Pet Insurance Review - compare rates & benefits  
  Home | Blog | About | For Vets | Resources | Contact  


Browse:
Pet Insurance 101
Dog Insurance
Cat Insurance
Canada Dog Insurance
Canada Cat Insurance

How To:
Get Quotes
Select an Insurer
Make a Claim
Save Money

Find Vets

US Pet Insurers
Healthy Paws
Trupanion
Petplan USA
Embrace
Pets Best
ASPCA
 Petfirst
Nationwide
VPI
 Petfirst
AKC
PetPartners
24PetWatch
PetPremium
VetCare Health
Figo

Canada Pet Insurers
Pets Plus Us
Petplan
Trupanion
Petsecure
PetCare
PC Financial
Hbc
 Petfirst Healthcare

Other Options
Pet Assure
Banfield
PetSmart
PETCO
United Pet Care

Breeds

UK Pet Insurance

Privacy


Customer Reviews for

Add a Review


Filter By:    


10/10   I wish my personal insurance was as good and fast
The claims are processed quickly and honestly, and in a timely fashion. If only human insurance was as efficient.
Injury/Illness: skin problem   Breed: Goldendoodle
Claim Amount: $500 - $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Wolf, 1/10/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
 
10/10   Very pleased
My claim was handled in a very timely manner and the check deposited directly into my checking account. Agents were very helpful and concerned. There was even a follow up phone call to see how my pet was doing post surgery.
Injury/Illness: gastritis/vomiting   Breed: Siamese
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: over 8 years
K smith, 12/11/2016
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Couldn't be happier
After being a PetPremium customer for only a month, submitted a wellness claim to catch my dog up on her care. It was paid promptly and more importantly, without a problem! I also appreciated the customer service call as a followup to how the claim was handled. I wish I had changed providers sooner.
Injury/Illness: wellness   Breed: Mixed Breed
Claim Amount: $100 - $500   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Ann Jenkins, 11/22/2016
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Great Service
Great company to do business with. Very happy with my service
Injury/Illness: Allergery   Breed: Yorkshire Terrier
Claim Amount: $100 - $500   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Karen Shirley, 11/11/2016
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Pleased
Followed the instructions for filing a claim w/ the proper documentation and received reimbursement in a timely fashion. PetPremium phone reps were courteous and concerned for my dog's health.
Injury/Illness: Snake Bite   Breed: Mixed Breed
Claim Amount: $100 - $500   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Dan Parisi, 11/9/2016
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Very thankful for Pet Premium
We have submitted several claims. The latest was when our 3 yo Shih Tzu had to have bladder stone surgery, at a time when I had a lot of medical bills myself. I was so thankful for Pet Premium.
Injury/Illness: bladder   Breed: Shih Tzu
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Barbara Sisk, 10/20/2016
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
8/10   Pet (and Human) Friendly
I have submitted several claims for both wellness care as well as accidents and have never experienced any difficulty in obtaining status of the claims or in speaking with someone when needed.
Injury/Illness: not sure   Breed: Rottweiler
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Heather, 8/22/2016
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
9/10   Best Pet Insurance I could've ever gotten!
I got pet insurance per recommendation of my veterinary clinic as soon as I adopted my 1 year old Shepard mix. My new dog ended up being mischievous and ate a sock two days after I signed up for insurance. And foreign body surgery was needed to save my pup. Pet Premieum covered 80% of the costs and I couldn't be happier! The only down side was the lack of communication between them and my vet in regards to medical records - it was a very slow process and I had to step in with a few calls to both parties.
Injury/Illness: Foreign body ingested   Breed: Mixed Breed
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Jilliane, 8/10/2016
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
Pages >    1  2  3  4


Review review policy

Review Title (if you could say it in one sentence, what would you say?)
Your Review (tips)
DO tell us specifics about your pet's illness or injury
DO tell us whether you were happy with how your claim was handled

DON'T use profanity or personal insults
DON'T write in ALL CAPS
Overall Rating (1 - worst, 10 - best)    
Would you recommend this company to other pet owners?
Yes   No
Your Name
State/Province

Tell us about your pet
Type: Dog     Cat
Breed:  
Age (at the time of your claim):   Under a year   1 - 8   Over 8 years  
 
Tell us about your claim
Type of illness or accident:
not sure
ear problem eye problem skin problem
cancer gastritis/vomiting enteritis/diarrhea
bladder renal (kidney) thyroid
other:
Claim amount
Time taken to handle claim
 
Verify that you are a customer
I certify that I am (or was) a customer of this pet insurance company and that I have not been offered a reward, financial or otherwise, by the insurer for writing this review.
 

We have zero tolerance for fake reviews!

A message to pet insurance management: please do not submit a review! We consider these submissions fraudulent and will immediately remove these from our site.

While we support your efforts to encourage honest feedback from customers, we encourage you to submit information here







  Click here to get free pet insurance quotes from competing companies.       close