Pet Insurance Review - compare rates & benefits  
  Home | Blog | About | For Vets | Resources | Contact  


Browse:
Pet Insurance 101
Dog Insurance
Cat Insurance
Canada Dog Insurance
Canada Cat Insurance

How To:
Get Quotes
Select an Insurer
Make a Claim
Save Money

Find Vets

US Pet Insurers
Healthy Paws
Trupanion
Embrace
Petplan USA
Pets Best
ASPCA
 Petfirst
Nationwide
VPI
 Petfirst
AKC
PetPartners
24PetWatch
PetPremium
VetCare Health
Figo

Canada Pet Insurers
Pets Plus Us
Petplan
Trupanion
Petsecure
PetCare
PC Financial
Hbc
 Petfirst Healthcare

Other Options
Pet Assure
Banfield
PetSmart
PETCO
United Pet Care

Breeds

UK Pet Insurance

Privacy


Customer Reviews for Healthy Paws

Add a Review

Visit Website

Filter By:    


9/10   Great Compay
Great experience. Paid without issues and followed up to check on Milo.
Injury/Illness: gastritis/vomiting   Breed: Labrador Retriever
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Will, 12/27/2016
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
 
10/10   Healthy Paws is easy, pleasant & a life saver!
My dog was diagnosed with Cushings Disease, which sparked the vet to search for an adrenal tumor. When we decided to go with surgery, it was much more helpful & less stressful knowing that Healthy Paws was our support. Mina had the surgery, and all went well but she had complications after & was in critical care for 3 days. Needless to say our bill was 4 times as much as we anticipated & we would have never been able to bring our girl home if it wasn't for Healthy Paws. They approved it in a matter of days! I can't say enough great things, & how grateful I am. I will always be a Healthy Paws member & have told everyone I know to also use them!
Injury/Illness: Adrenal tumor   Breed: Mixed Breed
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Kristyn Rooney, 12/23/2016
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   No Hassle and Great Customer Service!
Our dog Cooper recently had bilateral patellar luxation surgery. Amidst the stress of a $4,500 surgery bill and caring for Cooper the weeks following the surgery, Healthy Paws delivered! Not only was it extremely easy to submit a claim, but within 1-2 weeks we received a claims check in the mail. They even went out of their way to send a personal email checking in to see how Cooper was doing. I haven't had the best experience with insurance companies in the past and am extremely satisfied with the experience I had with Healthy Paws!
Injury/Illness: not sure   Breed: Terrier Mix
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Joey Rehme, 12/23/2016
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Thank Goodness for Healthy Paws!
Healthy Paws has been more than "just" an insurance company for my dog, Bridget, and I. After I adopted her, I realized that insurance for her would be a smart move...and I was right. Healthy Paws has been readily available when I have questions or concerns, they are prompt in their review of claims, and they even check in to see how we are doing. Having insurance through Healthy Paws has allowed me to give Bridget the care that she truly deserves. We are grateful for them and for all that they do for us.
Injury/Illness: eye problem skin problem gastritis/vomiting   Breed: Bichon Frise
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Caitlin, 12/23/2016
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Happy and relieved
We did our research before we chose Healthy Paws pet insurance. We are 100% happy with our choice. Without Healthy Paws we would of had to put our dear kitty to sleep. Healthy Paws has so many advantages since there is only an annual deductible of $100. , not per incident and they reimburse 90% for surgery, tests & hospitalization. And they will direct bill your vet right away. They are very professional and genuinely concerned about your pet. We are very pleased.
Injury/Illness: Emergency surgery, collapsed lung, fluid in chest   Breed: Ragdoll
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Shirley, 12/23/2016
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
8/10   Fast and Efficient
Great, communicative, quick response to claims. The app is easy to use, and the customer service on the phone is impeccable
Injury/Illness: removal of foreign body   Breed: French Bulldog
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Alix, 12/23/2016
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Will NEVER be without it!!
