Pet Insurance Review - compare rates & benefits  
  Home | Blog | About | For Vets | Resources | Contact  


Browse:
Pet Insurance 101
Dog Insurance
Cat Insurance
Canada Dog Insurance
Canada Cat Insurance

How To:
Get Quotes
Select an Insurer
Make a Claim
Save Money

Find Vets

US Pet Insurers
Healthy Paws
Embrace
Petplan USA
Trupanion
Pets Best
ASPCA
 Petfirst
Nationwide
VPI
AKC
PetPartners
24PetWatch
PetPremium
VetCare Health
Figo

Canada Pet Insurers
Pets Plus Us
Petplan
Trupanion
Petsecure
PetCare
PC Financial
Hbc

Other Options
Pet Assure
Banfield
PetSmart
PETCO
United Pet Care

Breeds

UK Pet Insurance

Privacy


Customer Reviews for PetPlan

Add a Review

Visit Website

Filter By:    


2/10   Pet Plan change of Underwriters
I WAS a satisfied customer of Pet Plans for years. They cashed my checks (billed my credit card) extremely well. They even paid once paid claim without issue. Then they indicate that they changed underwriters. With that and no further notification that I recall receiving and/or approving, they raised my deductible to above what I would have accepted per incident: $300.00. The first time I knew about the change was with my pet's first claim, under a year after the change went into effect. The company agent indicated that they would have been happy to keep my deductible at the $100.00 it had been, but I should have informed them [within 30 days of the policy "adjustment"]. I have a better idea: They should have kept my deductible the same and increased the premium. That way, when I received the credit card bill, I would have realized something had changed in the billing system and called them. When informed, the decision would have been mine to select a different plan or pay the new, higher premiums. It was very "convenient" for them not to catch my attention with the premium change and subsequently refuse to pay the full claim at the former, lower deductible. Worse, they have indicated that we would never again qualify for the lower deductible since we had made a claim. This logic seems extremely circular and self-serving. I am searching for another insurance plan, but now may have a problem finding coverage that we had experienced earlier because of the very few pre-existing conditions attendant with any 9 year old pet.
Injury/Illness: gastritis/vomiting   Breed: Dachshund
Claim Amount: $100 - $500   Age of Pet: over 8 years
Joel Horwich, 8/20/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
 
