Pet Insurance Review - compare rates & benefits  
  Home | Blog | About | For Vets | Resources | Contact  


Browse:
Pet Insurance 101
Dog Insurance
Cat Insurance
Canada Dog Insurance
Canada Cat Insurance

How To:
Get Quotes
Select an Insurer
Make a Claim
Save Money

Find Vets

US Pet Insurers
Healthy Paws
Trupanion
Petplan USA
Embrace
Pets Best
ASPCA
 Petfirst
Nationwide
VPI
 Petfirst
AKC
PetPartners
24PetWatch
PetPremium
VetCare Health
Figo

Canada Pet Insurers
Pets Plus Us
Petplan
Trupanion
Petsecure
PetCare
PC Financial
Hbc
 Petfirst Healthcare

Other Options
Pet Assure
Banfield
PetSmart
PETCO
United Pet Care

Breeds

UK Pet Insurance

Privacy


Customer Reviews for Healthy Paws

Add a Review

Visit Website

Filter By:    


10/10   Best pet insurance-Healthy paws pet insurance
We highly recommend Healthy Paws Pet incurance. It's an amazing company. Reliable, affordable, always prompt in response, compassionate.
Injury/Illness: Surgery   Breed: Mixed Breed
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Nazilya k, 5/20/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
 
10/10   Excellent Company!!
Excellent company!! Simply download the app, and customize your policy. Filing a claim is simple, and claims are processed quickly. Excellent customer service.
Injury/Illness: Acl injury   Breed: Mixed Breed
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Lisa Famighetti, 5/19/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   I don't know where we'd be without Healthy Paws
From the moment I brought Charles home, I knew I would do anything to keep him healthy and hiking and running and jumping and swimming so I signed Charles up right away. Charley is a very active frenchie, and as many know, these guys are pretty prone to a variety of issues. Luckily he was super healthy when I brought him home, BUT before I knew it, I needed Healthy Paws. I researched several pet insurance companies and found Healthy Paws to be the best out there. Charley turns 4 in a few days and has has a whole host of crazy things happen to him where I've needed and not needed the insurance. A lot of these incidents involved a vet visit, meds, and follow ups. This little man has had multiple foxtails removed from his ears, he's been stung in the face by bees, sprained his ankle, eaten acne medicine, eaten a pound of brown sugar, swallowed a ham bone, had a growth removed from his jaw, ate a loofa (yea - you read that right), and most recently and most scary - - he's had major back surgery because of the degenerative discs in his back. Healthy Paws has had my back (and Charley's) through it all. They have helped me to cover tens of thousands of dollars in vet bills, medications, recoveries, and more in his little lifetime. As you have read, Charles is pretty accident prone and I'm SO grateful I have HP by our side. I chose the plan that covers 90% of the eligible line items (just "exams" are not covered) and cannot be happier. The most amazing part of this whole story is the fact that they wrote me an email to check on Charley after his surgery. AN INSURANCE COMPANY CALLED TO CHECK ON THEIR CLIENT. I cried. I literally sat in front of my email and cried. I had been going through so much with this little guy and their compassion and thoughtfulness really beamed through at this moment. I cannot recommend them enough. Thank you so much to the HP team.
Injury/Illness: Back surgery among so many other things   Breed: French Bulldog
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Jenni Grubba, 5/19/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Healthy Paws Pet Insurance is the best out there!
About 4 years ago, I set out to find the best pet insurance company there was for our precious Toby! After doing comparisons I decided that Healthy Paws Pet Insurance was the one and I couldn't have made a better decision. Toby has had 2 ruptured discs a year apart from each other and needed back surgery both times. After the second back surgery, Toby was paralyzed on his hind legs for a couple of months. Once Toby began therapy, he started walking again after 1-2 weeks. He continued therapy to strengthen his legs and Healthy Paws covered therapy 100%! Toby recently broke his 2 rear molars and our vet told us to have the remaining base of molars extracted, but he would need to eat soft food the rest of his life. Toby is only 8 1/2 years old and didn't want that to be our only option. We found a doggie dentist who does root canals and crowns and we were able to save his teeth! Who knew this was available for our precious babies!?! He can only eat food/treats as hard as kibble but I will take that! Toby is still a puppy at heart and will continue giving him the best of the best! Healthy Paws has been amazing with all Toby has been through! They even send follow-up emails to see how Toby is doing after his surgeries and asks us to give Toby a hug from them! We have nothing but praise for Healthy Paws Pet Insurance!
Injury/Illness: 2 Ruptured disc back surgeries, hind legs paralyzed, broken molars   Breed: Mixed Breed
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: over 8 years
Brenda Bernard, 5/19/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Better than human health insurance
I absolutely love Healthy Paws. I heard about the company from someone at the dog park, and ever since, for just under $40 a month my dog has been covered. Especially as a grad student, their help in times when my dog got really sick was invaluable. $1200 vet bills from an upset stomach turned into $112, with the $100 annual deductible and 10% copay. When my dog was hit by a car, I was out of my mind upset but at least I could confidently agree to every life-saving measure, irregardless of cost, because Healthy Paws paid 90% of the bill. Their claims processing is insanely quickly (I always get the reimbursement checks within a week of submitting) and they occasionally follow-up on my dog's health with a kind email too. The peace of mind and the substantial help they've already provided me is well worth the cost of another internet bill each month. They don't cover exam fees, any specialty food (I.e prescription food after an upset stomach), gland expression (which became a recurring problem after my dog was hit by a car), or more than one foreign object ingestion per year. But looking at other competitors, these were common in all policies, and I'm truly convinced Healthy Paws is the best out there.
