Pet Insurance Review - compare rates & benefits  
  Home | Blog | About | For Vets | Resources | Contact  


Browse:
Pet Insurance 101
Dog Insurance
Cat Insurance
Canada Dog Insurance
Canada Cat Insurance

How To:
Get Quotes
Select an Insurer
Make a Claim
Save Money

Find Vets

US Pet Insurers
Healthy Paws
Trupanion
Petplan USA
Embrace
Pets Best
ASPCA
 Petfirst
Nationwide
VPI
 Petfirst
AKC
PetPartners
24PetWatch
PetPremium
VetCare Health
Figo

Canada Pet Insurers
Pets Plus Us
Petplan
Trupanion
Petsecure
PetCare
PC Financial
Hbc
 Petfirst Healthcare

Other Options
Pet Assure
Banfield
PetSmart
PETCO
United Pet Care

Breeds

UK Pet Insurance

Privacy


Customer Reviews for Healthy Paws

Add a Review

Visit Website

Filter By:    


10/10   The BEST choice you can make!
My Colt is elderly and has Irritable Bowel Disease, requiring frequent vet visits and bloodwork - my claims are paid every time, with no pre-existing labels or other ways to get out of paying. Typically the claims are processed within a week (many times sooner). The client reps are extremely pleasant and I love the pics of their babies in the emails. I will never use another company!
Injury/Illness: irritable bowel disease, PLE/PLN   Breed: Yorkshire Terrier
Claim Amount: $100 - $500   Age of Pet: over 8 years
Amy Marie Edwards, 2/15/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
 
