Pet Insurance Review - compare rates & benefits  
  Home | Blog | About | For Vets | Resources | Contact  


Browse:
Pet Insurance 101
Dog Insurance
Cat Insurance
Canada Dog Insurance
Canada Cat Insurance

How To:
Get Quotes
Select an Insurer
Make a Claim
Save Money

Find Vets

US Pet Insurers
Healthy Paws
Embrace
Petplan USA
Trupanion
Pets Best
ASPCA
 Petfirst
Nationwide
VPI
 Petfirst
AKC
PetPartners
24PetWatch
PetPremium
VetCare Health
Figo

Canada Pet Insurers
Pets Plus Us
Petplan
Trupanion
Petsecure
PetCare
PC Financial
Hbc
 Petfirst Healthcare

Other Options
Pet Assure
Banfield
PetSmart
PETCO
United Pet Care

Breeds

UK Pet Insurance

Privacy


Customer Reviews for Pets Best

Add a Review

Visit Website

Filter By:    


10/10   Jake
I adopted a friendly stray cat from where I work after my other 2 cats passed away within 4 days of each other ( one from a stroke and the other cancer) well after spending 1,300 on my other 2 cats I was worried about the cost of a new kitty and all the shots, getting fixed, etc. so I decided to try pet insurance.
Injury/Illness: First vet visit   Breed: Domestic Shorthair
Claim Amount: $100 - $500   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Debra, 7/6/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
 
10/10   Excellent pet insurance
I have a bloodhound who has severe allergies and requires daily medication for them. I can download the invoice from my vet and within days the reimbursement is in my checking account. There has never been an issue with payment of any of my claims.
Injury/Illness: ear problem allergies   Breed: Bloodhound
Claim Amount: under $100   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Becky, 7/3/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Professional and Timely
Pets Best was very fast in processing my dogs claim, and was very upfront about detailing their payment. I'm very satifisied with the experience.
Injury/Illness: Wellness and shots   Breed: Mixed Breed
Claim Amount: $100 - $500   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Andrew Ponto, 6/30/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Fast and easy!
Claims are easy and fast to do with a helpful website full of great information! Thank you. Great pet insurance coverage. I have/had all my AKC German Shepherd dogs covered by pet insurance and I find this company to be the best all round!:-)
Injury/Illness: Med refills and Canine influenza shot   Breed: German Shepherd
Claim Amount: $100 - $500   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Vickie, 6/28/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Great Company--Great workers!
I received a notice that the company was going to increase my billing by almost 50%(!!!) and started looking elsewhere. However, throughout my search I decided to contact the company to see if they could help, and boy am I glad I did! I did a live chat with Kendra C. She was awesome! Not only did she upgrade me to an unlimited coverage plan, but she helped me regain control over the cost. In addition, I got sidetracked and had to step away from the chat window for almost two hours. When I re-started, there she was! She even said if I hadn't gotten hold of her in the next hour, she was going to call to make sure I got my questions answered and my coverage changed. Claim-wise, my puppy fell in a crevice mid-jump and broke her hind leg. Not only that, but she needed surgery, rehab and lots of drugs to keep her quiet during recovery. Pets Best was great. They paid claims on time and in full, there wasn't ever an argument over what was covered, and I appreciated the professional nature of their service reps when I had to call with questions from the Vet. Definitely recommend! When you enroll, contact Kendra C! She's so nice. :-)
Injury/Illness: broken leg   Breed: Bernese Mountain Dog
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: under a year
Molly, 6/27/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Pets Best is a game changer
Pets Best makes filing a claim, navigating the site for important information and understanding the status of a claim super easy! No one loves buying insurance, but when a company stands behind their product, offers outstanding customer service with prompt reimbursement, and has a superior web interface, you can't ask for anything more. I've carried two policies with Pets Best for more than 3 years and wouldn't go anywhere else.
Injury/Illness: gastritis/vomiting   Breed: Mixed Breed
Claim Amount: under $100   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Lisa Jensen, 6/20/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   My pet got the care he deserved with Pets Best
My pet Bear was the love of my life and he recently passed over the Rainbow Bridge. I insured Bear with Pets Best right after he had kidney stones removed to the tune of $2500 at 4 years of age. For the most part Bear had a good life. Towards the end, his kidneys started to show signs of age with elevated labs, and he developed arthritis and we suspect Degenerative Myelopathy. I started Physical Therapy and then Acupuncture. This allowed Bear to continue to maintain mobility as long as possible. Pet's Best covered 80% of his care. This allowed me to make decisions based on NEED and not COST. I am certain Bear lived another 2-3 years due to my ability to give him the best care possible by having Pets Best. Claims are processed efficiently and reimbursement is via direct deposit. I wish insurance for humans was so straight forward!
Injury/Illness: arthritis   Breed: Mixed Breed
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: over 8 years
Tracy, 6/20/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   The best, the best, the best
Title says it all. This company is WONDERFUL! Do not hesitate to apply for pet insurance with Pets Best.
Injury/Illness: Pancreatitis, pneumonia, diabetes   Breed: Maltese
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Linda D, 6/18/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
Pages >    1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  48  49  50  51  52  53  54  55  56  57  58  59  60  61  62  63  64  65  66  67  68  69  70  71  72  73  74  75  76  77  78  79  80  81  82  83  84  85  86  87  88  89  90  91  92  93  94  95  96  97  98  99  100  101  102  103  104  105  106  107  108  109  110  111  112  113  114  115  116  117  118  119  120  121  122  123  124  125  126  127  128  129  130  131  132  133  134  135  136  137  138  139  140  141  142  143  144  145  146  147  148  149  150  151  152  153  154  155  156  157  158  159  160  161  162  163  164  165  166  167  168  169  170  171  172  173  174  175  176  177  178  179  180  181  182  183  184  185  186  187  188  189  190  191  192  193  194  195  196  197  198  199  200  201  202  203  204  205  206  207  208  209  210  211  212  213  214  215  216  217  218  219  220  221  222  223  224  225  226  227  228  229  230  231  232  233  234  235  236  237  238  239  240
Visit Website


Review Pets Best review policy

Review Title (if you could say it in one sentence, what would you say?)
Your Review (tips)
DO tell us specifics about your pet's illness or injury
DO tell us whether you were happy with how your claim was handled

DON'T use profanity or personal insults
DON'T write in ALL CAPS
Overall Rating (1 - worst, 10 - best)    
Would you recommend this company to other pet owners?
Yes   No
Your Name
State/Province

Tell us about your pet
Type: Dog     Cat
Breed:  
Age (at the time of your claim):   Under a year   1 - 8   Over 8 years  
 
Tell us about your claim
Type of illness or accident:
not sure
ear problem eye problem skin problem
cancer gastritis/vomiting enteritis/diarrhea
bladder renal (kidney) thyroid
other:
Claim amount
Time taken to handle claim
 
Verify that you are a customer
I certify that I am (or was) a customer of this pet insurance company and that I have not been offered a reward, financial or otherwise, by the insurer for writing this review.
 

We have zero tolerance for fake reviews!

A message to pet insurance management: please do not submit a review! We consider these submissions fraudulent and will immediately remove these from our site.

While we support your efforts to encourage honest feedback from customers, we encourage you to submit information here







  Click here to get free pet insurance quotes from competing companies.       close