10/10   Amazing service
We had the most amazing service, friendly phone service and prompt, helpful e-mails. Our claim was processed much quicker than we expected and were able to focus more on Jax and his recovery than on the insurance claim. 8 weeks later and Jax is doing fantastic. Thank you!
Injury/Illness: TPLO surgery   Breed: Shepherd Mix
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Larry, 8/15/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   pet plan has been amazing
i have insurance withg pryplan on my dog since I got him at 8 weeks old. he is now almost 6 years old and he has been diagnosed with fibersarcoma in his knee which is a malignant tumor and he also has an underlying condition that is making him refuse food and sleep all day long. We have seen internal medicine specialist, oncologist. and neurologist and still don't know what it is, but pet plan pays each bill promptly and truly cares for my dog's welfare. I don't know what I would do without them right now. I think they have paid about 12k in claims so far.
Injury/Illness: cancer   Breed: Rottweiler
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
shelly Froehlich, 8/15/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Trusting
I joined Petplan just a few months before my puppy had to get surgery and pet plan backed it up to what they said they would do!! It was a relief most of the surgery was covered under my plan ! No more worries !!
Injury/Illness: eye problem   Breed: English Bulldog
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: under a year
Rita Tomaseck, 8/13/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   8 year old Schnoodle
I love Pet Plan! When we discovered Katie swallowed a sewing needle that passed through her system and got stuck in her rectum (yeah...OW!!!) Pet Plan covered the expense with ease after my deductible. Claire was knowledgeable and helpful during the process and helped me sort things out. I feel like I have friends at Pet Plan who will help navigate through a very scary experience!
Injury/Illness: SEWING NEEDLE IN RECTUM   Breed: Mixed Breed
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: over 8 years
Leatha, 8/12/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   LOVE PetPlan!
PetPlan is the best, and so easy to work with! We have submitted quite a few claims this year, and we have a check in the mail within two weeks of submitting a claim, no questions asked! Filing a claim is so easy to do online. We were undecided on whether or not we should get pet insurance when we got a puppy, but we are SO glad we went with PetPlan. I recommend it to everyone that has a pet.
Injury/Illness: broken leg   Breed: Mixed Breed
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: under a year
Chris, 8/11/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   I am so thankful and satisfied!
I am extremely satisfied with PetPlan. Petplan literally saved my dog from a lot of pain and discomfort due to his severe hip dysplasia. All reimbursements were always faster than expected and really easy, and I have never had any issues with any claims! Everyone is always so prompt to helping me whenever I need guidance or when I have any questions about our plan/claims/reimbursements/payments and what not! Muffin had two hip replacements done in less than one year, some post op complications, and went through many exams with specialists before we decided to opt for the surgery. Muffin was so painful before, that it got to a point where he wouldn't play or be active like a dog of his age (3 years old). He is all healed now, and we only have one more appointment left with his orthopedist before he is all cleared to get back to his normal life. I couldn't have chosen a better health plan for Muffin, and I am forever grateful for having him insured by PetPlan.
Injury/Illness: Hip dysplasia   Breed: Mixed Breed
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Bruna Silva, 8/8/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Love Petplan
I've had Petplan since my 2 Pugs came home as puppies. If anyone has ever had a Pug, they are the best, but can get expensive. Petplan pays fast and they have the very best 24-7 customer Service around. A special shout out to Blair, Simone, Crystal and Tami who helped me and my Pug Audrey through 2 very stressful weeks. Both my Pugs needed dental with extractions ( received payment within a week) but Audrey had a rough time. Petplan paid all the Vet ER bills and follow up care. During these 2 weeks, it seems as if I called everyday! The Customer Service and Support I received was phenomenal. Thank you Petplan!
Injury/Illness: Periodontal Disease   Breed: Pug
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Abigail, 8/7/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
Pages >    1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  48  49  50  51  52  53  54  55  56  57  58  59  60  61  62  63  64  65  66  67  68  69  70  71  72  73  74  75  76  77  78  79  80  81  82  83  84  85  86  87  88  89  90  91  92  93  94  95  96  97  98  99  100  101  102  103  104  105  106  107  108  109  110  111  112  113  114  115  116  117  118  119  120  121  122  123  124  125  126  127  128  129  130  131  132  133  134  135  136  137  138  139  140  141  142  143  144  145  146  147  148  149  150  151  152  153  154  155  156  157  158  159  160  161  162  163  164  165  166  167  168  169  170  171  172  173  174  175  176  177  178  179  180  181  182  183  184  185  186  187  188  189  190  191  192  193  194  195  196  197  198  199  200  201  202  203  204  205  206  207  208  209  210  211  212  213  214  215  216  217  218  219  220  221  222  223  224  225  226  227  228  229  230  231  232  233  234  235  236  237  238  239  240  241  242  243  244  245  246  247  248  249  250  251  252  253  254  255  256  257  258  259  260  261  262  263  264  265  266  267  268  269  270  271  272  273  274  275  276  277  278  279  280  281  282  283  284  285  286  287  288  289  290  291  292  293  294  295  296  297  298  299  300  301  302  303  304  305  306  307  308  309  310  311  312  313  314  315  316  317  318  319  320  321  322  323  324  325  326  327  328  329  330  331  332  333  334  335  336  337  338  339  340  341  342  343  344  345  346  347  348  349  350  351  352  353  354  355  356  357  358  359  360  361  362  363  364  365  366  367  368  369  370  371  372  373  374  375  376  377  378  379  380  381  382  383  384  385  386  387  388  389  390  391  392  393  394  395  396  397  398  399  400  401  402  403  404  405  406  407  408  409  410  411  412  413  414  415  416  417  418  419  420  421  422  423  424  425  426  427  428  429  430  431  432  433  434  435  436  437  438  439  440  441  442  443  444  445  446  447  448  449  450  451  452  453  454  455  456  457  458  459  460  461  462  463  464  465  466  467  468  469  470  471  472  473  474  475  476  477  478  479  480  481  482  483  484  485  486  487  488  489  490  491  492  493  494  495  496  497  498  499  500  501  502  503  504  505  506  507  508  509  510  511  512
Visit Website


Review PetPlan review policy

Review Title (if you could say it in one sentence, what would you say?)
Your Review (tips)
DO tell us specifics about your pet's illness or injury
DO tell us whether you were happy with how your claim was handled

DON'T use profanity or personal insults
DON'T write in ALL CAPS
Overall Rating (1 - worst, 10 - best)    
Would you recommend this company to other pet owners?
Yes   No
Your Name
State/Province

Tell us about your pet
Type: Dog     Cat
Breed:  
Age (at the time of your claim):   Under a year   1 - 8   Over 8 years  
 
Tell us about your claim
Type of illness or accident:
not sure
ear problem eye problem skin problem
cancer gastritis/vomiting enteritis/diarrhea
bladder renal (kidney) thyroid
other:
Claim amount
Time taken to handle claim
 
Verify that you are a customer
I certify that I am (or was) a customer of this pet insurance company and that I have not been offered a reward, financial or otherwise, by the insurer for writing this review.
 

We have zero tolerance for fake reviews!

A message to pet insurance management: please do not submit a review! We consider these submissions fraudulent and will immediately remove these from our site.

While we support your efforts to encourage honest feedback from customers, we encourage you to submit information here







  Click here to get free pet insurance quotes from competing companies.       close