10/10   Healthy Paws is a great pet insurance to have.
Bodhi, my 2 year old pup, needed to be hospitalized for dehydration. In determining what the issue was, he also had blood work, x-rays and an ultrasound. The Healthy Paws coverage allowed me to concentrate on getting Bodhi the care that he needed without worrying about the cost. The Healthy Paws claims app was quick and easy to use from my mobile phone. Within 3 days of Bodhi's illness, the claims had been processed, completed, and notification of reimbursement received.
Injury/Illness: gastritis/vomiting enteritis/diarrhea tested for addison's disease   Breed: Mixed Breed
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
jennifer green, 2/14/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Healthy Paws Pet Insurance is Amazing!
Healthy Paws Pet Insurance is amazing!! My black lab Lucy has had problems with her knees since she was a puppy. She has had 3 surgeries to try and correct the problems. Healthy Paws has been a life saver for us. Their customer service is great. It's very easy to submit a claim and your claim is processed very quickly and professionally. I would recommend them to anyone looking for pet insurance.
Injury/Illness: Knee Problems   Breed: Labrador Retriever
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Sherry Burchard, 1/22/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   The ONLY pet insurance I will ever use.
Our dog had to hve emergency surgery, and thanks to Healthy Paws, it did not break our bank!! They were so easy to deal with, quick to respond to questions and we got our reimbursement very quickly. I highly recommend this company to ease a pet owner's mind regarding the cost of pet health care!!
Injury/Illness: Stomach blockage   Breed: Mixed Breed
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Jan Tousaw, 1/21/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Made a difficult situation much less stressful!
Healthy paws truly cares for their clients. I was unsure what my options were when my not even two year old pit bull mastiff was diagnosed with medial patellar luxation--a congenital condition which needs an expensive surgery to correct. They were very easy to communicate with as well as answer any questions and what if scenarios. It's always a speedy process for claims with no issues.
Injury/Illness: Knee problem   Breed: Mixed Breed
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Maria, 1/21/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Healthy Paws AMAZING !
I have had Healthy Paws insurance for my six y/o Standard Goldendoodle for several years now, but have never needed it for anything major until a few weeks ago when my dog, Chablis tore her CrCL and need surgery. Filing my claim took about 2 minutes online. I received my checks in 6 business days. They were extremely helpful and prompt in answering my questions and addressing my needs.
Injury/Illness: Torn CrCL   Breed: Mixed Breed
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Carol Dennison, 1/21/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   HEALTHY PAWS - YOU ROCK
My pup, Buck had ACL surgery - the vet submitted the claim on our behalf - in about a week after the surgery - Healthy Paws cut the reimbursement check. For 3 pups its about $115 per month - with a $250 deductible per pup - we chose 80-20 split....Well worth the money. Not only were they very timely in reimbursement they also reached out to see how Buck was coming along in his healing. That shows a company that CARES...
Injury/Illness: ACL   Breed: Mixed Breed
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Jeannie Lisak, 1/21/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Grateful!
I'm am very grateful to have Healthy Paws Pet Insurance. It was a hard enough to decide to put my dog through major leg surgery and it was a huge relief that money didn't have to be a factor in the decision. I researched many pet insurance companies when deciding which one was right for me and I partly decided on Healthy Paws because of the great reviews on customer service. And those reviews weren't wrong! I am so impressed with the ease of submitting a claim (their app is fantastic), the fast response time and a few days after the claim was completed I received a personal email just checking on my dog to make sure she was doing ok. I really do recommend them to all of my friends.
Injury/Illness: torn ligament   Breed: Mixed Breed
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Rachel, 1/20/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
Pages >    1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  48  49  50  51  52  53  54  55  56  57  58  59  60  61  62  63  64  65  66  67  68  69  70  71  72  73  74  75  76  77  78  79  80  81  82  83  84  85  86  87  88  89  90  91  92  93  94  95  96  97  98  99  100  101  102  103  104  105  106  107  108  109  110  111  112  113  114  115  116  117  118  119  120  121  122  123  124  125  126  127  128  129  130  131  132  133  134  135  136  137  138  139  140  141  142  143  144  145  146  147  148  149  150  151  152  153  154  155  156  157  158  159  160  161  162  163  164  165  166  167  168  169  170  171  172  173  174  175  176  177  178  179  180  181  182  183  184  185  186  187  188  189  190  191  192  193  194  195  196  197  198  199  200  201  202  203  204  205  206  207  208  209  210  211  212  213  214  215  216  217  218  219  220  221  222  223  224  225  226  227  228  229  230  231  232  233  234  235  236  237  238  239  240  241  242  243  244  245  246  247  248  249  250  251  252  253  254  255  256  257  258  259  260  261  262  263  264  265  266  267  268  269  270  271  272  273  274  275  276  277  278  279  280  281  282  283  284  285  286  287  288  289  290  291  292  293  294  295  296  297  298  299  300  301  302  303  304  305  306  307  308  309  310  311  312  313  314  315  316  317  318  319  320  321  322  323  324  325  326  327  328  329  330  331  332  333  334  335  336  337  338  339  340  341  342  343  344  345  346  347  348  349  350  351  352  353  354  355  356  357  358  359  360  361  362  363  364  365  366  367  368  369  370  371  372  373  374  375  376  377  378  379  380  381  382  383  384  385  386  387  388  389  390  391
Visit Website


Review Healthy Paws review policy

Review Title (if you could say it in one sentence, what would you say?)
Your Review (tips)
DO tell us specifics about your pet's illness or injury
DO tell us whether you were happy with how your claim was handled

DON'T use profanity or personal insults
DON'T write in ALL CAPS
Overall Rating (1 - worst, 10 - best)    
Would you recommend this company to other pet owners?
Yes   No
Your Name
State/Province

Tell us about your pet
Type: Dog     Cat
Breed:  
Age (at the time of your claim):   Under a year   1 - 8   Over 8 years  
 
Tell us about your claim
Type of illness or accident:
not sure
ear problem eye problem skin problem
cancer gastritis/vomiting enteritis/diarrhea
bladder renal (kidney) thyroid
other:
Claim amount
Time taken to handle claim
 
Verify that you are a customer
I certify that I am (or was) a customer of this pet insurance company and that I have not been offered a reward, financial or otherwise, by the insurer for writing this review.
 

We have zero tolerance for fake reviews!

A message to pet insurance management: please do not submit a review! We consider these submissions fraudulent and will immediately remove these from our site.

While we support your efforts to encourage honest feedback from customers, we encourage you to submit information here







  Click here to get free pet insurance quotes from competing companies.       close