close