Pet Insurance Review - compare rates & benefits  
  Home | Blog | About | For Vets | Resources | Contact  


Browse:
Pet Insurance 101
Dog Insurance
Cat Insurance
Canada Dog Insurance
Canada Cat Insurance

How To:
Get Quotes
Select an Insurer
Make a Claim
Save Money

Find Vets

US Pet Insurers
Healthy Paws
Trupanion
Embrace
Petplan USA
Pets Best
ASPCA
 Petfirst
Nationwide
VPI
 Petfirst
AKC
PetPartners
24PetWatch
PetPremium
VetCare Health
Figo

Canada Pet Insurers
Pets Plus Us
Petplan
Trupanion
Petsecure
PetCare
PC Financial
Hbc
 Petfirst Healthcare

Other Options
Pet Assure
Banfield
PetSmart
PETCO
United Pet Care

Breeds

UK Pet Insurance

Privacy


Customer Reviews for Pets Best

Add a Review

Visit Website

Filter By:    


10/10   Couldn't Be Happier with PetsBest Insurance
Have been with PetsBest for over 10 years now and currently have 3 dogs covered. Couldn't be happier with the customer service we get from them. When new better plans have become available they have been great to let us know our options at each annual renewal and claims are always paid promptly.
Injury/Illness: Snake Bites   Breed: Labrador Retriever
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: over 8 years
Meri Jane Stern, 5/12/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
 
10/10   Thanks Pets Best!
We took out a Pets Best insurance policy on our new puppy (Ava) shortly after bringing her home. Five years later, Ava was accidentally run over outside of our home. She had to have surgery to put her hips back in place. Thank goodness we had this insurance to help us pay for everything. She's now healing from her surgery and well on her way to a full recovery. Thanks Pets Best!
Injury/Illness: Vehicle Accident   Breed: Goldendoodle
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Ben Hartley, 5/10/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
9/10   Great pet insurance.
So far this pet insurance has been great. They are very prompt at processing my claims and getting my reimbursement check mailed out. I haven't had any issues with them so far.
Injury/Illness: So far it has just been routine care.   Breed: Dachshunds
Claim Amount: under $100   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Tanya, 5/7/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   This Insurance Comoany is Great
We adopted two puppies and got insurance on them immediately, A month after having them home, our boy broke his elbow. Petsbest has reimbursed all of our claims in just days. It would have cost us $4200 so far since he had a screw put in, but we only had to cover $200 plus 10% co-ins. I cannot stress how important it is for everyone to get pet insurance. You never want be unable to treat your loved one because you can't afford it and that goes for our furry loved ones too. Their premiums are some of the lowest. I checked for a few weeks before I chose Petsbest and after already submitting claims, I am so happy I did.
Injury/Illness: Accident pressure fracture   Breed: Mixed Breed
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: under a year
Lauren, 4/22/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Pet Insurance is necessary
I have been with Pet's Best for over 5 years. I have all three of my dogs insured with them. I have been 100% satisfied with every aspect of the company, Claims process, and support. I love the online chat option as it's so easy to use and you can receive an electronic copy of your communication for reference. I have referred multiple people to Pets Bestz
Injury/Illness: Leg injury   Breed: Great Pyrenees
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: over 8 years
Patricia Staples, 4/14/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Best Decision i have made to get Pets Best
Pest Best has been outstanding.. We have a Sphynx Cat, have had to take to vet, he got pheumonia, filed claim, and pets best covered the office visit, xrays, shot, and take home medicine (minus % of course). Cannot be HAPPIER with how they have treated me with my little buddy. And claim paid in under 5 days to boot.. you cant ask for more than that
Injury/Illness: Pneumonia   Breed: Sphynx
Claim Amount: $100 - $500   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Dennis Miller, 4/13/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
1/10   Unclear and Vague Policy
Shar peis are known for having eye problems, so I enrolled in PetsBest pet insurance a couple weeks after I adopted my shar pei puppy. Unfortunately my claim was denied for when she had eye surgery because they were considering it a pre-existing condition, even though they called it a hereditary condition online (hereditary conditions are covered under their policy). As you can imagine, this was very misleading. I have basically paid to have her insured even though it doesn't even cover her health issues. I do not recommend this pet insurance to anyone and would definitely advise looking into other options or contacting PetsBest to clarify the vague statements on the policy.
Injury/Illness: eye problem   Breed: Shar-pei
Claim Amount: $500 - $1000   Age of Pet: under a year
Gretchen, 4/10/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   good value
Pets'Best offers well-priced insurance. I never feel they have been unfair in their handling of my claims. I feel I get a good value for the cost of the premium.
Injury/Illness: cancer   Breed: Collie
Claim Amount: $500 - $1000   Age of Pet: over 8 years
jill gelbspan, 4/9/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
Pages >    1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  48  49  50  51  52  53  54  55  56  57  58  59  60  61  62  63  64  65  66  67  68  69  70  71  72  73  74  75  76  77  78  79  80  81  82  83  84  85  86  87  88  89  90  91  92  93  94  95  96  97  98  99  100  101  102  103  104  105  106  107  108  109  110  111  112  113  114  115  116  117  118  119  120  121  122  123  124  125  126  127  128  129  130  131  132  133  134  135  136  137  138  139  140  141  142  143  144  145  146  147  148  149  150  151  152  153  154  155  156  157  158  159  160  161  162  163  164  165  166  167  168  169  170  171  172  173  174  175  176  177  178  179  180  181  182  183  184  185  186  187  188  189  190  191  192  193  194  195  196  197  198  199  200  201  202  203  204  205  206  207  208  209  210  211  212  213  214  215  216  217  218  219  220  221  222  223  224  225  226  227  228  229  230  231  232  233  234  235  236
Visit Website


Review Pets Best review policy

Review Title (if you could say it in one sentence, what would you say?)
Your Review (tips)
DO tell us specifics about your pet's illness or injury
DO tell us whether you were happy with how your claim was handled

DON'T use profanity or personal insults
DON'T write in ALL CAPS
Overall Rating (1 - worst, 10 - best)    
Would you recommend this company to other pet owners?
Yes   No
Your Name
State/Province

Tell us about your pet
Type: Dog     Cat
Breed:  
Age (at the time of your claim):   Under a year   1 - 8   Over 8 years  
 
Tell us about your claim
Type of illness or accident:
not sure
ear problem eye problem skin problem
cancer gastritis/vomiting enteritis/diarrhea
bladder renal (kidney) thyroid
other:
Claim amount
Time taken to handle claim
 
Verify that you are a customer
I certify that I am (or was) a customer of this pet insurance company and that I have not been offered a reward, financial or otherwise, by the insurer for writing this review.
 

We have zero tolerance for fake reviews!

A message to pet insurance management: please do not submit a review! We consider these submissions fraudulent and will immediately remove these from our site.

While we support your efforts to encourage honest feedback from customers, we encourage you to submit information here







  Click here to get free pet insurance quotes from competing companies.       close