Pet Insurance Review - compare rates & benefits  
  Home | Blog | About | For Vets | Resources | Contact  


Browse:
Pet Insurance 101
Dog Insurance
Cat Insurance
Canada Dog Insurance
Canada Cat Insurance

How To:
Get Quotes
Select an Insurer
Make a Claim
Save Money

Find Vets

US Pet Insurers
Healthy Paws
Trupanion
Embrace
Petplan USA
Pets Best
ASPCA
 Petfirst
Nationwide
VPI
 Petfirst
AKC
PetPartners
24PetWatch
PetPremium
VetCare Health
Figo

Canada Pet Insurers
Pets Plus Us
Petplan
Trupanion
Petsecure
PetCare
PC Financial
Hbc
 Petfirst Healthcare

Other Options
Pet Assure
Banfield
PetSmart
PETCO
United Pet Care

Breeds

UK Pet Insurance

Privacy


Customer Reviews for PetPlan

Add a Review

Visit Website

Filter By:    


10/10   Best Insurance Service Ever
I'm parent of a 6 years old beagle "CHISPA", and she plays an important role in my family, having PetPlan have been the best decision that we could ever made.
Injury/Illness: not sure   Breed: Beagle
Claim Amount: $500 - $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Adolfo Miliani, 2/15/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
 
