Pet Insurance Review - compare rates & benefits  
  Home | Blog | About | For Vets | Resources | Contact  


Browse:
Pet Insurance 101
Dog Insurance
Cat Insurance
Canada Dog Insurance
Canada Cat Insurance

How To:
Get Quotes
Select an Insurer
Make a Claim
Save Money

Find Vets

US Pet Insurers
Healthy Paws
Embrace
Petplan USA
Trupanion
Pets Best
ASPCA
 Petfirst
Nationwide
VPI
 Petfirst
AKC
PetPartners
24PetWatch
PetPremium
VetCare Health
Figo

Canada Pet Insurers
Pets Plus Us
Petplan
Trupanion
Petsecure
PetCare
PC Financial
Hbc
 Petfirst Healthcare

Other Options
Pet Assure
Banfield
PetSmart
PETCO
United Pet Care

Breeds

UK Pet Insurance

Privacy


Customer Reviews for Healthy Paws

Add a Review

Visit Website

Filter By:    


10/10   Healthy Paws = Ataraxia
I am so impressed by Healthy Paws Pet Insurance. This has been a seamless process and has provided me with such an incredible amount of peace of mind. It's stressful enough when your furry child has to undergo major surgery and recovery. This being so easy has been wonderful. I was able to submit the claim through my phone, and received immediate confirmation that it had been successfully submitted. About a week later, I received a call form a Healthy Paws representative to first, check on the pup, and also to let me know the claim had been approved and a check would be on the way promptly. The entire claim was processed and I received the reimbursement check within their promised 7-10 day period and an additional follow-up email to see how Bailey was doing was also sent. Healthy Paws made this whole process as nice as it could have been.
Injury/Illness: Torn CCL   Breed: Labrador Retriever
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: under a year
Alexandra Werner, 7/22/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
 
