Pet Insurance Review - compare rates & benefits  
  Home | Blog | About | For Vets | Resources | Contact  


Browse:
Pet Insurance 101
Dog Insurance
Cat Insurance
Canada Dog Insurance
Canada Cat Insurance

How To:
Get Quotes
Select an Insurer
Make a Claim
Save Money

Find Vets

US Pet Insurers
Healthy Paws
Trupanion
Embrace
Petplan USA
Pets Best
ASPCA
 Petfirst
Nationwide
VPI
 Petfirst
AKC
PetPartners
24PetWatch
PetPremium
VetCare Health
Figo

Canada Pet Insurers
Pets Plus Us
Petplan
Trupanion
Petsecure
PetCare
PC Financial
Hbc
 Petfirst Healthcare

Other Options
Pet Assure
Banfield
PetSmart
PETCO
United Pet Care

Breeds

UK Pet Insurance

Privacy


Customer Reviews for Healthy Paws

Add a Review

Visit Website

Filter By:    


10/10   Highly recommend Healthy Paws!!
I have had dogs my entire life and I had never considered getting insurance for them. A couple of years ago we had an American Bulldog rupture a disc in his back and we spent over $40,000 on him. A few months after we lost our sweet Hank we adopted a puppy from the shelter. We decided to get insurance on her and Cali, our 5 year old rescue. We had never had a problem with Cali but after what we had been thru we decided better safe than sorry. Fast forward about 5 months after getting the insurance Cali started limping. We took her to the vet and she had ruptured her ACL. She had surgery on March 13th and I received my refund from Healthy Paws on March 16th! I was shocked! Filing the claim was easy. The people are amazing at Healthy Paws...they called after her surgery to see how she was doing and I got an email on Saturday checking on her again. I have never written a review for any goods or services that I have used but I felt compelled to write one for Healthy Paws. They are AMAZING!!
Injury/Illness: torn ACL   Breed: Mixed Breed
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Leslie Thomas, 3/20/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
 
