Pet Insurance Review - compare rates & benefits  
  Home | Blog | About | For Vets | Resources | Contact  


Browse:
Pet Insurance 101
Dog Insurance
Cat Insurance
Canada Dog Insurance
Canada Cat Insurance

How To:
Get Quotes
Select an Insurer
Make a Claim
Save Money

Find Vets

US Pet Insurers
Healthy Paws
Trupanion
Petplan USA
Embrace
Pets Best
ASPCA
 Petfirst
Nationwide
VPI
 Petfirst
AKC
PetPartners
24PetWatch
PetPremium
VetCare Health
Figo

Canada Pet Insurers
Pets Plus Us
Petplan
Trupanion
Petsecure
PetCare
PC Financial
Hbc
 Petfirst Healthcare

Other Options
Pet Assure
Banfield
PetSmart
PETCO
United Pet Care

Breeds

UK Pet Insurance

Privacy


Customer Reviews for Pets Best

Add a Review

Visit Website

Filter By:    


10/10   Make a bad situation better: Pets Best
A slip going up icy stairs by my 100 pound Newfie mix left her unable to bear much weight on a back leg. We saw two different specialists and cycled through multiple Rx. The 'silver lining' was having Pets Best coverage and finding that filing my first claim was amazingly simple, thanks to great customer service and effective online service portal (human insurance should be so easy!).
Injury/Illness: ACL tear back leg   Breed: Newfoundland
Claim Amount: $100 - $500   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Jane Cunningham, 3/18/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
 
10/10   Easiest Pet Insurance & The Best Pet Insurance
Simply put, you can not go wrong whether your claim is accepted or denied you know why. Your accepted claims are directly deposited to your account. When further information is needed you are not required to be the middle person they directly reach out to the care provider of the pet and get the details they need.
Injury/Illness: not sure   Breed: Mixed Breed
Claim Amount: $500 - $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Muzz, 3/15/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Relief when times are tough
Quick and efficient reimbursement makes everything so much easier. That's why I appreciate Pets Best. I feel less anxious when something goes wrong with one of my dogs.
Injury/Illness: Torn tendon possibly (limping dog)   Breed: Mixed Breed
Claim Amount: under $100   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Kaley Berlin, 3/15/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Excellent coverage and Great service.
Having investigated all of the "top rated" pet insurance companies, I decided on Pets Best. Their rates vs. coverage were the best I could fond for my nine year old Coton. I also purchased the well care plan, and was reimbursed very quickly for the well care visit to the vet.
Injury/Illness: Wellness visit.   Breed: Coton De Tulear
Claim Amount: $100 - $500   Age of Pet: over 8 years
Bob Mart, 3/14/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Super easy claims process
My kitty got sick and had to be rushed to the vet, where he had to take some fluids, shots, have blood work done etc. I sent the claim right after I got the bill, and had absolutely no issues - all was paid as agreed (minus deductible), even the professional flea medication I forgot was part of his maintenance insurance, I was ready to have to pay for it so it was a pleasant surprise.
Injury/Illness: gastritis/vomiting enteritis/diarrhea   Breed: Mixed Breed
Claim Amount: $500 - $1000   Age of Pet: under a year
Janaina Pilomia, 3/13/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Great Insurance
I am with Pets Best for many years, when the underwriter is still under Aetna. I had 3 major claims for my cats, between $1000-3000. All of them were processed without any issues. All I had to do is submit my claim on the website, and it get processed within a week and money deposited into my bank account. I would recommend this company to others.
Injury/Illness: bladder renal (kidney) thyroid   Breed: Mixed Breed
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: over 8 years
Alan B., 3/8/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Pets Best did a great job
My dog was taken to emergency and a tumor was found on his spleen. He underwent surgery to remove his spleen. Pets Best paid his surgery claim quickly. He did not have chemo, but he had follow up tests, which Pets Best paid without question. Sadly he died after a few months. I would have preferred not submitting any claims, I would have preferred that my dog remain healthy. Pets Best made the whole ordeal financially less painful.
Injury/Illness: cancer   Breed: Puli
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Catharine Pronzini, 3/4/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Thank you Pets Best!
Two days before his 13th birthday, my Shetland Sheepdog Ranger ate a plastic water bottle cap after I inadvertently dropped it in front of him. The emergency vets tried unsuccessfully for 12 hours to make him vomit it up. Because the cap was visible in his tummy on an ultra sound, they were able to go in with an endoscope to remove it through his mouth, thus avoiding surgery. Imagine the endoscopist's surprise when, she snagged not only the cap but also a popsicle stick, which had been in Ranger's tummy since summer. Because of Pets Best I finances did not enter into any decisions I had to make during Ranger's ordeal. Thank you Pets Best!
Injury/Illness: Removal of foreign object.   Breed: Shetland Sheepdog
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: over 8 years
Sue Cone, 3/4/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
Pages >    1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  48  49  50  51  52  53  54  55  56  57  58  59  60  61  62  63  64  65  66  67  68  69  70  71  72  73  74  75  76  77  78  79  80  81  82  83  84  85  86  87  88  89  90  91  92  93  94  95  96  97  98  99  100  101  102  103  104  105  106  107  108  109  110  111  112  113  114  115  116  117  118  119  120  121  122  123  124  125  126  127  128  129  130  131  132  133  134  135  136  137  138  139  140  141  142  143  144  145  146  147  148  149  150  151  152  153  154  155  156  157  158  159  160  161  162  163  164  165  166  167  168  169  170  171  172  173  174  175  176  177  178  179  180  181  182  183  184  185  186  187  188  189  190  191  192  193  194  195  196  197  198  199  200  201  202  203  204  205  206  207  208  209  210  211  212  213  214  215  216  217  218  219  220  221  222  223  224  225  226  227  228  229  230  231  232  233  234
Visit Website


Review Pets Best review policy

Review Title (if you could say it in one sentence, what would you say?)
Your Review (tips)
DO tell us specifics about your pet's illness or injury
DO tell us whether you were happy with how your claim was handled

DON'T use profanity or personal insults
DON'T write in ALL CAPS
Overall Rating (1 - worst, 10 - best)    
Would you recommend this company to other pet owners?
Yes   No
Your Name
State/Province

Tell us about your pet
Type: Dog     Cat
Breed:  
Age (at the time of your claim):   Under a year   1 - 8   Over 8 years  
 
Tell us about your claim
Type of illness or accident:
not sure
ear problem eye problem skin problem
cancer gastritis/vomiting enteritis/diarrhea
bladder renal (kidney) thyroid
other:
Claim amount
Time taken to handle claim
 
Verify that you are a customer
I certify that I am (or was) a customer of this pet insurance company and that I have not been offered a reward, financial or otherwise, by the insurer for writing this review.
 

We have zero tolerance for fake reviews!

A message to pet insurance management: please do not submit a review! We consider these submissions fraudulent and will immediately remove these from our site.

While we support your efforts to encourage honest feedback from customers, we encourage you to submit information here







  Click here to get free pet insurance quotes from competing companies.       close