10/10   Outstanding insurance
We hope he has no more health issues but are very grateful for the Healthy Paws support. It enables the urgent care if he needs it.
Injury/Illness: abdominal surgery   Breed: Redbone Coonhound
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Greg M, 7/22/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   More than an Insurance Company!
I would like to thank Healthy Paws so much for their PERSONAL touch. Not only were they willing to work with me and California Veterinary Specialist on payment arrangements, but my wonderful Healthy Paws representative, Nicky called me to ask how my furbaby was doing. Now who would have ever thought you'd have that through an insurance co. It made me realize that these are just not employees working for the company, but they are employees who understand how hard it is to go through anything with your loved pet. They had commitment, professionalism, but most of all, they had HEART! Kai was in the hospital for many days and had to go through radiation treatments and anesthesia but after all the love and care from CVS, she is doing GREAT! She couldn't be doing better. She's going up and down the stairs with no problem, chasing the ball, and getting back to her old self. Hopefully we can get her steroids down so she’s not wanting to eat everything in site. Again thank you for the life you saved and making me one happy "mommy." I will forever be grateful for all the doctors and staff at California Veterinary Specialists, and to Healthy Paws Insurance for helping me through this. I am spreading the word on these two places to all the pet owners I know. God forbid that you’ll ever have to call on either of these places, but if you do, there are no two better places for your pet to be connected with than these two. A Big Sincere Thank You from the bottom of our hearts Linda and Kai
Injury/Illness: cancer   Breed: Golden Retriever
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: over 8 years
Linda Hosaka, 7/22/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   AMAZING
I decided to get insurance for my 1.5 yr old buddy Shiloh after witnessing a few fights at the dog park. As luck would have it, about a month after I got the insurance Shiloh got VERY sick. It was a whole month affair, because it took many specialists and exams to figure out what was wrong. Turns out he had something like a stick fragment lodged in his cheek. After lots of blood tests and medicine and tests, he ended up having surgery, and I ended up with a $4,000 bill for everything they did in 2 days at the hospital. Healthy Paws gave me $3800 back, covering everything but the consultations themselves. They even emailed me a week later to check in on Shiloh! I officially swear by Healthy Paws
Injury/Illness: stick fragment lodged in cheek causing swelling and infection   Breed: Mixed Breed
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
sarah marver, 7/8/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Fantastic!
We couldn't be more grateful for the support and quick response from the Healthy Paws team. Every single claim or incident is resolved easily and with no issues. My vet has even been impressed based on the headaches she has with other insurance providers!
Injury/Illness: ACL surgery   Breed: Pit Bull
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: under a year
Karen, 7/8/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Real People caring about you and your family!
I did a considerable amount of research before selecting this company to insure my dog, who was a puppy, and my cat who was close to 7 years old. I have been with them for 4 years now and I cannot imagine being a pet parent without them. Anyone who has ever had a loved companion become ill unexpectedly knows of the incredible fear about getting the best treatment and how the cost of that care will impact you. When my puppy was 2, he contracted leptospirosis after a rural hike and was at death's door. Had it not been for Healthy Paws bearing the burden of the cost for his care and hospitalization, it would've been daunting. I was amazed that they processed the claim quickly and reimbursed me 90% of the covered costs, exactly as was stated in our policy. Fast forward a few years, and my now 11 year old cat, who was always the picture of health, has developed chronic vomiting. He underwent emergency procedures involving blood tests, a transfusion and an ultra sound. Sadly, test results made it clear to me that he was gravely ill and the chances of him surviving any further procedures were so slim, it wasn't fair to put him through it. Once again, Healthy Paws came through, reimbursing me 90% of the covered costs just like before. I think what stunned me the most was the sympathy card I received, with handwritten messages from their staff! I gasped when I opened the card and saw all of the thoughtful words. Doing some simple math, I actually think that Healthy Paws has reimbursed me for more than they've received in premiums. They have been a life saver, literally and figuratively. They are my "partner" in providing the best care for my furry companions. So, THANK YOU to Lindsay, Madisyn, Justin, Sherman, Katie, Stephanie, Shae (who even said to give Dashiell, our dog, extra pets when he lost his cat), Tim and Callisan. You have treated our family as if we are part of yours, and if I could give you more stars, I would!
Injury/Illness: Leptospirosis   Breed: Miniature Schnauzer
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Dee Dee, 7/7/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Healthy paws insurance
This is the note I sent to them after my dog's sudden, serious illness. To those who I spoke to, and those who processed my claim, I want to say a very big thank you. It was a struggle getting my husband to agree to pet insurance for a two year old dog. Obviously, I won that debate and I am currently walking around gloating with an " I told you so " kinda smirk on my face. The courtesy and kindness from all of those involved was so helpful and appreciated. And the promptness in processing my claims was also appreciated as I am retired and the bills will be coming due soon. Thank you once again. I surely will be recommending this company to my friends with doggies. Julie Good
Injury/Illness: gastritis/vomiting   Breed: Goldendoodle
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: over 8 years
Julie good, 7/6/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   This Pet Insurance comes with peace of mind
Healthy Paws provides remarkable service. I have filed a couple of claims in the past few years (I have two wonderful four-legged babies) and time after time, Healthy Paws has offered easy and quick service. I have received my reimbursement check in less than two weeks after filing the claim. I highly recommend them. You would not be disappointed.
Injury/Illness: knee surgery   Breed: American Staffordshire Terrier
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Berenice R., 7/6/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
Pages >    1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  48  49  50  51  52  53  54  55  56  57  58  59  60  61  62  63  64  65  66  67  68  69  70  71  72  73  74  75  76  77  78  79  80  81  82  83  84  85  86  87  88  89  90  91  92  93  94  95  96  97  98  99  100  101  102  103  104  105  106  107  108  109  110  111  112  113  114  115  116  117  118  119  120  121  122  123  124  125  126  127  128  129  130  131  132  133  134  135  136  137  138  139  140  141  142  143  144  145  146  147  148  149  150  151  152  153  154  155  156  157  158  159  160  161  162  163  164  165  166  167  168  169  170  171  172  173  174  175  176  177  178  179  180  181  182  183  184  185  186  187  188  189  190  191  192  193  194  195  196  197  198  199  200  201  202  203  204  205  206  207  208  209  210  211  212  213  214  215  216  217  218  219  220  221  222  223  224  225  226  227  228  229  230  231  232  233  234  235  236  237  238  239  240  241  242  243  244  245  246  247  248  249  250  251  252  253  254  255  256  257  258  259  260  261  262  263  264  265  266  267  268  269  270  271  272  273  274  275  276  277  278  279  280  281  282  283  284  285  286  287  288  289  290  291  292  293  294  295  296  297  298  299  300  301  302  303  304  305  306  307  308  309  310  311  312  313  314  315  316  317  318  319  320  321  322  323  324  325  326  327  328  329  330  331  332  333  334  335  336  337  338  339  340  341  342  343  344  345  346  347  348  349  350  351  352  353  354  355  356  357  358  359  360  361  362  363  364  365  366  367  368  369  370  371  372  373  374  375  376  377  378  379  380  381  382  383  384  385  386  387  388  389  390  391  392  393  394  395  396  397  398  399  400  401  402  403  404  405  406  407  408  409  410  411  412  413  414  415  416  417  418  419  420  421  422  423  424  425  426  427  428  429  430  431  432  433  434  435  436  437  438  439  440  441  442  443
Visit Website


Review Healthy Paws review policy

Review Title (if you could say it in one sentence, what would you say?)
Your Review (tips)
DO tell us specifics about your pet's illness or injury
DO tell us whether you were happy with how your claim was handled

DON'T use profanity or personal insults
DON'T write in ALL CAPS
Overall Rating (1 - worst, 10 - best)    
Would you recommend this company to other pet owners?
Yes   No
Your Name
State/Province

Tell us about your pet
Type: Dog     Cat
Breed:  
Age (at the time of your claim):   Under a year   1 - 8   Over 8 years  
 
Tell us about your claim
Type of illness or accident:
not sure
ear problem eye problem skin problem
cancer gastritis/vomiting enteritis/diarrhea
bladder renal (kidney) thyroid
other:
Claim amount
Time taken to handle claim
 
Verify that you are a customer
I certify that I am (or was) a customer of this pet insurance company and that I have not been offered a reward, financial or otherwise, by the insurer for writing this review.
 

We have zero tolerance for fake reviews!

A message to pet insurance management: please do not submit a review! We consider these submissions fraudulent and will immediately remove these from our site.

While we support your efforts to encourage honest feedback from customers, we encourage you to submit information here







  Click here to get free pet insurance quotes from competing companies.       close