Pet Insurance Review - compare rates & benefits  
  Home | Blog | About | For Vets | Resources | Contact  


Browse:
Pet Insurance 101
Dog Insurance
Cat Insurance
Canada Dog Insurance
Canada Cat Insurance

How To:
Get Quotes
Select an Insurer
Make a Claim
Save Money

Find Vets

US Pet Insurers
Healthy Paws
Embrace
Petplan USA
Trupanion
Pets Best
ASPCA
 Petfirst
Nationwide
VPI
AKC
PetPartners
24PetWatch
PetPremium
VetCare Health
Figo

Canada Pet Insurers
Pets Plus Us
Petplan
Trupanion
Petsecure
PetCare
PC Financial
Hbc

Other Options
Pet Assure
Banfield
PetSmart
PETCO
United Pet Care

Breeds

UK Pet Insurance

Privacy


Customer Reviews for

Add a Review


Filter By:    


10/10   Quick Service -- No Surprises
I had another policy before going with PetPremium. I always had to call as I thought things should be covered they were saying weren't. They insisted on more documentation for every claim and often called the vet for more information -- information they had. I got this policy and Maggie needed routine/preventive care. No surprises. I got reimbursed exactly what I expected and very quickly. The vet was not asked for more information and I was not asked for more documentation. My time and that of my vet are valuable and we both appreciated they accepted what I submitted.
Injury/Illness: Preventive   Breed: Norfolk Terrier
Claim Amount: $100 - $500   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Shirley, 8/10/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
 
10/10   the best service ever
claim was sent in the after the vet was seen. had a reply the next day and settlement shortly there after.don,t get this type of from my health ins co. keep up the good work and nmany thanks
Injury/Illness: eat a corn cob   Breed: English Springer Spaniel
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: over 8 years
arthur fowler, 8/8/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Worth the money
Pet insurance has been the best thing I've done for my dog besides keeping him vaccinated. Not many regular person has hundreds of dollars saved up for pet accidents that happen so easily. My dog has had decided, open sores, diarrhea, and much more. Every time I look at the bill and say THANK GOD I HAVE INSURANCE. Pits are so hard headed. Mines get into everything (whether he knows better or not. Most of the time he does). You never want a serious accident to happen and be stuck with bills over thousands of dollars and then billed again for follow up visits. This insurance has made it to where I can have a dog and confidently know that our pockets are safe when unfortunate events happen ..
Injury/Illness: skin problem gastritis/vomiting enteritis/diarrhea   Breed: Pit Bull
Claim Amount: $100 - $500   Age of Pet: under a year
Cordelia Taylor, 8/7/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Quick processing and settlement of the claim
There was no dispute or questioning of the claim. The process was easy and the settlement was paid. Within 7 days
Injury/Illness: eye problem   Breed: Australian Cattle Dog
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
John Gill, 7/17/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Fantastic,quick response,great staff
Kona needed knee surgery we were saving for a emergency and this was it. our dog is like a child to us, we couldn't just let him be lame.Pet premium made a speedy claim and called to see how Kona was doing.I like that they care.Pet premium made it possible to put some of our savings back in the bank.What's more important is we were able to get Kona the care he needed.
Injury/Illness: torn acl   Breed: Jack Russell Terrier
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Darlene, 6/15/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Fantastic,quick response,great staff
Kona needed knee surgery we were saving for a emergency and this was it. our dog is like a child to us, we couldn't just let him be lame.Pet premium made a speed claim and called to see how Kona was doing.I like that they care.Pet premium made it possible to put some of our savings back in the bank.What's more important is we were able to get Kona the care he needed.
Injury/Illness: torn acl   Breed: Jack Russell Terrier
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Darlene, 6/15/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   100% satisfied
I had other pet insurance in the past and have always had problems with my claims. Things were not covered, needed tons of paperwork, lost claims etc.... and when I was reimbursed it took 30 days. I have never had a problem with Pet Premium , they are fast, agents are friendly and helpful, even with a follow-up phone call (I don't even get this good service with my insurance lol) Would never have a pet without Pet Premium
Injury/Illness: skin problem   Breed: Saint Bernard
Claim Amount: $100 - $500   Age of Pet: under a year
S. Baginski, 5/25/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Quick Service
Received very quick service
Injury/Illness: shots and injury for puppy and unirary   Breed: Dachshunds
Claim Amount: under $100   Age of Pet: over 8 years
Ron, 5/17/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
Pages >    1  2  3  4  5


Review review policy

Review Title (if you could say it in one sentence, what would you say?)
Your Review (tips)
DO tell us specifics about your pet's illness or injury
DO tell us whether you were happy with how your claim was handled

DON'T use profanity or personal insults
DON'T write in ALL CAPS
Overall Rating (1 - worst, 10 - best)    
Would you recommend this company to other pet owners?
Yes   No
Your Name
State/Province

Tell us about your pet
Type: Dog     Cat
Breed:  
Age (at the time of your claim):   Under a year   1 - 8   Over 8 years  
 
Tell us about your claim
Type of illness or accident:
not sure
ear problem eye problem skin problem
cancer gastritis/vomiting enteritis/diarrhea
bladder renal (kidney) thyroid
other:
Claim amount
Time taken to handle claim
 
Verify that you are a customer
I certify that I am (or was) a customer of this pet insurance company and that I have not been offered a reward, financial or otherwise, by the insurer for writing this review.
 

We have zero tolerance for fake reviews!

A message to pet insurance management: please do not submit a review! We consider these submissions fraudulent and will immediately remove these from our site.

While we support your efforts to encourage honest feedback from customers, we encourage you to submit information here







  Click here to get free pet insurance quotes from competing companies.       close