Pet Insurance Review - compare rates & benefits  
  Home | Blog | About | For Vets | Resources | Contact  


Browse:
Pet Insurance 101
Dog Insurance
Cat Insurance
Canada Dog Insurance
Canada Cat Insurance

How To:
Get Quotes
Select an Insurer
Make a Claim
Save Money

Find Vets

US Pet Insurers
Healthy Paws
Trupanion
Petplan USA
Embrace
Pets Best
ASPCA
 Petfirst
Nationwide
VPI
 Petfirst
AKC
PetPartners
24PetWatch
PetPremium
VetCare Health
Figo

Canada Pet Insurers
Pets Plus Us
Petplan
Trupanion
Petsecure
PetCare
PC Financial
Hbc
 Petfirst Healthcare

Other Options
Pet Assure
Banfield
PetSmart
PETCO
United Pet Care

Breeds

UK Pet Insurance

Privacy


Customer Reviews for Pets Best

Add a Review

Visit Website

Filter By:    


10/10   My dog is healthy because of PetsBest
We have had our dog for almost nine years now, and purchased insurance right after getting him. About a week later, he ate a pin cushion (the cat was trying to kill her new brother) and had to have major surgery. The experience was the same that day as it was last month when Sue had to have his toe amputated: we did not worry about the money we had to spend because we were confident about his insurance. Since the amputation, we have discovered he had a fast moving cancer in that toe. If we had needed to wait to save for the surgery, he may have lost his foot or worse. The claims are easy to file, all correspondence is extremely professional, and the peace-of-mind is priceless! The older he gets, the higher the monthly premium, but the calmer I feel about my baby getting old.
Injury/Illness: cancer   Breed: Rottweiler
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: over 8 years
Sonya Billington, 1/23/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
 
10/10   Pets Best Rocks
A bit expensive, but worth every penny. Customer service rocks and are always very understanding and attentive. Never had a problem getting money from a claim.
Injury/Illness: alligeries   Breed: Mixed Breed
Claim Amount: $100 - $500   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
D. Mitchell, 1/19/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   The best pet insurance company hands down
I am so pleased with Pets best coverage and service. Claim filing is simple and they keep you informed of the progress of your claim each step of the way with detailed explanations. Claims are handled professionally and courteously and promptly. I carry both wellness and illness and accident and recommend this company to all pet owners.
Injury/Illness: Seizures   Breed: Silky Terrier
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Jerrie Miller, 1/19/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   ILOVEYOUGUYS!!!
I have recommended sooooo many people to you. Too bad I can't get a reward (NYS) for these referrals. Through my dog therapy group and hospice, I sing your praises! You guys are the best!!!
Injury/Illness: ear problem   Breed: Mixed Breed
Claim Amount: $100 - $500   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
evelyn ringel, 1/18/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
8/10   Thank You for doing the right thing
My claim was denied and when appealed with a letter it was handled in a professional manner and claim was paid. Pet's Best did the right thing and am very satisfied with the over all experience and plan to stick with them
Injury/Illness: Crutiate ligament   Breed: Boxer
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: under a year
Steve, 1/18/2017
View Comments (1) | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Glad I switched to Pets Best!
I am super happy with my decision to switch to Pets Bests from another pet insurance company. Pets Best offers great coverage for my fur baby and has a quick reimbursement process.
Injury/Illness: eye problem   Breed: German Shepherd
Claim Amount: $100 - $500   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Jamie A., 1/16/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Best Insurance Company out there!
I have had Pets Best Insurance on Miley since she was a puppy. She has had quite a few visits to the vet and her insurance has been a life saver for me. I never worry about how I am going to pay for her vet bill. Pets Best customer service is great and claims are always processed quickly.
Injury/Illness: gastritis/vomiting   Breed: Whippet
Claim Amount: $100 - $500   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Kim White, 1/14/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Paid dental claim no questions asked
My 11 year old terrier fractured her teeth chewing on bones. I took her to an expensive specialist because of her age. Because the problem was due to trauma not periodonal disease, it was fully covered, other than what I knew I would pay (deductible, copay) -- over $2000 covered. No problems, payment went right to the vet.
Injury/Illness: dental   Breed: Border Terrier
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: over 8 years
Pamela Mueller, 1/13/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
Pages >    1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  48  49  50  51  52  53  54  55  56  57  58  59  60  61  62  63  64  65  66  67  68  69  70  71  72  73  74  75  76  77  78  79  80  81  82  83  84  85  86  87  88  89  90  91  92  93  94  95  96  97  98  99  100  101  102  103  104  105  106  107  108  109  110  111  112  113  114  115  116  117  118  119  120  121  122  123  124  125  126  127  128  129  130  131  132  133  134  135  136  137  138  139  140  141  142  143  144  145  146  147  148  149  150  151  152  153  154  155  156  157  158  159  160  161  162  163  164  165  166  167  168  169  170  171  172  173  174  175  176  177  178  179  180  181  182  183  184  185  186  187  188  189  190  191  192  193  194  195  196  197  198  199  200  201  202  203  204  205  206  207  208  209  210  211  212  213  214  215  216  217  218  219  220  221  222  223  224  225  226  227  228  229  230  231  232
Visit Website


Review Pets Best review policy

Review Title (if you could say it in one sentence, what would you say?)
Your Review (tips)
DO tell us specifics about your pet's illness or injury
DO tell us whether you were happy with how your claim was handled

DON'T use profanity or personal insults
DON'T write in ALL CAPS
Overall Rating (1 - worst, 10 - best)    
Would you recommend this company to other pet owners?
Yes   No
Your Name
State/Province

Tell us about your pet
Type: Dog     Cat
Breed:  
Age (at the time of your claim):   Under a year   1 - 8   Over 8 years  
 
Tell us about your claim
Type of illness or accident:
not sure
ear problem eye problem skin problem
cancer gastritis/vomiting enteritis/diarrhea
bladder renal (kidney) thyroid
other:
Claim amount
Time taken to handle claim
 
Verify that you are a customer
I certify that I am (or was) a customer of this pet insurance company and that I have not been offered a reward, financial or otherwise, by the insurer for writing this review.
 

We have zero tolerance for fake reviews!

A message to pet insurance management: please do not submit a review! We consider these submissions fraudulent and will immediately remove these from our site.

While we support your efforts to encourage honest feedback from customers, we encourage you to submit information here







  Click here to get free pet insurance quotes from competing companies.       close