Injury/Illness: gastritis/vomiting   Breed: Labrador Mix
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Kate, 5/17/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Excellent Support when we needed it!
My beloved dog was diagnosed initially with a degenerative spinal cord requiring MRI's, consults, and physical therapy. More recently he suffered a complete ACL tear, again needing a MRI, a couple of consults and surgery. He is recovering nicely and Healthy Paws has been very supportive. I send in a claim form with a copy of the bill and they PROMPTLY send the reimbursement. It is wonderful that they turn claims around quickly as the visits I mention are quite expensive. Their efficiency allows me to tend to my pet's recovery without previous time on the phone straightening claims out. I appreciate the service
Injury/Illness: Disc Disease, ACL repair   Breed: Maltese
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: over 8 years
Joyce R, 5/17/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   I highly recommend Healthy Paws insurance.
We've been with Healthy Paws for 4 years now and they have been fantastic. One of our dogs needed double elbow surgery - no problem. Pneumonia - again no problem. They are very personal and when we've had to make a claim they've responded right away. Their reimbursement checks come fast! I've heard other people complain about their pet insurance companies and I tell them about Healthy Paws; I hope they've changed. I highly recommend Healthy Paws for your pets!
Injury/Illness: elbow surgery; pnemonia   Breed: German Shepherd
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
debi p, 5/17/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Exceptional and caring customer service!
My experience with Healthy Paws has been nothing but exceptional! Not only did Shelby quickly detail our coverage and help us navigate the difficult time of choosing chemo treatments but her kindness helped us through such a difficult time. The same day I submitted our claims, she processed them. She wrote a letter detailing our coverage so that my skeptical husband could see all that was covered and so we could immediately proceed with testing and treatments. She even reviewed our estimates and helped us understand what was covered and was so supportive. This is a company that actually does what they say they will and then some. She has gone above and beyond and I can't recommend them enough!!
Injury/Illness: cancer   Breed: Boston Terrier
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: under a year
Journey, 5/16/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
Pages >    1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  48  49  50  51  52  53  54  55  56  57  58  59  60  61  62  63  64  65  66  67  68  69  70  71  72  73  74  75  76  77  78  79  80  81  82  83  84  85  86  87  88  89  90  91  92  93  94  95  96  97  98  99  100  101  102  103  104  105  106  107  108  109  110  111  112  113  114  115  116  117  118  119  120  121  122  123  124  125  126  127  128  129  130  131  132  133  134  135  136  137  138  139  140  141  142  143  144  145  146  147  148  149  150  151  152  153  154  155  156  157  158  159  160  161  162  163  164  165  166  167  168  169  170  171  172  173  174  175  176  177  178  179  180  181  182  183  184  185  186  187  188  189  190  191  192  193  194  195  196  197  198  199  200  201  202  203  204  205  206  207  208  209  210  211  212  213  214  215  216  217  218  219  220  221  222  223  224  225  226  227  228  229  230  231  232  233  234  235  236  237  238  239  240  241  242  243  244  245  246  247  248  249  250  251  252  253  254  255  256  257  258  259  260  261  262  263  264  265  266  267  268  269  270  271  272  273  274  275  276  277  278  279  280  281  282  283  284  285  286  287  288  289  290  291  292  293  294  295  296  297  298  299  300  301  302  303  304  305  306  307  308  309  310  311  312  313  314  315  316  317  318  319  320  321  322  323  324  325  326  327  328  329  330  331  332  333  334  335  336  337  338  339  340  341  342  343  344  345  346  347  348  349  350  351  352  353  354  355  356  357  358  359  360  361  362  363  364  365  366  367  368  369  370  371  372  373  374  375  376  377  378  379  380  381  382  383  384  385  386  387  388  389  390  391  392  393  394  395  396  397  398  399  400  401  402  403  404  405  406  407  408  409  410  411  412  413  414  415  416  417  418  419
Visit Website


Review Healthy Paws review policy

Review Title (if you could say it in one sentence, what would you say?)
Your Review (tips)
DO tell us specifics about your pet's illness or injury
DO tell us whether you were happy with how your claim was handled

DON'T use profanity or personal insults
DON'T write in ALL CAPS
Overall Rating (1 - worst, 10 - best)    
Would you recommend this company to other pet owners?
Yes   No
Your Name
State/Province

Tell us about your pet
Type: Dog     Cat
Breed:  
Age (at the time of your claim):   Under a year   1 - 8   Over 8 years  
 
Tell us about your claim
Type of illness or accident:
not sure
ear problem eye problem skin problem
cancer gastritis/vomiting enteritis/diarrhea
bladder renal (kidney) thyroid
other:
Claim amount
Time taken to handle claim
 
Verify that you are a customer
I certify that I am (or was) a customer of this pet insurance company and that I have not been offered a reward, financial or otherwise, by the insurer for writing this review.
 

We have zero tolerance for fake reviews!

A message to pet insurance management: please do not submit a review! We consider these submissions fraudulent and will immediately remove these from our site.

While we support your efforts to encourage honest feedback from customers, we encourage you to submit information here







  Click here to get free pet insurance quotes from competing companies.       close