Pet Insurance Review - compare rates & benefits  
  Home | Blog | About | For Vets | Resources | Contact  


Browse:
Pet Insurance 101
Dog Insurance
Cat Insurance
Canada Dog Insurance
Canada Cat Insurance

How To:
Get Quotes
Select an Insurer
Make a Claim
Save Money

Find Vets

US Pet Insurers
Healthy Paws
Embrace
Petplan USA
Trupanion
Pets Best
ASPCA
 Petfirst
Nationwide
VPI
AKC
PetPartners
24PetWatch
PetPremium
VetCare Health
Figo

Canada Pet Insurers
Pets Plus Us
Petplan
Trupanion
Petsecure
PetCare
PC Financial
Hbc

Other Options
Pet Assure
Banfield
PetSmart
PETCO
United Pet Care

Breeds

UK Pet Insurance

Privacy


Customer Reviews for AKC

Add a Review


Filter By:    


10/10   Exceptional
Jasmine answered my call today and patiently and professionally helped me with my request. Thank you Jasmine.
Injury/Illness: not sure   Breed: Labrador Retriever
Claim Amount: $100 - $500   Age of Pet: over 8 years
Cindy, 8/11/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
 
9/10   Great service
First time doing pet insurance and so far they have covered exactly what they said they would. Covered $150 of her spade surgery and even hee flea and tick medication. I was surprised because I didn't think they would cover that. They also sent me a check within a week. So far I like the results. They were the cheapest insurance for our puppy Angel that we found and added wellness coverage to it as well. Wish it was a bit cheaper but down the road I figure it is a great investment for when our puppy has problems as she gets older. Totally recommend to others who have akc full breed dogs.
Injury/Illness: Spade   Breed: Miniature Schnauzer
Claim Amount: $100 - $500   Age of Pet: under a year
Ariel Krienke, 8/4/2017
View Comments (1) | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Great Pet Insurance
This company is affordable and very quick with payments. When I had a question the customer service answered all of my questions accurately and without hesitation. As the owner of two dogs, one puppy and one elderly dog, I am very happy to find such a great pet insurance company.
Injury/Illness: He swallowed a sock.   Breed: Labrador Retriever
Claim Amount: $100 - $500   Age of Pet: under a year
Dennis, 8/4/2017
View Comments (1) | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Excellent claim handling
We lost 10 yr old Boston Terrier to brain tumor & then kidney failure end of June. AKC Pet Insurance handled claim promptly, fairly & efficiently. We were very satisfied and would insure through them when get our new Boston.
Injury/Illness: Brain tumor & kidney failure   Breed: Boston Terrier
Claim Amount: over $1000   Age of Pet: over 8 years
Barbara Sarne, 8/2/2017
View Comments (1) | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Quick turn around
All of my claims were for wellness checks and vaccines for my new German Shepard puppy Bella. It took the Vet longer to sign and date the claim forms than for me to get my check.
Injury/Illness: not sure   Breed: German Shepherd
Claim Amount: $100 - $500   Age of Pet: under a year
Cynthia Sturgill, 6/24/2017
View Comments (1) | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Best Pet Insurance
Best pet insurance company to deal with. Easy to call and get all your questions answered clearly and quickly. Better than my own health insurance company
Injury/Illness: colitis   Breed: Chihuahua
Claim Amount: $100 - $500   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Patricia, 6/8/2017
View Comments (1) | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Claim
Claim was reviewed and paid promptly
Injury/Illness: enteritis/diarrhea   Breed: Havana Brown
Claim Amount: $100 - $500   Age of Pet: under a year
Sandra Levan, 6/2/2017
View Comments (1) | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
10/10   Your allsome
Took less than 5 min.
Injury/Illness: gastritis/vomiting   Breed: German Shorthaired Pointer
Claim Amount: $100 - $500   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Fred D. Hess, 6/2/2017
View Comments (1) | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
Pages >    1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29


Review AKC review policy

Review Title (if you could say it in one sentence, what would you say?)
Your Review (tips)
DO tell us specifics about your pet's illness or injury
DO tell us whether you were happy with how your claim was handled

DON'T use profanity or personal insults
DON'T write in ALL CAPS
Overall Rating (1 - worst, 10 - best)    
Would you recommend this company to other pet owners?
Yes   No
Your Name
State/Province

Tell us about your pet
Type: Dog     Cat
Breed:  
Age (at the time of your claim):   Under a year   1 - 8   Over 8 years  
 
Tell us about your claim
Type of illness or accident:
not sure
ear problem eye problem skin problem
cancer gastritis/vomiting enteritis/diarrhea
bladder renal (kidney) thyroid
other:
Claim amount
Time taken to handle claim
 
Verify that you are a customer
I certify that I am (or was) a customer of this pet insurance company and that I have not been offered a reward, financial or otherwise, by the insurer for writing this review.
 

We have zero tolerance for fake reviews!

A message to pet insurance management: please do not submit a review! We consider these submissions fraudulent and will immediately remove these from our site.

While we support your efforts to encourage honest feedback from customers, we encourage you to submit information here







  Click here to get free pet insurance quotes from competing companies.       close