I have 2 pups insured with Healthy Paws and it is absolutely, without a doubt the best insurance out there. I had a different insurance in the beginning that said they covered all these conditions, but 1) submitting a claim was an act of congress, 2) they put an annual maximum on all these conditions that is usually ridiculously low and 3) they have a total annual maximum and a lifetime maximum for the policy. Healthy paws say they cover EVERYTHING except vaccines, exams, preexisting conditions and hip dysplasia if diagnosed within the first year of the policy and so far....they have done just that! Not only did they put my check in the mail within 1 week but they do a follow up email to check on my pup after surgery. At first I deleted the email, thinking it was just a generic automatically generated one, but a few days later, I received another one with different wording and it was an actual healthy paws person taking the time out to write a personal "get well" email to my pup and to check in. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!!!
Injury/Illness: elbow dysplasia   Breed: Bernese Mountain Dog
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
natalie pimentel, 12/22/2016
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
1/10   Terrible Would not Recommend
I have been paying for insurance for my two cats and one dog. Over $100 per month for over 6 months. My first claim for my cat was denied for about $300 because I was not able to locate any previous vet history on my cat from his previous owner who passed away. They flat our wont cover any of it. Not worth the $600 I already put in for coverage. Pretty upsetting!
Injury/Illness: bladder   Breed: Mixed Breed
Claim Amount: $100 - $500   Age of Pet: over 8 years
Veronica Lopez, 12/22/2016
View Comments (1) & insurer reply | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
Pages >    1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  48  49  50  51  52  53  54  55  56  57  58  59  60  61  62  63  64  65  66  67  68  69  70  71  72  73  74  75  76  77  78  79  80  81  82  83  84  85  86  87  88  89  90  91  92  93  94  95  96  97  98  99  100  101  102  103  104  105  106  107  108  109  110  111  112  113  114  115  116  117  118  119  120  121  122  123  124  125  126  127  128  129  130  131  132  133  134  135  136  137  138  139  140  141  142  143  144  145  146  147  148  149  150  151  152  153  154  155  156  157  158  159  160  161  162  163  164  165  166  167  168  169  170  171  172  173  174  175  176  177  178  179  180  181  182  183  184  185  186  187  188  189  190  191  192  193  194  195  196  197  198  199  200  201  202  203  204  205  206  207  208  209  210  211  212  213  214  215  216  217  218  219  220  221  222  223  224  225  226  227  228  229  230  231  232  233  234  235  236  237  238  239  240  241  242  243  244  245  246  247  248  249  250  251  252  253  254  255  256  257  258  259  260  261  262  263  264  265  266  267  268  269  270  271  272  273  274  275  276  277  278  279  280  281  282  283  284  285  286  287  288  289  290  291  292  293  294  295  296  297  298  299  300  301  302  303  304  305  306  307  308  309  310  311  312  313  314  315  316  317  318  319  320  321  322  323  324  325  326  327  328  329  330  331  332  333  334  335  336  337  338  339  340  341  342  343  344  345  346  347  348  349  350  351  352  353  354  355  356  357  358  359  360  361  362  363  364  365  366  367  368  369  370  371  372  373  374  375  376  377  378  379  380  381
Visit Website


Review Healthy Paws review policy

Review Title (if you could say it in one sentence, what would you say?)
Your Review (tips)
DO tell us specifics about your pet's illness or injury
DO tell us whether you were happy with how your claim was handled

DON'T use profanity or personal insults
DON'T write in ALL CAPS
Overall Rating (1 - worst, 10 - best)    
Would you recommend this company to other pet owners?
Yes   No
Your Name
State/Province

Tell us about your pet
Type: Dog     Cat
Breed:  
Age (at the time of your claim):   Under a year   1 - 8   Over 8 years  
 
Tell us about your claim
Type of illness or accident:
not sure
ear problem eye problem skin problem
cancer gastritis/vomiting enteritis/diarrhea
bladder renal (kidney) thyroid
other:
Claim amount
Time taken to handle claim
 
Verify that you are a customer
I certify that I am (or was) a customer of this pet insurance company and that I have not been offered a reward, financial or otherwise, by the insurer for writing this review.
 

We have zero tolerance for fake reviews!

A message to pet insurance management: please do not submit a review! We consider these submissions fraudulent and will immediately remove these from our site.

While we support your efforts to encourage honest feedback from customers, we encourage you to submit information here







  Click here to get free pet insurance quotes from competing companies.       close