10/10   Best Customer Service!
Healthy Paws Pet Insurance is absolutely amazing. It is so easy to submit a claim by just snapping a picture on the app (takes me 10 seconds, I do it before I leave the Vet!) Recently, my pup had an emergency, and it was of course quite expensive. Thank goodness she is okay, and thank goodness I had insurance. They let me know my claim was approved within 72 hours, and I received my check one week later, before I even had to pay off my credit card. Even more impressive, I got an email from Healthy Paws checking on my pup after her stomach issues. I cannot recommend Healthy Paws enough.
Injury/Illness: gastritis/vomiting   Breed: Goldendoodle
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: under a year
Maggie, 3/19/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   I am very thankful for Healthy Paws
My GSP ended up getting sick, which turned out to be a fungal infection. Many expensive tests later we have these results. We are still waiting on a treatment plan and Healthy Paws has been right there with us. Pets are family and you only want to provide them with the best medical care. With Healthy Paws I can do that. When you get pet insurance you pray that you will never have to use it. But I can't tell you how thankful I am for Healthy Paws. It makes a very stressful situation a little less stressful.
Injury/Illness: Fungal   Breed: German Shorthaired Pointer
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Tracy Fine, 3/19/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Highly Satisfied Customer
Healthy Paws does just like it advertises. Our dog ruptured his cranial cruciate ligament in his knee and had to have surgery. Our claim was approved promptly and a follow up letter was received by Healthy Paws inquiring about his progress and healing. We have peace of mind knowing that Healthy Paws does what it advertises with the well being of our beloved pet at heart.
Injury/Illness: Cranial cruciate ligament rupture   Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Linda, 3/18/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Too good to be true, . . . but true.
My wife and I are so thankful for Healthy Paws. A couple months ago I randomly asked my vet about pet insurance to see if it was even a legit business. I was told that it all depends on the company, but that a few actually paid out on claims. I asked for their best recommendation . . . Healthy Paws. Cut to . . . my lovable genius of a Chihuahua jumps/falls off the top of the sofa when a delivery guy rang the doorbell. We were afraid that she tweaked something. Turns out she fractured her femur in 2 places. (Our dogs are no longer allowed on the sofa.) Two weeks and a day from the incident, we received a check for over $5000 for 80% of the cost of vet bills (2 metal plates, pins, screws, medications, etc.) I know this sounds too good to be true. At this point, Healthy Paws has lost money on us. Not to be too cheesy, but they also earned a client for life. I could not be more thankful for Healthy Paws. I highly highly recommend them. They're professional, the claims process is simple, and they pay.
Injury/Illness: fractured femur   Breed: Mixed Breed
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Jacob Goldblatt, 3/18/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Great company with best prices
Healthy Paws has been fantastic! After researching multiple insurance companies, this one was by far the best. Best prices and plans that are super flexible! And no yearly limit is one less thing to worry about. My dog Clyde unfortunate injured his knee recently, but filing the first claim and follow up claims was so easy and quick! They have a phone app to upload receipts! He required surgery and the reimbursement check arrived in the mail literally within a week of his surgery!
Injury/Illness: Orthopedic   Breed: Mixed Breed
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Leigh, 3/18/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   The Best!
Healthy Paws is honestly the best for customer service and timeliness. The phone app makes everything extremely easy and efficient. I highly reccomend.
Injury/Illness: Joint problems   Breed: American Bulldog
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Stephen Pelletteri, 3/18/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Adopted 1015 Insurance 2015 Hospital 2017
I adopted a miniature poodle mix and had purchased Healthy Paws Pet Insurance. That was in 2015. March 2017 she ended up in Pet Emergency & Specialty Center of Marin and her bill for the first week was well over $23,000. I was waiting for bad news. I thought for sure I hadn't had the insurance long enough to cover over a 23,000 dollar bill. I spoke with Healthy Paws Customer Service and they were amazing. I wanted to find out if I could have the hospital process one week of care so I can get reimbursed to free up cards for her second week of recovery from a major surgery. The representative (Shelly) was so cooperative and said not only can they do that but they can work with the hospital for future invoices. My call to them was on Saturday. On Monday the file was reviewed and Wednesday I had my reimbursement. Can't get better than that! I don't know if it is standard practice or on a requested basis but it was perfect that the representative let me know it was possible. Then, another representative (Janine) sent the necessary paperwork to the hospital. I have gotten emails from Healthy Paws checking on my dogs and wishing her well. I told the representative as long as I have pets, they will have Healthy Paws Pet Insurance. Healthy Paws has made a big impression, not only with me but people I tell. In one word....AMAZING.
Injury/Illness: gallbladder, stomach, major surgery   Breed: Miniature Poodle
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Sharon, 3/17/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
Pages >    1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  48  49  50  51  52  53  54  55  56  57  58  59  60  61  62  63  64  65  66  67  68  69  70  71  72  73  74  75  76  77  78  79  80  81  82  83  84  85  86  87  88  89  90  91  92  93  94  95  96  97  98  99  100  101  102  103  104  105  106  107  108  109  110  111  112  113  114  115  116  117  118  119  120  121  122  123  124  125  126  127  128  129  130  131  132  133  134  135  136  137  138  139  140  141  142  143  144  145  146  147  148  149  150  151  152  153  154  155  156  157  158  159  160  161  162  163  164  165  166  167  168  169  170  171  172  173  174  175  176  177  178  179  180  181  182  183  184  185  186  187  188  189  190  191  192  193  194  195  196  197  198  199  200  201  202  203  204  205  206  207  208  209  210  211  212  213  214  215  216  217  218  219  220  221  222  223  224  225  226  227  228  229  230  231  232  233  234  235  236  237  238  239  240  241  242  243  244  245  246  247  248  249  250  251  252  253  254  255  256  257  258  259  260  261  262  263  264  265  266  267  268  269  270  271  272  273  274  275  276  277  278  279  280  281  282  283  284  285  286  287  288  289  290  291  292  293  294  295  296  297  298  299  300  301  302  303  304  305  306  307  308  309  310  311  312  313  314  315  316  317  318  319  320  321  322  323  324  325  326  327  328  329  330  331  332  333  334  335  336  337  338  339  340  341  342  343  344  345  346  347  348  349  350  351  352  353  354  355  356  357  358  359  360  361  362  363  364  365  366  367  368  369  370  371  372  373  374  375  376  377  378  379  380  381  382  383  384  385  386  387  388  389  390  391  392  393  394  395  396  397  398  399  400  401
Visit Website


Review Healthy Paws review policy

Review Title (if you could say it in one sentence, what would you say?)
Your Review (tips)
DO tell us specifics about your pet's illness or injury
DO tell us whether you were happy with how your claim was handled

DON'T use profanity or personal insults
DON'T write in ALL CAPS
Overall Rating (1 - worst, 10 - best)    
Would you recommend this company to other pet owners?
Yes   No
Your Name
State/Province

Tell us about your pet
Type: Dog     Cat
Breed:  
Age (at the time of your claim):   Under a year   1 - 8   Over 8 years  
 
Tell us about your claim
Type of illness or accident:
not sure
ear problem eye problem skin problem
cancer gastritis/vomiting enteritis/diarrhea
bladder renal (kidney) thyroid
other:
Claim amount
Time taken to handle claim
 
Verify that you are a customer
I certify that I am (or was) a customer of this pet insurance company and that I have not been offered a reward, financial or otherwise, by the insurer for writing this review.
 

We have zero tolerance for fake reviews!

A message to pet insurance management: please do not submit a review! We consider these submissions fraudulent and will immediately remove these from our site.

While we support your efforts to encourage honest feedback from customers, we encourage you to submit information here







  Click here to get free pet insurance quotes from competing companies.       close