Pet Insurance Review - compare rates & benefits  
  Home | Blog | About | For Vets | Resources | Contact  


Browse:
Pet Insurance 101
Dog Insurance
Cat Insurance
Canada Dog Insurance
Canada Cat Insurance

How To:
Get Quotes
Select an Insurer
Make a Claim
Save Money

Find Vets

US Pet Insurers
Healthy Paws
Trupanion
Petplan USA
Embrace
Pets Best
ASPCA
 Petfirst
Nationwide
VPI
 Petfirst
AKC
PetPartners
24PetWatch
PetPremium
VetCare Health
Figo

Canada Pet Insurers
Pets Plus Us
Petplan
Trupanion
Petsecure
PetCare
PC Financial
Hbc
 Petfirst Healthcare

Other Options
Pet Assure
Banfield
PetSmart
PETCO
United Pet Care

Breeds

UK Pet Insurance

Privacy


Customer Reviews for Pets Best

Add a Review

Visit Website

Filter By:    


10/10   Always prompt curtious service
I have had great experience with Pets Best - so pleasant on the phone and always handle claim quickly. Its been so nice knowing I have Pets Best! I will never be without their insurance -
Injury/Illness: age   Breed: Old English Sheepdog
Claim Amount: under $100   Age of Pet: over 8 years
Karen, 12/24/2016
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
 
10/10   So thankful for this insurance!
I was very pleased with the ease of placing my claim. the claim was handled as fast as I would have expected, when I needed to turn in more information about the claim, that was handled even faster than the first time. Often times we think we are paying too much for insurance premiums, and I had thought about cancelling the insurance. After going through what I went through with my pet, I would not go without it. Pets BEST is the right name for this company! Thank you.
Injury/Illness: cancer   Breed: Bernese Mountain Dog
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Bridget Evans, 12/23/2016
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Thank You!
Pets Best is amazing. It feels too good to be true, but truth is they have amazing coverage. The process of filing a claim is super simple and then they direct deposit the money back into my bank account very quickly. Having this coverage is enabling me to give the best care to my young cat of 4 years. He was just diagnosed with chronic heart failure, but I am blessed to have covered him with insurance and now give him the best care without worry of money. THAnK YOU PETS BEST!!! Also, they have amazing customer service. Super nice and empathetic people. They are wonderful.
Injury/Illness: heart failure   Breed: Mixed Breed
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Melanie, 12/22/2016
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
1/10   Do Not Use This Company
DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!! My dad has been paying $$hundreds of dollars to insure his beloved service dog. My dad passed recently and I found out he has Never filed a claim for any of his dogs Vet Visits. I have filed 3 claims for this last year and I have gotten nothing but the run around!!! I have had to call again and again and again. They claim the vet did not send a detailed enough invoice. They claim they have called the vet and told them what they need to process the claims. The vet said they have sent them what they asked for more then once like 4 times. Till this day I am still going back and forth with Pets Best Insurance. This is definitely a way to take advantage of Senior Citizens!!! By this time a Senior Citizen would have given up and just not filed a claim at all. A form of senior abuse. Take their money to insure their beloved pets and then make it So difficult to file a claim that they don't!!!! Great profits for Pets Best Insurance!
Injury/Illness: Dog Bite   Breed: Mixed Breed
Claim Amount: $100 - $500   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Angry Daughter, 12/21/2016
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
8/10   Keeping animals healthy
Nice haven insurance for loved ones including animals.
Injury/Illness: bladder   Breed: Border Collie
Claim Amount: $100 - $500   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Larry, 12/20/2016
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Pets Best SAVED MY CATS LIFE
I have six cats. I continue to have pet insurance for all of them.
Injury/Illness: FLUTD   Breed: Maine Coon
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Shannon White, 12/17/2016
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
6/10   Claims are slow
Insurance is good so far, but takes to long for a claim to go through
Injury/Illness: not sure   Breed: Mixed Breed
Claim Amount: $100 - $500   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Vera, 12/16/2016
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Pets Best should be called Pets Best Insurance
Our 10 year old Mastiff female has been suffering with chronic kidney disease this year. Being able to afford her medical care has been a comfort. Our 3 year old Rhodesian Ridgeback has just been diagnosed with idiopathic epilepsy and having insurance has allowed me to give him the medical care he needs. Claims are easy to file (even without the computer) and reimbursement arrives in time to pay the credit card bills. I have used a number of different insurance carriers over the years, but Pets Best has really lived up to their name.
Injury/Illness: renal (kidney)   Breed: Mastiff
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: over 8 years
Caroline Tobin, 12/14/2016
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
Pages >    1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  48  49  50  51  52  53  54  55  56  57  58  59  60  61  62  63  64  65  66  67  68  69  70  71  72  73  74  75  76  77  78  79  80  81  82  83  84  85  86  87  88  89  90  91  92  93  94  95  96  97  98  99  100  101  102  103  104  105  106  107  108  109  110  111  112  113  114  115  116  117  118  119  120  121  122  123  124  125  126  127  128  129  130  131  132  133  134  135  136  137  138  139  140  141  142  143  144  145  146  147  148  149  150  151  152  153  154  155  156  157  158  159  160  161  162  163  164  165  166  167  168  169  170  171  172  173  174  175  176  177  178  179  180  181  182  183  184  185  186  187  188  189  190  191  192  193  194  195  196  197  198  199  200  201  202  203  204  205  206  207  208  209  210  211  212  213  214  215  216  217  218  219  220  221  222  223  224  225  226  227  228
Visit Website


Review Pets Best review policy

Review Title (if you could say it in one sentence, what would you say?)
Your Review (tips)
DO tell us specifics about your pet's illness or injury
DO tell us whether you were happy with how your claim was handled

DON'T use profanity or personal insults
DON'T write in ALL CAPS
Overall Rating (1 - worst, 10 - best)    
Would you recommend this company to other pet owners?
Yes   No
Your Name
State/Province

Tell us about your pet
Type: Dog     Cat
Breed:  
Age (at the time of your claim):   Under a year   1 - 8   Over 8 years  
 
Tell us about your claim
Type of illness or accident:
not sure
ear problem eye problem skin problem
cancer gastritis/vomiting enteritis/diarrhea
bladder renal (kidney) thyroid
other:
Claim amount
Time taken to handle claim
 
Verify that you are a customer
I certify that I am (or was) a customer of this pet insurance company and that I have not been offered a reward, financial or otherwise, by the insurer for writing this review.
 

We have zero tolerance for fake reviews!

A message to pet insurance management: please do not submit a review! We consider these submissions fraudulent and will immediately remove these from our site.

While we support your efforts to encourage honest feedback from customers, we encourage you to submit information here







  Click here to get free pet insurance quotes from competing companies.       close