10/10   Information quickly corrected!
After hearing how much Petplan has helped others and their pets, I recently purchased a plan for my puppy. I noticed some of my information wasn't showing properly on the website/app and I recently spoke with Gina B. who helped me correct this information. She was very helpful and punctual, which I am thankful for!
Injury/Illness: not sure   Breed: Mixed Breed
Claim Amount: under $100   Age of Pet: under a year
Bianca D., 2/14/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
9/10   happy together, again!
Thanks for your speedy response to Jolie's recent claim. This is the 3rd claim I have submitted(2 for Jolie and 1 for Zoey).I am very pleased with Pet Plan's response and coverage.
Injury/Illness: dental issues, multiple extractions   Breed: Poodle (toy)
Claim Amount: $500 - $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Susan Lynch, 2/14/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Great customer service!
I started my policy with Maisie in September and just had to file my first claim. I worked with Katee Cliver and she was amazing with getting Maisie's records from the vet and making sure my claim was processed quickly and correctly! Cannot thank her enough!
Injury/Illness: ear problem   Breed: Mixed Breed
Claim Amount: under $100   Age of Pet: under a year
Julie M, 1/23/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   PetPlan is great in every way
Very fair, generous, great prices, great coverage, outstanding customer service (available 24/7 and answer within seconds). I've had no issues whatsoever with PetPlan (Canada). I've been very pleasantly surprised. Compared with other insurance companies, which I find to be unnecessarily overpriced and I hear are anal/tricky about coverage, PetPlan is very fair and has fantastic coverage. I highly recommend pet insurance, especially for dogs. I have utilized my claims without any issues. PetPlan works for me. PS: Customer Service rep Emily rocks.
Injury/Illness: bladder Eosinophilia   Breed: Cavalier King Charles Spaniel
Claim Amount: $500 - $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Ashraf Nahle, 1/22/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
4/10   Customer care service is not great
I have been with Pet Plan for several years now ans their rates have steadily increased over the years. At first, I felt it was still worth the coverage. That was until 2016 when I had to make changes. I tried to switch the ownership information for my dog and they basically failed to do it not once, not twice but after FOUR phone calls I initiated. I spoke to several people and the initial person who handled my case just did not do her job. I didn't receive a call back or any kind of confirmation that it was done. They have recently also raised their prices by a whole lot and I don't feel is worth the experience I've received thus far.I am now shopping for a better rate elsewhere.
Injury/Illness: knee issues   Breed: Boston Terrier
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Wendy, 1/18/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Very Pleased!
I've been a plan holder for many years but this is the first time I've attempted to file a claim. Melissa Demedio has been so incredibly helpful, caring, friendly and attentive. I am pleasantly surprised at how wonderful the customer service is!
Injury/Illness: teeth   Breed: Domestic Mediumhair
Claim Amount: $100 - $500   Age of Pet: over 8 years
Corinne, 1/16/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Great pet insurance
We have a black labrador retriever puppy who has had several issues since we got her. PetPlan has covered everything that we've submitted...quickly & to our satisfaction. Great pet insurance company!
Injury/Illness: eye problem bladder   Breed: Labrador Retriever
Claim Amount: $500 - $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
R.Smith, 1/14/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
Pages >    1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  48  49  50  51  52  53  54  55  56  57  58  59  60  61  62  63  64  65  66  67  68  69  70  71  72  73  74  75  76  77  78  79  80  81  82  83  84  85  86  87  88  89  90  91  92  93  94  95  96  97  98  99  100  101  102  103  104  105  106  107  108  109  110  111  112  113  114  115  116  117  118  119  120  121  122  123  124  125  126  127  128  129  130  131  132  133  134  135  136  137  138  139  140  141  142  143  144  145  146  147  148  149  150  151  152  153  154  155  156  157  158  159  160  161  162  163  164  165  166  167  168  169  170  171  172  173  174  175  176  177  178  179  180  181  182  183  184  185  186  187  188  189  190  191  192  193  194  195  196  197  198  199  200  201  202  203  204  205  206  207  208  209  210  211  212  213  214  215  216  217  218  219  220  221  222  223  224  225  226  227  228  229  230  231  232  233  234  235  236  237  238  239  240  241  242  243  244  245  246  247  248  249  250  251  252  253  254  255  256  257  258  259  260  261  262  263  264  265  266  267  268  269  270  271  272  273  274  275  276  277  278  279  280  281  282  283  284  285  286  287  288  289  290  291  292  293  294  295  296  297  298  299  300  301  302  303  304  305  306  307  308  309  310  311  312  313  314  315  316  317  318  319  320  321  322  323  324  325  326  327  328  329  330  331  332  333  334  335  336  337  338  339  340  341  342  343  344  345  346  347  348  349  350  351  352  353  354  355  356  357  358  359  360  361  362  363  364  365  366  367  368  369  370  371  372  373  374  375  376  377  378  379  380  381  382  383  384  385  386  387  388  389  390  391  392  393  394  395  396  397  398  399  400  401  402  403  404  405  406  407  408  409  410  411  412  413  414  415  416  417  418  419  420  421  422  423  424  425  426  427  428  429  430  431  432  433  434  435  436  437  438  439  440  441  442  443  444  445  446  447  448  449  450  451  452  453  454  455  456  457  458  459  460  461  462  463  464  465  466  467  468  469  470  471
Visit Website


Review PetPlan review policy

Review Title (if you could say it in one sentence, what would you say?)
Your Review (tips)
DO tell us specifics about your pet's illness or injury
DO tell us whether you were happy with how your claim was handled

DON'T use profanity or personal insults
DON'T write in ALL CAPS
Overall Rating (1 - worst, 10 - best)    
Would you recommend this company to other pet owners?
Yes   No
Your Name
State/Province

Tell us about your pet
Type: Dog     Cat
Breed:  
Age (at the time of your claim):   Under a year   1 - 8   Over 8 years  
 
Tell us about your claim
Type of illness or accident:
not sure
ear problem eye problem skin problem
cancer gastritis/vomiting enteritis/diarrhea
bladder renal (kidney) thyroid
other:
Claim amount
Time taken to handle claim
 
Verify that you are a customer
I certify that I am (or was) a customer of this pet insurance company and that I have not been offered a reward, financial or otherwise, by the insurer for writing this review.
 

We have zero tolerance for fake reviews!

A message to pet insurance management: please do not submit a review! We consider these submissions fraudulent and will immediately remove these from our site.

While we support your efforts to encourage honest feedback from customers, we encourage you to submit information here







  Click here to get free pet insurance quotes from competing companies.       close