Pet Insurance Review - compare rates & benefits  
  Home | Blog | About | For Vets | Resources | Contact  


Browse:
Pet Insurance 101
Dog Insurance
Cat Insurance
Canada Dog Insurance
Canada Cat Insurance

How To:
Get Quotes
Select an Insurer
Make a Claim
Save Money

Find Vets

US Pet Insurers
Healthy Paws
Embrace
Petplan USA
Trupanion
Pets Best
ASPCA
 Petfirst
Nationwide
VPI
AKC
PetPartners
24PetWatch
PetPremium
VetCare Health
Figo

Canada Pet Insurers
Pets Plus Us
Petplan
Trupanion
Petsecure
PetCare
PC Financial
Hbc

Other Options
Pet Assure
Banfield
PetSmart
PETCO
United Pet Care

Breeds

UK Pet Insurance

Privacy


Customer Reviews for 24 Pet Watch

Add a Review


Filter By:    


1/10   Cold and mean about my dog's death!!
Watch out, they do NOT care about their customers!! I've had insurance for my Norfolk Terrier with them for 8 years. When I called to cancel it due to her death two days ago they insisted that I needed to know the exact time of her cremation to use my benefits. I DONT WANT TO KNOW!!!!! Then they asked if I'd euthanized her yet AFTER I told them she died two days ago. They are picky and will find ANY reason not to pay what you are due. And they obviously couldn't care less about their customers or the pets they are insuring. Over 8 years I've fought them for many claims but this truly takes the cake. They really are an AWFUL company! Who cares if we cancel a day before she's cremated???? After 8 years of the top tier of coverage any decent human being would not require me to give them the horrible details of the exact moment my adorable dog was cremated. Wouldn't it be nice if THEY had a heart and contacted Pet Angel for me?? Instead I have to call them and find out every detail so I can get a little bit of help with something that darn near kills me to have to do. What a sad thing to do to your customers.
Injury/Illness: Heart failure   Breed: Norwich Terrier
Claim Amount: $100 - $500   Age of Pet: over 8 years
Lisa Fairleigh, 8/9/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
 
1/10   24 hour pet watch - run away from these guys
I have two policies from these guys. Possibly the worst pet insurance company ever created - they do everything to block your claim - favorite "tricks" are to just keep asking for more documents, pretending they never got documents, impossible to reach on the phone (their recording says up to 30 mins wait to speak to an agent) - don't just walk away from 24hr pet watch - RUN AWAY as fast as you can
Injury/Illness: skin problem   Breed: Alaskan Malamute
Claim Amount: $100 - $500   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Jeff, 8/8/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
1/10   Awful
Have been working with them on the same claim for over 6 months now. They requested info from my vet, I have sent everything they have asked for. Now they cannot find certain items. I have talked to someone and verified I was sending the correct info and was told I was, however a few weeks later it is wrong.
Injury/Illness: gastritis/vomiting   Breed: Australian Cattle Dog
Claim Amount: $500 - $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Caroline, 8/1/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
1/10   Stay away
I cancelled this insurance 6 months ago after adopting a dog because they seem to cover absolutely nothing. This week I received a letter saying I was cancelled due to non payment. And since I don't have a written letter cancelling they seem to have no record and told me I didn't cancel. And have to pay the "remaining balance" this place would get negative reviews if I could. Let's not even talk about their customer service
Injury/Illness: skin problem renal (kidney)   Breed: Pit Bull
Claim Amount: $100 - $500   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Matt, 7/24/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
1/10   Premiums Doubled without notice
Like another reviewer I had been with this company a long time, for 11 years (they bought out Pet Care in Canada who I was originally with), even though premiums were high ($70/month and $100/month for my 4 year old and 11 year old respectively) I actually was happy with the coverage, only submitted wellness claims for the 4 year old but my older dog has had multiple mass cell tumors removed at a cost of up to $2000 per surgery and it was fairly painless to submit claims and get reimbursement and conditions were clear (regarding deductible and co-pay); however they claim that their underwriter caused them to double their premiums...I'm sorry but now I'm paying $160 and $250 a month in premiums, I didn't even catch it as it was set up with my bank to come out automatically and when I saw the $160 charge I thought it was for both policy premiums not just one! And the fact they did it so sneakily and didn't send an email or letter saying FYI this is happening. When it comes down to the premiums being so high and then still having deductibles and co-pays, you would be better putting that money aside for when something comes up.
Injury/Illness: Premium increases   Breed: Pug
Claim Amount: under $100   Age of Pet: over 8 years
Jessica, 7/19/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
1/10   Nightmare!
I've been trying to get a claim resolved for a month. They constantly are emailing me saying they are missing something different each time. Then when I send it, they say they are missing something I already sent. Stay away and self insure your pet!
Injury/Illness: general visit   Breed: Mixed Breed
Claim Amount: $100 - $500   Age of Pet: over 8 years
Jay, 7/19/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
1/10   Premiums doubled with no notice
I have had this since 2012 for my dog and out of the blue at renewal time the premiums DOUBLED! I have always been on the boarder with them, they paid claims fairly but VERY slow. I cancelled my plan. It now is $2000 a year, it's just not worth it for me at $2000.
Injury/Illness: None   Breed: Great Dane
Claim Amount: under $100   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Amanda, 7/19/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
8/10   good service terrible rate hike
I've had coverage for my cat since he was 6 months, he is now 5.5 years old. The insurance has covered quite well even when he somehow ingested a long blade of grass and it go stuck in his nose and sinus cavity. He was choking and needed immediate attention. The scan and procedure was upwards of $800.00. I was reimbursed the 80%. I was very happy to have the insurance. The thing that got me was the hike in premium from $24/month to $46/month due to a new underwriter. I guess the insurance companies take advantage of not being regulated. That was an extreme jump in price. My be we need to begin a movement in this country. I don't like being used. I recommend them if you can afford the premiums. I'll be keeping them, but still looking around.
Injury/Illness: grass up nose and chokin   Breed: Domestic Shorthair
Claim Amount: $500 - $1000   Age of Pet: 1 - 8
Verna Spier, 7/14/2017
Comment on this Review | permalink

Was this review helpful to you?      
 
Pages >    1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  48  49  50  51  52  53  54  55  56  57  58  59  60  61  62  63  64  65  66  67  68  69  70  71  72  73  74


Review 24 Pet Watch review policy

Review Title (if you could say it in one sentence, what would you say?)
Your Review (tips)
DO tell us specifics about your pet's illness or injury
DO tell us whether you were happy with how your claim was handled

DON'T use profanity or personal insults
DON'T write in ALL CAPS
Overall Rating (1 - worst, 10 - best)    
Would you recommend this company to other pet owners?
Yes   No
Your Name
State/Province

Tell us about your pet
Type: Dog     Cat
Breed:  
Age (at the time of your claim):   Under a year   1 - 8   Over 8 years  
 
Tell us about your claim
Type of illness or accident:
not sure
ear problem eye problem skin problem
cancer gastritis/vomiting enteritis/diarrhea
bladder renal (kidney) thyroid
other:
Claim amount
Time taken to handle claim
 
Verify that you are a customer
I certify that I am (or was) a customer of this pet insurance company and that I have not been offered a reward, financial or otherwise, by the insurer for writing this review.
 

We have zero tolerance for fake reviews!

A message to pet insurance management: please do not submit a review! We consider these submissions fraudulent and will immediately remove these from our site.

While we support your efforts to encourage honest feedback from customers, we encourage you to submit information here







  Click here to get free pet insurance quotes from competing companies.       close